arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 129 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 129 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1

4.7 Derecks N.
Singapore
September 12, 2015
Very bad exerience
location
A very bad experience. !!! We arrived and was informed that we were upgraded with a king size bed. When we got to our room is was smaller than a shoe box. There was no place to put our luggage and no stoarge and drawer spaces. The bedside tables could have drawers but instead some fancy looking objects/jars. Not practical at all. Lighting in the room was limited and very poor. No reading light. We had to use the ironing board as table to keep our reading materials. No coffee making facilities. Mini bar was empty. How can this hotel claim it is a 4 star hotel is beyond me. The W/C in the bathroom, when using , you are face with a wall wit a 10 cm space between you and the wall.The bathroom space was so tight that a large guest would not find it comfortable. A 4 star hotel MUST cater for everyone. !!!! We stayed for 8 nights and by day 3, our key card did not work. When I mentioned it to the receptionist, he did not apologise for the inconvenience but instead simply brushed us off and gave us another key.

8.7 Martin B.
Switzerland
August 01, 2015
One night stand---
Location, clealyness, quietness
The Hudson New York is excellently located close to Columbus Circle, Central Park and the subway. It's quiet and just around the corner are some convenient stores, breakfast joints, really a good Manhatten region. Very recommendable, I will certainly come back.

6.7 Than W.
Myanmar
July 25, 2015
nice lovation. cleàn but small rooms.
location. clean.

5.3 Man M.
Australia
July 14, 2015
Smelly, small, not much nearby location
the lobby, the dining area, near subway
the room was very smelly, I understand NYC hotels are usually very small, but even so, this one especially the bathroom, you have to be so careful since it's so tiny. The walls were very thin, in the morning, I could hear a lot of doors closing. The air con was very very loud, if you are a light sleeper like me, you would not sleep very much for your trip. In terms of location, yes it is close to Central Park and the subway station, but there's not much nearby other than that. If you want to find food straight away in the morning, it's just Starbucks or a walk towards Times Square. I think other areas would have been such more comvenient.

8 Joseph F.
United States
July 08, 2015
nice. hospitality was great.
location cleanliness hospitality
Very comfortable.

8.7 Lai C.
China
July 04, 2015
good
Location

7.3 Philip W.
Taiwan
July 02, 2015
Clean; sharp, small
Hudson New York - Central Park Hotel

7.7 Jessica V.
Canada
June 30, 2015
Very unique ambience
Ambience, comfortable bed, great bar
I stayed at the Hudson for 8 days. I was autaticallu upgraded to a slightly larger room with a king size bed, which was wonderful. The hotel was very unique to hang out in the bar and terraces, however it was very dark and very expensive (beware the hidden urban resort tax you will have to pay upon checkout-19.95$ per night). Since the rooms are very small, the bathroom is tiny. However the bed and sheets were very comfortable and of high quality. The food was good, with the exception of the kale Caesar salad, which was bland and very basic.

6.3 Diane L.
France
June 15, 2015
Good but not too much
The decoration is great, the staff is nice, the location is awesome
Great stay but for a four star hotel, the carpet in the hallway was dirty and always humid. I could hear all the showers of my neighbours and the windows don't keep you away from the street noise. The decoration is indeed awesome but this is all the most a 3 star hotel. The rooftop could have been fun: I waited 30 minutes for a waiter, in this supposed fancy bar you are supposed to help yourself...

3 Leon P.
Australia
June 15, 2015
Very Disappointing
Terrible stay, tiny rooms and bathrooms, huge wait for elevators, bad maintenance, on and on