Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 303 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 303 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

MEE Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Location is fantastic. Most convenient.
Convenience, Clean, reasonably priced
Excellent, location is great and convenient to walk to anywhere around the Broadway area. Subway stations are also nearby
Reviewed July 09, 2014

Alvin G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Good location at Time Square, closed to Broadway
Great location, near to subway, restaurants everywhere
Hotel Mela is at great location in Time Square, very closed to Subway, Broadway. There are restaurents everewhere. The minus part is the room is not good in sound proof. You can be waken up by street noises early in the morning like 5-6am in the morning.
Reviewed July 09, 2014

Diane B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
I was happy the room was quiet & I could sleep.
Location, a good restaurant next door, and wonderful staff.
Enjoyed it and would stay again, best comment I could make on stay. I highly recommend for a quick dash into the city.
Reviewed July 04, 2014

Steven Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Nice and comfortable stay
Location, friendly staff and affordable
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Jacqueline M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Fabulous
Location, cleanliness and service
From checking in, the room and location of the hotel was a great experience.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Jeffrey S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Quick and simple...place to stay near our plans.
Centrally located, price, clean.
Good stay, met expectations for the price. Not the fanciest or best view (or any view for that matter), but was in a great location and cleanly kept. Accommodations were tidy but small, such is the case with most of NYC though!
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Karen M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
It's a walking city. Bring comfortable shoes!
Location to restaurants Location to transit & Time Square Clean, safe area and friendly staff.
The hotel has the perfect location. Of course it's pricey, but good for New York. I'd stay there again.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Csaba S. from Hungary
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
A very very cool stay
We loved the hotel for its central location
To stay in the center of NYC on an affordable rate I couldn't think of any better option. The hotel is clean and well maintained. We had minor wifi issues but the signal in the lobby is always strong.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Yusbeht B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Perfect stay
Cleanness, conven
Reviewed June 19, 2014

michael C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
effective
location location location
very nice and would stay again. rooms are small but clean and comfortable
Reviewed June 18, 2014