Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 109 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 4.8
Sort by

TIN T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Small room, tiny bathroom, bed not too clean
Good location. Nice staff in night shiftRude staff in the morning.
Night shift staffs were very helpful and nice. The bed sheet and pillow case is not clean enough, horrible blanket,not recommended if you have allergy.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Julie U. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Not for business travellers
location, price, location
we had pre-paid for a king deluxe room since we were there on business travel and needed the work space (standard rooms do not have desks). When we got there they did not have any deluxe rooms and downgraded us. We had a run around to get refunded the difference. The location is great next to the subway, Central Park and Museums. The standard rooms we were in were tiny, with a hard bed, very slow wifi and thin walls. I could hear my colleague in the room next to me talking on the phone in a normal voice. The price was good for a last minute trip.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Elizabeth G. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Great location, mediocre hotel
Location, location, location
Feels old and a bit rundown. Old, slow elevator. Very small bathrooms. Stay was OK, but would not stay here again.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Zhenfang L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice budget hotel by Central Park
Convenient location, nice staff and high price efficiency
The hotel is next to central park, facing west 79 street. You could experience loca life seeing people jogging and walking dogs in neighborhood. Room is small but it's natrual for manhattan. Staff is quite nice. Wifi not stable in room.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Ka Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Not bad, just ok...!
Friendly Staff, nice location, quite area
Friendly staff, hot water of shower is not stable. easy to access metro
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Barry A. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Great staff, Great location, clena rooms
Staff location cleanliness
Park 79 Hotel made our stay in NYC very comfortable. The staff is attentive, knowledgeable and helpful in all ways. Our room was small but very comfortable and clean, as was the bathroom we shared. Public transportation was quite handy, making it easy to get to and from the airport. Great place to stay!
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Lee H. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Warm and lovely
Location, bed, price
We will definitely stay at this hotel if we are looking at booking at the upper west side again. We got the room that had its own bath (which was relatively small but were Asian so we dont mind as much) and we had no problems. We just wish our flight was to LGA instead of JFK so its nearer. The laundry across the hotel is a pleasant surprise. We spent almost $13 on self service coin laundry in SFO but got a service for the same price in this shop.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Daniel P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Great!!
Location, price and comfortable
New York is amazing. Park 79 hotel was just the place to stay if your planning on coming here and want to spend your time sight seeing and shopping rather than spending £££'s per night on a swanky hotel which you'll hardly ever see. The rooms are nice and comfortable and up from basic budget hotel rooms. It could do with a spruce up but if you're like us and spent most of our time out exploring New York then this hotel is brilliant. It's a block away from Central Park, two blocks away from a subway station that takes you straight through the heart if Manhattan, restaurants and shops on both adjacent avenues and to top it off its only a15-20 minute walk to Times Square. The staff were very helpful and polite, room was cleaned and bed made everyday with new linen. Bed was very comfortable, and water was hot. All in all I think we spent most of our time in this hotel asleep. Do you really need to pay £££'s a night to gaze at the insides of your eyelids when you can come here and spend that money either shopping or seeing Manhattan?!!?
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Kazuo K. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Cheap Price
Cheap Price, Close to Subway station, Close to Central park
This hotel is Cheap Price, and close to Subway station and Central park. So it is good for sight seeing for central park, metropolitan museum and National natural history museum.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Jane L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Delightful
LOCATION - staff - basic accommodation
Delightful. Perfect for my needs. the location was Perfect!!! could walk to Lincoln Center. I felt safe. Staff was terrific - room was basic - but it fulfilled my needs.
Reviewed December 20, 2013