arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 24 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

7.3 teddy B.
Netherlands
December 21, 2012
Trendy hotel with good service level
Close to Soho area
This hotel is located in a neighborhood that is a bit quiet and outside (but at the same close to) the touristic areas. Metro stop is nearby (8 minutes walk). The hotel looks a bit "old"; a trendy design of some time ago. Rooms are clean, and spacious, all white and bathroom all black. Service level is good, nice people at reception, room cleaning excellent and every day a fresh cookies are brought. Sheets and bed are also clean and good. Shampoo and soap of Italian brand (very good).

8.3 Jemma H.
United States
December 18, 2012
Pretty nice, and pretty loud!
bed, staff, bar, room service, bathroom
I really enjoyed my stay at the Rivington. The staff were surprisingly friendly, from the front desk to the front door guys and room service. Everyone was real, and just nice. The atmosphere is very typical of most boutique hotels, with lots of dated ultra contemporary art on the walls and banged up modern furniture. In our room, the shower was really nice, the bar was extremely well stocked, and the bed was CRAZY comfy. Our room had a tempurpedic mattress and some unreasonable squishy pillows. My only complaints were the internet & tv were very slow / spotty, and it was CRAZY loud at night. Like, obscenely loud. 4am on a weeknight, and you can hear college kids yelling "PIIZZA" at the top of their lungs. After the first night, I downloaded a "white noise" app on my smart phone, and night two I slept like a baby. I'm sure I'll stay here again. It's a terrific hotel if not a bit over priced.

7.7 Massimiliano M.
Italy
November 19, 2012
Gold hotel in peculiar location
VIEW
Tris hotel is located in lover easy side so forget the word posh here. Room are pretty new and nice beside being big enough (I stayed twice in the king room with balcony). Despite going there a week after Sandy everything was working perfectly (just the wifi had problems) the most amazing thing about this hotel is the view you can get from the room as it is one of the few high raised buildings in the area so, if you manage to stay in a high floor (I would recommend from 12th above) you can enjoy a 270 degrees view over manhattan, provided that you get a corner room.

7.3 James S.
United States
July 31, 2012
Great location
Location and views
The hotel is in an ideal location in the Lower East Side just a block away for the subway and in the heart of the Lower East Side with cafes, restaurants, shops, and bars. The rooms were comfortable with large bathrooms and comfortable beds. The Hotel is more of a boutique with a small lobby and lounge. The hotel does not have a hotel bar or terrace like other hotels in the area.

7.7 Daniel B.
United States
July 01, 2012
great location, very hip
close to the nightlife in the les
this is a great hotel if your interested in partying and going out in the lower east side. we stayed in a corner room and the views were awesome. staff was nice and there is free wine till 6pm... can't argue with that.

7.7 John M.
United Kingdom
April 16, 2012
Great location, amazing view
Loved being in LES, great shower and amenities, tempur matress
Great night's sleep, and very comfortable stay- staff were great. Recommend a high floor king with shower on outside as it added a little something. Looking a little tired- needs a paint and some of the fixtures were a little worn- table, and fuse box was hanging off the wall a bit.

8 Nikoline E.
Denmark
March 22, 2012
Lovely hotel. Good service.
Complimentary wine, tea and coffee in the lobby
our corner room on the 10th floor was very nice. if possible book a room higher up. the view will be amazing. the hotel had not received our reservation from agoda, but after having showed both the reservation confirmation and the payment confirmation and having had a couple of glasses of wine while the staff figured things out, we got our room.

6.3 SYLVAIN W.
France
November 04, 2012
Hotel sympatique et branché
la chambre et la vue
Nos avons été surclassés à notre arrivée La chambre était en fait un petit studio avec une vue est et nord très appréciable. Avec baie vitrée du sol au plafon. La salle de bain noire très design avec double douche et vue sur la ville. Minibar impressionnant avec gadgets érotiques. Point noir le breakfast exorbitant.

5.3 nobuyasu N.
Japan
June 09, 2014
今風のデザイナーズホテル
見た目のデザイン  ・部屋からの眺め  ・目的としたレストランからのアクセス
今風のデザイナーズホテルで、ガラス張りなので眺めは良いし、見た目は格好良いが、水周り等はハンドシャワーもなく使いづらい。 とにかく近隣が古いビルが多く、室外機の音等が常にウーンとうなっているように聞こえ、耳栓をしないと寝れなかった。 マンハッタンなので高いのは仕方ないかもしれないが、5万円以上出しているのだからもう少し快適さが欲しい

9 Noriko N.
Japan
August 07, 2012
フレンドリーで無理なサービスにも快く対応いただき、感謝してます。
クレバーなスタッフ、マンハッタンの中でもそれなりのスペースです。カフェやレストラン、バーも近辺に取り揃っていて、週末はクラブ街化。若くてエネルギッシュな宿泊者向け。
ニューヨークロケのための俳優の宿泊に使用しました。トップレベルの俳優に泊まって頂くにも場所、サービスにおいて、ミッドタウンから外れたロケーションでありながら、十分な選択だったと思います。やや若者向き、週末の夜は付近がクラブ街並みに音楽と人で溢れて活気があります。スタッフは、ルーティンワーク以外の要望にも快く答えてくれました。ロビー横のラウンジは、ドリンクフリーで、ちょっとした打ち合わせにも使えて便利でした。