arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 128 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 128 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1

8.7 Martin B.
Switzerland
August 01, 2015
One night stand---
Location, clealyness, quietness
The Hudson New York is excellently located close to Columbus Circle, Central Park and the subway. It's quiet and just around the corner are some convenient stores, breakfast joints, really a good Manhatten region. Very recommendable, I will certainly come back.

6.7 Than W.
Myanmar
July 25, 2015
nice lovation. cleàn but small rooms.
location. clean.

5.3 Man M.
Australia
July 14, 2015
Smelly, small, not much nearby location
the lobby, the dining area, near subway
the room was very smelly, I understand NYC hotels are usually very small, but even so, this one especially the bathroom, you have to be so careful since it's so tiny. The walls were very thin, in the morning, I could hear a lot of doors closing. The air con was very very loud, if you are a light sleeper like me, you would not sleep very much for your trip. In terms of location, yes it is close to Central Park and the subway station, but there's not much nearby other than that. If you want to find food straight away in the morning, it's just Starbucks or a walk towards Times Square. I think other areas would have been such more comvenient.

8 Joseph F.
United States
July 08, 2015
nice. hospitality was great.
location cleanliness hospitality
Very comfortable.

8.7 Lai C.
China
July 04, 2015
good
Location

7.3 Philip W.
Taiwan
July 02, 2015
Clean; sharp, small
Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel

7.7 Jessica V.
Canada
June 30, 2015
Very unique ambience
Ambience, comfortable bed, great bar
I stayed at the Hudson for 8 days. I was autaticallu upgraded to a slightly larger room with a king size bed, which was wonderful. The hotel was very unique to hang out in the bar and terraces, however it was very dark and very expensive (beware the hidden urban resort tax you will have to pay upon checkout-19.95$ per night). Since the rooms are very small, the bathroom is tiny. However the bed and sheets were very comfortable and of high quality. The food was good, with the exception of the kale Caesar salad, which was bland and very basic.

6.3 Diane L.
France
June 15, 2015
Good but not too much
The decoration is great, the staff is nice, the location is awesome
Great stay but for a four star hotel, the carpet in the hallway was dirty and always humid. I could hear all the showers of my neighbours and the windows don't keep you away from the street noise. The decoration is indeed awesome but this is all the most a 3 star hotel. The rooftop could have been fun: I waited 30 minutes for a waiter, in this supposed fancy bar you are supposed to help yourself...

3 Leon P.
Australia
June 15, 2015
Very Disappointing
Terrible stay, tiny rooms and bathrooms, huge wait for elevators, bad maintenance, on and on

8.7 Ching S.
Singapore
June 01, 2015
Good location, comfy beds
Location, comfy beds, big room
We were told that check-in time was 3pm, so imagine how pissed off my travel companions were when we only finally got a room to move into at 5pm. We were compensated with a $75 in-room dining voucher, but all we really wanted at that point was to shower, not eat.