Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 60 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Ramzan U. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Conrad
Excellent location, staff and especially the concierges really helpful
Reviewed October 01, 2014

CUI Z. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good hotel location near Wall street
Good hotel location near down town New York,comfortable room and friendly hotel staff
Good hotel location near down town New York, comfortable room and friendly hotel staff
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Sze C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Excellent impression for first visit
Location, comfort bed, very good and polite staff
This is the first time I stay in this hotel, very friendly staff and I have an upgrade on the room for using the Hilton card. The room is excellent and have great view.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

ooi J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Top notch
Services, stay, room
One of the best Hilton hotel i have ever stay in around the world. Met my expectations, no complains. Location is more suited for business travelers and it is close to financial district and just 2 blocks away from ground zero.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Xiu C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Super pampered
Full-suite, awesome service, comfortable beds
It was almost perfect. The lounge is really well designed, and the service staff was excellent. The rooms were big and comfortable, with really lush toilet and bath area. The bed was also really comfortable and we had a really great stay at Conrad. Room service was prompt and wifi was useful. Although the hotel is not right next to a Metro station, it is a nice walk from Conrad to Battery Park and Financial District to the Metro station. Path station is also close by, allowing quick access to Newark. Conrad doesn't disappoint!
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Karthik A. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
perfect business hotel
great location / great value for money / easy to access
The stay was perfect. Had meetings in long island the first day and NJ the 2nd day - Very easy access to the bridge / Tunnel and could be in minutes in NJ / Long Island. Though, a lot of my clients did not know about this hotel, which was surprising - The hotel was really the best choice for me.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Tin K. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Wonderful!
Staff, Room, Staff!
This is my third time staying at Conrad New York. Staffs are extremely friendly and helpful, particularly the Bellboy. They smiled and greeted all the guests who entered the hotel. I was there 6 months ago with my family and this time, I was there for business purpose. The Bellboy remembered me well and asked me how was my family doing. I was very impressed. The cleaning ladies and Front Desk are all very helpful and attentive, too. I went to the hotel the night before I checked in and requested for a twin room because a friend from Boston would come visit me with her baby. The lady at the Front Desk kindly sent the request for me. The next day when I checked in in the afternoon, another lady at the Front Desk said to me,’ I do not know how you get this room but we don't normally offer it to customer who did not book it in advance'. I was a bit shocked when I heard that as her manner was rather unfriendly. I explained to her if someone in needs has already booked the room in advance, they can have it. She shrugged. In general, I had a wonderful experience staying at Conrad New York. It is still my first choice of hotel in New York.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

LE P. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
We have good time in NY. The weather was good
clean, good location, nice staff
good to stay, many flower in Spring, easy to walk around
Reviewed May 09, 2013

Ben G. from Israel
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Excellent
Modern very comfortable hotel. Good price. Location
I enjoied that so much. My third time in that hotel. Very nice rooms for New York standard. Location great. River view. Amazing roof bar. Worth the money ten times
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Geraldine M. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
A 5 star hotel called disappointment!!
Location, comfortable bed & nice shower
Aloof staff who spent 5 days avoiding their guests, thus ensuring that their guests had to lug their own bags around the hotel. Lucky lottery housekeeping - some days they picked your room number, some days they didn't! Disturbingly, the bedroom toilet stopped working twice in five days, expertly the front desk staff danced around the problem instead of ensuring the 5 star experience and actually rectifying it. The Conrad has the potential to be a great hotel however due to the staff apathy and some very avoidable events I cannot recommend this hotel to a friend and I will certainly not darken it's doors again.
Reviewed April 18, 2013