arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 278 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 278 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

GIOVANNI G.
Italy
April 14, 2016
Delusione
location (lincoln center, upper west side) is the only reason for staying in this hotel. My room was dirty and the bathroom in need of restoration. Staff. very kind those with less important jobs, arrogant those in the reception. I understand that NY is expensive, but I expected a different quality for I paid. When back home, the last surprise. My credit card has been charged for 7 dollars. What for? I used no services in the room, so I don't know.

Vicky G.
United Kingdom
April 09, 2016
Excellent hotel, great location!
I recently stayed for 6 nights at the hotel and couldn't recommend it more! The staff on check in were very friendly and due to it being my sisters birthday kindly upgraded the room for us. The room was very spacious with great amenities. The beds were extremely comfy and the shower was hot and powerful! The hotels location is great - easy walking distance for many great spots such as Times Square and Central Park, and there is a subway station just outside with easy access to downtown. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay at Empire on my next trip.

Yingying C.
Taiwan
April 07, 2016
It's not bad but there's only paper cup without gl
Hope there's a bathtub in the future

Gail P.
United States
March 25, 2016
no response to call for repairs, room temp too hot
Location, price reasonable and locstion
Generally fine and staff helpful. Called for minor repairs and no response. Difficult to adjust shower water temperature. Room too hot and we had to use AC in March at night.

Basilio D.
Philippines
March 03, 2016
rooftop closed during winter
rooftop may be great but it's closed right now

SIYOUNG J.
South Korea
March 03, 2016
Review
Location is good. Service is good.

Shirley T.
Taiwan
February 29, 2016
UNDER-EXPECTATION
Service is good except front desk people!!!
Swimming pool closed due to winter season…BUT roof top bar closed as well for renovation!!! Most hotel room have free wifi, Empire hotel still chage money!!! Cannot follow the trend… The worsest is shower room…dry and wet protection is only have half glass wall!!! The all floor is easily get wet all shower not convenient!!! And unlike star hotel!!!

AHMED E.
Egypt
February 07, 2016
Excellent location, very nice helpful stuff
Location, stuff outstanding , excellent managment of people
Near to the opera, and location is wonderfull , re-newul of hotel is required, tea, caffe and water should be for free, old fassion so at least piano shpuld be available in the reception , elevatore should be changed as well as AC

Rachel E.
Singapore
December 29, 2015
Great location, lots of issues with room
Location and room was really large for NYC
The location can't be beat. Very close to Central Park, a couple of minutes walk to Time Warner building, lots of bars, restaurants, shopping, etc. around. Room was big with two beds inside, very ample for 2 adults and 2 kids, but air-conditioning very noisy and door got stuck a few times. Also had a funny smell in the room. I would stay there again just for the location.

Rebecca T.
United States
November 30, 2015
Great location, but that's about it.
Location, variety of room options and close to all transportation
I understand that my stay must have been unusual, but, it was fraught with serious problems and issues. The hotel made an effort to "make adjustments" but frankly it didn't make up for a terrible stay. Will not stay again nor can I recommend this property to others.