arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 125 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 125 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.3 Glen G.
Singapore
March 27, 2015
nice location and not too bad a hotel
location, food and near the subway
hotel was in a good location but when we were there there is some renovation work in the front of the hotel so a bit messy.

7.7 Teck T.
Malaysia
March 25, 2015
Location strategic
Staff are helpful and courteous. Location near to shopping and 5th avenue. Subway station is just next to the hotel.
Enjoyed the stay although the double bed size is abit on the smaller scale. Staffs are helpful and courteous. Would stay at this hotel again on my next trip to NYC. Most places are within walking distance or otherwise the subway station is just next to the hotel makes it all so convenient.

8.3 Anne B.
Singapore
March 04, 2015
Well located hotel in New York central area
Central Location, clean rooms, good service
I was initially not impressed with the exterior appearance of the hotel entrance; too much scaffolding and construction work in progress going on. However, the interior was rather nice. The room was clean and the staff was competent and friendly. The hotel is centrally located, walking distance to the main shopping belt and musical play entertainment area. I would stay there again the next time I am in New York

9 andrew B.
Indonesia
November 27, 2014
good hotel
good staff, near to korean town.

8 Danilo C.
Philippines
November 20, 2014
Value for money Hotel
Room , Locaton near everywhere and people
Its a great stay love the location

9 Supamas J.
Thailand
October 26, 2014
Good hotel
Good location, clean, good price

7.7 Alan L.
United States
September 10, 2014
Great staff, weak systems
Friendly staff, location, heritage
Every time I stay here it takes 2-4x longer to check in vs. other hotels. That is becoming a main reason not to return. My sense is the staff is skilled but working with out-of-date computer booking systems or housekeeping that cannot keep up with the peak loads.

8.3 Venkat L.
India
September 07, 2014
Great location to stay
Excellent location, Friendly staff, Comfortable room
I was here with my younger brother for tourism purposes. The best part of the Hotel is it's location. It is close to all prominent locations in Manhattan. The hotel is around 2 Kms to Grand Central Terminal where from the tours operate. Lots of options for food as well in the nearby streets. Had a wonderful time in Winter !

9.3 katsumi Y.
Japan
September 02, 2014
veru good , convenient ,
location price clean

8.7 Lyndel C.
Australia
August 14, 2014
Great hotel and brilliant location
location, comfort, cleanliness
This was a great hotel. It is used extensively by airline crews and is very busy as a result. It also indicates the standard of the hotel as airline crew need good facilities. The bar, lobby, restaurant and room were all great. Wifi was fine for our needs and I was extremely happy with my stay in New York at this hotel.