arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 107 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Panta P.
Thailand
April 19, 2015
Airport hotel
Shuttle van service
The hotel was fine, a bit tiny room. We had many luggages and the lift is quite small. Front desk is lower floor so it's very difficult to move to luggages inside the hotel. Breakfast was so so.

Elisheva N.
Israel
April 11, 2015
good for 1 night after a long flight.
close to airport
it was good for 1 night. We receive a smoking room although we asked for a non-smoking room. but after a long flight it was close to JFK airport, just to sleep and continue to another place on the next day.

Eugene C.
Singapore
March 27, 2015
purely profit-driven management
proximity to jfk, airport transfer and comfy bed.
stay was brief since check-in was 4pm and the guest must check out by 11.30am the next day, no exceptions whatsoever. usd50 plus tax can get you an extension to check out by 5pm and again no exceptions and the staff is not interested in your explanation. this hotel provides minimal hardware and absolutely no heartware. i guess this is the way some people choose to do business. the consolation is, there are other hotels in the jfk vicinity that can and are willing to be more reasonable dealing with their guests because they simply appreciate our business.

barry B.
United States
February 13, 2015
all good
location, staff, comfort
I was very pleased with the hotel on all levels. The only reason I didn't give every rating a 5 was some mold in the bathroom ceiling. The breakfast was reasonably good.

CHI L.
Hong Kong
December 03, 2014
It's alright
Location
Location is close to JFK; best if with a car cause it's just 3 mins drive from JFK.

Christine N.
Indonesia
November 26, 2014
Very close to Airport
Location, Price, Free airport shuttle

xixiang C.
United States
November 13, 2014
Good staff bad price
shuttle to/from jfk , nice staff, ok breakfast
I would NOT recommend my friend to book on AGODA, the price i booked was higher (149/night in total) than the price i checked on comfort inn website the day before i check in for the same room/sizes(99/night+tax). Shuttle bus is combined with other 2 hotels. Picked up at federal square airtran station, drop off to each terminal( i thought would be at federal square). Breakfast is ok. Room is clean. But hot water is on and off sometimes.

Mercedes E.
Australia
November 07, 2014
Perfect for a night before a long flight
Excellent location near JFK Airport. Free shuttle bus from hotel to JFK Airport. Had everything we needed and was in a quiet location.
This hotel had a lot of very good reviews, but although first impressions of the hotel were not good (the hotel hallways and general decor look very old and dated, and seriously need a remodel!), we had an extremely comfortable stay. There is no convenience store nearby (the closest is at least a 10 min walk away), but there are vending machines for sodas and snack food and there are plenty of restaurants who deliver to the hotel. The room we had overlooked a carpark, but overnight, the area is very quiet and the bed was exceptionally comfortable, the choice of pillows a nice touch and we liked that there was a fridge and coffee machine in the room. The room and bathroom were both very clean too and there were plenty of towels for the two of us. We both made use of the free WiFi which was available in the room and found it to be very fast with no dropouts. Hot hotel breakfast was included in the price of our stay and breakfast is served in a small dining room next to reception. Omelette, bacon, fresh bread and toast, pastries, variety of cereals, variety of yoghurts, coffee, tea and variety of juices were all available. Hot food was replenished as needed (food is not left sitting for a long time in the warmer), so hot food was freshly prepared and regularly replenished. There is also a machine which dispenses ice and coffee is available 24 hours a day. The staff member who looked after us at breakfast was most helpful and pleasant. The free shuttle service from the hotel to JFK airport is excellent. Our driver was very helpful and cheerful handling our multiple pieces of baggage. Although definitely not a great looking hotel, we would definitely stay here again. It had everything we needed for a good night's rest before a very long return trip home.

CHAN L.
Singapore
September 12, 2014
Excellent stay
Food, bed and comfort
Best stay

Shaligram P.
Nepal
September 11, 2014
Hotel is cozy
location, shuttle, staff
It was good for the time spent there. It could be a bit cheaper given the size of the room and facilities, but cannot complain much.