arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 271 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

10 SIYOUNG J.
South Korea
March 03, 2016
Review
Location is good. Service is good.

8.8 Basilio D.
Philippines
March 03, 2016
rooftop closed during winter
rooftop may be great but it's closed right now

7.3 Shirley T.
Taiwan
February 29, 2016
UNDER-EXPECTATION
Service is good except front desk people!!!
Swimming pool closed due to winter season…BUT roof top bar closed as well for renovation!!! Most hotel room have free wifi, Empire hotel still chage money!!! Cannot follow the trend… The worsest is shower room…dry and wet protection is only have half glass wall!!! The all floor is easily get wet all shower not convenient!!! And unlike star hotel!!!

7.3 AHMED E.
Egypt
February 07, 2016
Excellent location, very nice helpful stuff
Location, stuff outstanding , excellent managment of people
Near to the opera, and location is wonderfull , re-newul of hotel is required, tea, caffe and water should be for free, old fassion so at least piano shpuld be available in the reception , elevatore should be changed as well as AC

9 Cal O.
United States of America
November 29, 2015
Perfect location..
Location, location, location. Helpful and friendly staff
My regular best place to stay on UWS as I can walk across to Lincoln Center, down to Time Warner Center, to the Park, all favorite places in NYC

5.7 Rebecca T.
United States of America
November 30, 2015
Great location, but that's about it.
Location, variety of room options and close to all transportation
I understand that my stay must have been unusual, but, it was fraught with serious problems and issues. The hotel made an effort to "make adjustments" but frankly it didn't make up for a terrible stay. Will not stay again nor can I recommend this property to others.

5.3 Craig F.
United Kingdom
October 19, 2015
Review from hotel stay
Location
Poor, run down hotel

6.7 joanne L.
Australia
October 02, 2015
Empire -OK but could be closer to t
Price,

7.7 Peter R.
Australia
September 16, 2015
Great staff, great location
Friendly and efficient checkin; comfortable bed; great location
This hotel represents great value. The location is excellent near Central Park. Staff were friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.

5.7 Ching-Tien W.
Taiwan
August 28, 2015
Great Location but poor staff performance
Location, Location and Location
This is an old hotel with the great location near Central Park. You can just walk to Central Park in the morning if you happen to arrive in New York in the morning and have to wait for the check-in to your room. The staff can be hardly described as nice and friendly when we check-in. When we check-out we were told we couldn't leave our some luggages for a couple days due to the Hotel policy, since we still have to go to Baltimore for a couple days, until one of the manager-like staff GAVE A BIG FAVOR to let concierge to keep our luggage but we have to pay USD5/day per piece, including 3 luggage and 2 small bags and one umbrella, totally USD105 was paid for 3 days. In hospitality business, customer's feeling should be considered beyond the hotel policy. As for this point, the staffs of Empire Hotel have left much to be desired. I wish they can improve next time i check-in this hotel, but I don't think I will stay at the Empire Hotel again.