arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 465 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 465 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 4.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 6.0

8.3 Jeff B.
United States
November 18, 2015
Great location off Times Square
1. Location 2. Modern and updated 3. Clean

5.3 John D.
Ireland
October 30, 2015
Great Location, All Downhill From There!
Location, Very Comfortable Bed, USB Chargers in room.
We recently travelled to TRYP Hotel 48th ST. New York for our 20th wedding anniversary. On arrival we were not greeted with a smile or in a friendly manner. They barely acknowledged us, and didn't inquire if we had a good flight or if it was our first trip to New York. The reception & lobby areas were trendy and modern but the rest of the hotel looked old and jaded. Our room was on the 10th floor and was to the side of the hotel. The bedroom was small but the bathroom was tiny. You could only have one person in it at a time unless the other person was in the shower. The shower was good but the room was like a sauna afterwards even if the air-con was on. The room was very noisey. We had to turn off the air-con at night as it was so loud. The noise from road traffic & the fire engines and ambulances was disturbing. The cleaners were efficient and we always had lots of towels. Wouldn't reccomend staying here. Definately NOT worth for 5 nights.

9 Nguyen N.
Vietnam
October 22, 2015
Location
Good location, clean room and friendly staff

8 Ruel A.
Philippines
October 16, 2015
Location, services and room rate
it is good and an awesome experience
Good

5 Jeanette J.
Denmark
September 12, 2015
Run-down hotel, great location. old fixtures
Location
This hotel has seen better days, in our room a/c didn't work on arrival, then toilet clogged up, then no water in shower. They tried upgrade old building with cheap marerials but deff not 4****. Maintenance staff did fix problems but they should never have incurred. Location is perfect.

8.7 Marcus P.
Australia
September 04, 2015
Perfect Location
Location, Friendly Staff, Nice bar
I enjoyed my stay at TRYP. The best thing... Location! You walk out the front door and 50 meters away is Times Square and all the joys it has to offer. Cafe's, restaurants, bars and sightseeing. To think you're so close yet don't pay anything like the prices to stay in the square was a pleasant surprise. The hotel was undergoing a refurbishment at the time I stayed, however my room had been done and was clean and well presented. I'm sure once completed it will be even better throughout. The staff were polite and helpful and assisted me when I needed them. Enjoy your stay at TRYP Times Square.

10 Abrahem S.
United States
August 24, 2015
Great Hotel, great service, roomy
the price was great, I've got a good deal. The room was super clean and roomy, the location is great too
ebjoy stying at TRYP, the room was fit to a good relax after all walking in the city. Very comfortable

7.7 Robert K.
Australia
July 04, 2015
Great place to stay in Times Square!
Location, comfort, price
The best location for exploring Times Square! And from here everything else is reachable. The hotel itself is nice, with comfortable rooms and beds, although small bathrooms (but overall the size is better than expected for the heart of Times Square). The front desk area gets a little crowded due to it being narrow, and the lifts a little slow, but overall an excellent stay at a good price – I’d recommend people to stay here when visiting NYC!

5.7 YONGCHINN O.
Malaysia
June 07, 2015
Great Location but unfriendly staffs
Location, Clean, Affordable
I was travelling in a group of 5 people around the States within a month. The room is very small and the staffs were unfriendly. However, its location is good and very near to Times Square.

6.3 Mohd D.
Singapore
June 03, 2015
Small room
Very near time square
Hotel staff apparently did not prepare our room and we had to wait about 30mins for it to be done. Room is very small. There was once where we woke up and the whole hotel did not have any water supply! And for this,we had to go out without bathing.