arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 84 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 84 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Andrew S.
United States
March 23, 2014
Rooms were modern and clean. a good upscale value
Price for quality, staff and rooms

romain D.
France
March 21, 2014
NICE AS USUAL WITH HILTON HOTELS
LOCATION DESIGN PRICE
I get a great deal staying 3 night for 180€ per night which is half of most hotels of this level in town. You have a good meat restaurant downstair and a nice rooftop bar with view on the empire state building. Room have a normal size. I will book there again for sure

Federico P.
Italy
February 19, 2014
Very disappointing
Location, cleaniness, business center
I have to say that i am not at all satisfied with that hotel.

Paula G.
Ireland
January 06, 2014
Over priced for the quality you get
Location
We were disappointed with our stay at the Hilton in the Fashion district. After staying in two other excellent 4 star hotels in the States prior to reaching New York, we were surprised by this hotel in terms of the room and the hallway from the elevator to the rooms, which were most definitely not 4 star. We had a good view from our room but there was a lot of noise both from the street and what sounded like a generator running all night. We spent a fortune on this hotel and we won't be back.

Michael S.
Germany
January 02, 2014
short stay for great value
great value, location, big bed

Sudhanshu K.
India
December 05, 2013
It was nice comfortable and little too costly
Couteous staff,clean rooms, Lookin over Empire State Bldg
good except that the laptop plug was not compatible and hotel staff could not help despite their best efforts

Wei F.
Australia
November 01, 2013
hotel room not too bad.
location, design, clean room
It was all pleasant during our stay in the beginning. But before going to the airport, we put our bags in the lobby so that we could have a little bit of walk before going to the airport. but when the boy brought us the bag, one of them was broken. I asked for tapes at the counter and the reception girl made me wait forever. I had to go and asked again. She told me that house keeping told her they did not have. I then said in that case, you should come and tell me at the time you heard it and I have got a plane catch. They need more training.

Jen G.
Australia
August 27, 2013
Covenient and comfortable in New York
Food, bed, staff
Really great fun for two first time travellers to New York. It is an interesting city with so much going on day and night and the hotel was in a spot that easily accessed all we wanted to. The concierge was particularly helpful and wait staff in the bar were delightful.

Yongkai Y.
Singapore
August 22, 2013
Hilton standard at a reasonable price
Clean, easily accessible, nice room
It was a great stay. Although the room is not very big, it is sufficient. The toilet is nice and clean.

zaki D.
Israel
August 19, 2013
Value for money
Fine rooms perfect location and modern atmosphere
Great hotel coming back soon. The location is more than perfect the rooms are modern clean neat and relatively not small. A great option for couples who wana explore the city yet stay in a decent room.