arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 173 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 173 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

CHRISTIANI H.
United Kingdom
September 07, 2015
Misinformed
location. Location location
stay was ok. However when we booked via agora we were not Fully aware that we will be booked into the older and less salubrious part of the hotel which is only 7stories high. The newer part of the hotel looked much better. This disparity in room allocation must be rectified .

Sarah L.
Australia
September 02, 2015
Disappointment
Location
This Intercontinental is definitely not the ones you would think in Asia, very disappointing...We moved from Trump Soho to intercontinental to be closer to the theaters. It was like going from heaven to xxx. Firstly, We couldn't check into our room until about 4pm, the greeting was very poor compare to all hotels we've stayed in NYC previously, no one offered us any water or anything...room size was ok, the skyview room was on the 26th floor, while the description said on the top floors of the building, looking at the lift buttons, there were another 9 levels to go... when you ring the house keeping, it takes minimum 20mins for anyone to turn up, or no show... we asked for some cereal bowls, apparently there is a $6.5 charge, which is ridiculous. When the privacy sign left on the door, the door was still knocked and plus phone rang...in short, never stay there again.

KAREN K.
Malaysia
August 25, 2015
Great location but expensive
Location, location and location
1) Front desk staff were not very helpful and unfriendly.. in fact, the housekeeping staff were more polite. 2) Housekeeping was inconsistent - at times we had the amenities (ie. Shampoo, body shampoo, etc) top up, and on some days we didn't. 3) We had to pay for a kettle! 4) We were billed for mini bar consumption when we didn't even opened the bar. But it was removed from the bill after we told the front desk staff upon checking out. 5) We asked about wifi in the room, but we were told that it was chargeable. A couple of days later, we were informed by another front desk staff that wifi in the room was free if we signed up as a member of the loyalty program. 6) It was quite early in the morning on one of the days when we heard our room door being opened! Fortunately we had the door latch on. 7) Bathroom sink was leaking, so our bathroom was constantly wet. 8) We requested for a change in room to a higher floor but front desk kept asking us to go back to check.... and each time we did that, we had the same respond.

Maria E.
Philippines
August 20, 2015
Very accessible!
A few minutes walk to everything-- good food, theaters, Times Square, Fifth Av.

Maria E.
Philippines
August 09, 2015
Great location!
Great loxation, friendly staff, roomy bathroom.
It was great! But we booked for 4 but they only gave us complimentary breakfast for 2.

Ike M.
Indonesia
August 07, 2015
The best location, the center of times square
Location, clean room, big room
Good, the location of the place is exelent since its in times square, and it has decent guest service

El K.
United Kingdom
July 17, 2015
good
good location
Very good

Alex I.
United States
July 15, 2015
Almost Perfect
location, size of the rooms, comfort
my stay was great, only complaint was the fact that they didn't have complementary WiFi, it's 2015...come on now.

Racha D.
Lebanon
July 12, 2015
-
-

Tanisha W.
United States
June 25, 2015
Middle of Times Square
room size, location, door men