arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 53 reviews
Very good 7.1
Based on 574 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 53 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Graham S.
United Kingdom
April 20, 2013
Comfortable, convenient and clean
Location, cleanliness, good wi-fi
I had read previous reports of bed bugs and poor breakfasts with disinterested staff. Fortunately, my experience was totally opposite.

Juliana
United States
January 24, 2016
Great short stay
Everything
Heating we needed more heating

Sara
United States
January 20, 2016
Good
location
Walls a bit thin, got to listen to an urgent phone confersation where I could hear every word in the wee hours....my husband slept through it of course

Kelly L.
United States
April 17, 2013
Convenient. Easy. Affordable.
Location. Comfortable. Nice staff
It was convenient and Comfortable place to stay it was easily located nearest the subways and it was affordable.

Simon C.
United Kingdom
April 14, 2013
Comfortable adequate stay
Location on number 7 subway direct to Times Square, safe area and many eating options close to the hotel
Very comfortable stay despite having to make own beds each day, is this not part of maid service? (Bottom sheet changed, but clean top sheets left folded at bottom of bed). Had problems getting into our room - swipe key cards would not work for us or management. Let in by manual key and given a new room next day after quite a performance with reception staff each time! (No note had been left about the situation so simply just given new keys after proven it wouldn't work). Subway noise was loud on 4th floor at front of hotel, but could not be heard from our new room at the back. Breakfast did get repetitive after a few days but there is a McDonalds, diner and other options nearby. Great option for a cheap hotel just a short subway ride to Times Square or Grand Central which are both stops on the number 7 line. Less than 15mins away. Journey is possible from JFK using air train and 2 subway lines. Elevators available for all changes except final stop outside hotel - 61 steps with luggage. Harder on the way up!

Alba
United States
January 17, 2016
Do not stay in this...
Location
Everything else. Emphasis on the disgusting bathrooms

Giorgio
Italy
January 06, 2016
Good value for money, clean,...
Very close to the undergound line 7, clean, decent breakfast. Very good value for money for new york
It takes 35-40 minutes from manhattan to reach the hotel by underground line 7

Jo S.
United States
April 11, 2013
Got my money's worth!
Location, free breakfast and comfortable room
Location is great, easy ride to midtown manhattan;continental breakfast allowed us to hit the ground running in Manhattan so we were able to see more sights instead of spending time having breakfast in some cafe, saved us some $ too. For a party of 6, that is good savings. Also, the bed is comfortable and the room is clean so we were able to rest well after a long day of sightseeing.

Leslie F.
United States
April 08, 2013
Good - Clean - Easy to get to New York
Clean-Subways-Friendly Staff
It was very good - breakfast no fresh fruiront desk for cab to airport was sent a Limo Driver, this was not the request.

Enrico
United States
January 04, 2016
New year's in NYC
<5 minute walk to subway line 7. In 20 to 30 minutes max you are in the heart of Manhattan at a fraction of the price of staying there. Simply furnished but clean rooms. Passable breakfast. ...
Each room has its own AC/heating unit, which is noisy while working. Rooms facing Queens Blvd are a bit noisy due to street and elevated subway.

Pamela
United States
January 04, 2016
Close to subway!
Great location - close to subway - free breakfast buffet
It's furnishings are tidied.

Jowita L.
United States
March 20, 2013
nice stay and close to Manhattan
clean, quite quiet, free parking

Patricia M.
United States
December 20, 2012
Okay rooms but nothing special
Rooms were clean
Parking is very limited and if you can't get in the lot you have to park on the street & must move your car by 7:00AM. Breakfast quality was less than at most hotels-I believe the supposed orange juice was Tang.

Terrika
United States
December 29, 2015
Ok for the price in...
The price, The hot chocolate machine, minutes from Manhattan and stores
The beds were hard and not comfortable as most hotels we've stayed in. No microwave so couldn't re heat leftovers unless you wanted to travel to the kitchen down stairs. Elevator took forever...

Keith
United States
December 26, 2015
Okay
Lock to room didn't work. Bath had mildew

Cathleen P.
United States
December 19, 2012
Great location, good value.
Easy access to Manhattan
Adequate hotel. Very easy access to Manhattan. Good price.

sherif H.
United States
December 08, 2012
the worst trip ever
none
the linens were dirty and they did upgrade my first night but the Jacuzzi was filthy and caused me a rash in my skin after i asked the manager to take an action for it they just change the room without rewarding me for any thing even that i asked for at least to have the same room but they refused and none of the managers payed any attention to it. they told me because i booked the room through agoda i they have nothing to deal with me i have to contact agoda

Anonymous
United States
December 26, 2015
Overall a fine stay for...
The location was very good; it was close to the subway, groceries/drug stores, restaurants and pubs. There was a free breakfast. The staff was friendly.
There was no bad experience, but the breakfast offered had limited healthy options.

Anonymous
United States
December 23, 2015
Good for the rate, gets...
I liked the comfort of my bed and pillows. I liked having a window that opened. The lobby and elevator were clean. The rate was the most reasonable I could find, and for the price I thought it might ...
Staff was sometimes condescending and unhelpful, like when I tried to extend my reservation. My shower was gross, scummy, and the handle to change water temperature was broken. Maid service did not ...

Varinporn P.
Thailand
December 04, 2012
Bedbugs!!!!
near metro
There were "so many bed bugs" on my bed and I told the reception that I found so many bed bugs in my room they just gave me spray to kill it but didn't affect anything to bed bugs. My friends and I asked for the new room but they denied, we had to negotiate with the reception for a long time until they gave us new room. Even new room still had bed bugs. 2days later, there were so many red spots came up on our arms and neck. We end up with throw all of our stuff that we brought to that hotel. Those red stops so itchy and ugly, it took long time to cure. Unti now those red spots still not completely cure for us!! The room that I found bed bugs were 325 and 302. I will never back to this hotel again..... Bed bugs runed my life!!!!!!