arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Good 6.4
Based on 480 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 480 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 4.6

7.3 Cathal C.
March 11, 2016
Hotel near Seinfeld
It's great value. You get your own bathroom. Free wifi
Not bad at all. Comfy bed, helpful, friendly staff, nice shower, clean room. The only problem I had was the doors of the rooms slam shut very loudly so I was woken numerous times

7 Marika A.
Australia
March 07, 2016
Location & value
Location, clean, affordable
Great stay. Clean & easy to access. We loved the area. Great value. Would highly recommend for people wanting an affordable authentic NY experience

5.2 Lena S.
Australia
February 25, 2016
Disappointing
I paid for a room with double bed and private bathroom. The bed was sunken in the middle and the pillows were flat and old. I could hear everything from the room next door and the doors from every surrounding room slammed all the time. Moreover, the website said there was wifi but it did not work on the floor I was on. The staff implied they knew this was a problem but it hadnt been attended to. The room was clean and presentable but otherwise the experience was a bit disappointing for the money I paid.

9.3 Kisia I.
United States
February 08, 2016
Fabulous
Location. Price. Cleanest
Fabulous

6 Fritzie A.
Philippines
January 30, 2016
Nice Hotel
Nice Hotel
Nice Hotel

8.3 Marie R.
United Kingdom
December 11, 2015
value for money
Staff very helpful, room clean and comfortable
I visited with two of my grand-daughters and it was our first visit to New York. We found the hotel very easy as a base to see all we wanted to in New York. Easy accesss to subway and plenty of eating places nearby.the staff were friendly and helpful. We were supplied with clean towels every day and the communal parts of the hotel were clean. No complaints and very good value for money

2 peiju L.
Taiwan
November 26, 2015
Terrible Experience
I would never ever recommend this place to stay. Terrible places, never think of saving money and choose this place, you will regret! My friend and I booked for five days but we decide to change soon we check-in and saw the condition of the room.....The cleanliness is terrible. The floor seemed to collapse anytime so my friend and I need to walk cautiously. The room is super small that two of us can barely settle our luggages here. There is no hairdryer or any shampoo etc. provided in the room and the counter is not helpful so we can't take a shower at the first exhausted night there. In the room there is a big pipe (I really can't tell what is the pipe for) but the sound of the water is really really noisy that neither me nor my friend can sleep tight. And if there is people walking on the aisle, even they walk silently, you can still hear their steps.

10 Mila R.
United States
November 24, 2015
Perfect Hotel
Clean, Friendly Staff, Great location

2.7 jessica M.
United States
November 20, 2015
no TV
Stinks

3.3 Gay A.
Philippines
October 26, 2015
Not again
Location; Plenty of good restaurants nearby; Short walk to the subway station at 110th
We did not expect much to begin with, but we still got disappointed with this place. It was old, rundown, dirty. The heater was not working the whole time we were there and we were not given extra blankets when we requested for some. The shared toulet and bath was yucky. You could hear voices and the loud banging of doors in the middle of the night. The place was far from comfortable. If you want comfort and peace of mind, , better spend twice or thrice as much on a hotel somewhere else than get stuck in this depressing place.