Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 68 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Joseph M.
United States
September 17, 2014
great stay
staff, quiet, relaxing
Very nice stay no complaints

Anthony L.
Canada
September 17, 2014
Room size was small
Location
The location was good for shopping in the area.Only problem was the room size for a disabled person. The room was clean.A little noisy because of the traffic on the street.

Stephanie G.
United States
September 12, 2014
Small comfy rooms in a great location
Location, comfortable beds, affordable for the area
I had a nice stay at this hotel. The rooms are tiny, but clean and comfortable. The location is great, right in TriBeCa/Chinatown area. I'd stay here again.

Carissa B.
United Kingdom
August 21, 2014
welcome to chinatown
price, access to subway, free fast wifi
We stayed there for 8 nights, during our stay the room was not cleaned as thoroughly as I would have liked, sheets were never changed. we were also expecting the room to be a bit bigger. on the whole the room was still comfortable. our request for a fridge was sorted quickly. the hotel is located right next to a subway station from which you can get trains right into the centre of manhattan, also a 30 second walk to a bank and a 7 11. Overall not too bad for the price, especially in manhattan.

Eric F.
United States
July 17, 2014
Very comforatble, perfect for a 1-2 night stay
Location, accessibility, location to public transportation

Wilhelm L.
Australia
July 07, 2014
Safe and clean hotel
Good rooms, Clean and easy access
Good stay and comfortable. Ease of check in and check out which was great as we arrived late.

Heather T.
Canada
May 31, 2014
OK, Average Hotel
Clean, centrally located, easy to find
We stayed on the 4th floor. But even then, it was very noisy, as others have already commented. We could hear cars honking at each other starting at around 6 or 7 am. We could also feel the vibration from the subway. Other than the noise level, it was an ok stay.

Piastella M.
United States
May 26, 2014
Clean and nice hotel in China Town near everything
Lication and cleanliness
The stay was great. The location was in the center of Chinatown and just a few bleeding cos from lLittle Italy. The subway station was across the street and many restaurants to choose from. Staff was friendly.

Derek O.
United States
May 10, 2014
Eh, not what I thought.
Location, cost
Cramped, noisy and didn't feel that comfortable overall. This hotel didn't give me the feeling of being relaxed or wanting to be in the room much. Was fine to get a quick nights sleep for business I guess.

Richard P.
United States
March 24, 2014
Not what was expected.
Small but nice bathrooms, quick check-in and out.
It was fine. My room was very small. I had a full size bed which basically took up the whole room. I didnt have a foot of space on either side of the bed, one side being next to the bathroom door. Had to turn sideways or climb over the bed to get into the bathroom. Rooms key rarely worked, one time I was trying to get in the room for 4 minutes... 4 minutes to unlock the door. Them claim to have wifi, I which they do, but it's not fast enough to load a whole webpage before it times out. If I needed to use the internet I had to use the one compu\er in the lobby, granted if there was no one else using it. Also, every 5 minutes I felt the subway train, vibrated the whole building. Don't expect a view out the window. Curtains covered the a/c unit which made it difficult to maintain a consistent temperature in the room. Closet was just big enough to fit a jacket and a few shirts, only if you happen to bring your own hangers. Overall, not worth. Only good for one person staying in the room.