Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 219 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Lin K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great valuen in central position
Close to penn station. Right next to Empire State building. You can't ask for a more central and convenient location. Rooms are small. There's only one lift and decor is tired. But for what you pay for its value (I came I winter). You have a comfy bed, bathroom and tv. You don't really need much more after all you're in the big apple!!!
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Irene B. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Very impolite staff
Location location location
The heating in our room didn't work. Nobody took care of it even though we claimed it three times.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Lee W. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good Location
Location
So So
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Joao S. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Untrained and old system.
location,location, location
Receptionist(the man, asiatic) treats customers as they are not paying to be there. He isn't able to preserve the customers to a future reservation in Hotel Stanford. Heating System is very old, doesn't work very well. There is refrigerator in room but doesn't work too.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Michael T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in November 2015
Standford hotel is valuefor money in all aspects
room service and staff services
Excellent
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Paula S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
COMFORTABLE AND FRIENDLY
Comfort of the Bed / Cleanliness / Friendliness
Excellent in Comfort and Value. The staff were so accommodating especially the porter, he went out of his way to go outside and help me with my luggage.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Ammad T. from Oman
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2015
Location
Location, price, staff
The hotel rooms are very small but location is wonderful The hotel is old and the elevator is only one and very slow
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Debbie W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
My stay
Location staff
It was ok, the room was very small it was a double but there was not enough room for another person to stay, I had works going on outside my window from 8-5pm
Reviewed April 24, 2015

Jasmine P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
Terrible breakfast
Location, king bed, wifi
Central heating meant hot room, terrible breakfast so ate elsewhere, old room, toilet blocked at one point, level 5 noisy
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Taehee J. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good hotel
Location, price, room condition
Reviewed February 19, 2015