Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 173 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Jan R.
South Africa
January 27, 2014
Good value for money
Location, shuttle and wifi
Airport shuttle meant a lot because we arrived in a snow storm! Staff was friendly and rooms were well equipped.

Rebecca R.
Germany
January 10, 2014
Could get rest between my flights
Beds, Close to airport, Calm

Matthew B.
United States
January 07, 2014
Convenient but not the best looking/cleanest HJ
Close to airport
It was good...the shuttle was very late and dropped us off at the arrivals area instead of the departures and demanded a tip. I Was not pleases with that.

Cristina L.
Australia
January 04, 2014
convenient and clean
location to airport, internet connectivity and hot shower
a convenient arrangement as it was close to the airport, simple but comfortable and clean with good internet speed

juliafattore F.
United States
December 27, 2013
bad airport transportation, dirty common areas
checking out

Stanislav K.
Russia
November 29, 2013
Transit hotel
Airport free transfer
The hotel suits for the long transfers and early flights because it is just 5 min ride from JFK. The shuttle is free but you should book the shuttle to the airport in advance. It is available since 5 a.m. every half an hour. But in our case the driver was late for 20 min. Burger King is nearby (1 min walk). The nearest subway station is far away: about 20 min by bus. Coffee is available free of charge at any time. Mini-refrigerator is available in the room.

John O.
United States
November 06, 2013
Run down, close to JFK but inconveniently located
Airport transportation, nothing else great.
Bulletproof glass at reception desk tells most of the story. Place is run down; no real conveniences in neighborhood except for a Burger King; shuttle charged a mandatory $20 tip to take me to the nearest drug store; and continental breakfast was stale and limited to carbs only: donut, croissant, coffee.

Kateryna S.
Ukraine
October 31, 2013
Close to JFK, okay for one night
Close to JFK, breakfast, fast Internet

Randy J.
United States
October 31, 2013
Nice
Comfortable bed, Good wi-fi, and clean room
Good, no real problems, the room was a little over charge for being so small. They should offer a shuttle to both hotels and Amtrak.

Cecelia H.
United States
October 29, 2013
Convenient for my agenda
price, location close to airport, free shuttle.
My stay was in accordance with the hotel rating, you get what you paid for, but I only needed a place to sleep and attend to pesonal hygiene. although close to JFK airport, it was difficult to sleep due to noise from trafic vehicles. The room was average size but no closet for clothes. However, given the circumstances of my travel,if I have to do it again, I will.