Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 126 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 126 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Caroline N. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
First impression was bad, the rest was okay.
Location, okay standard, clean rooms
They brag about fast check-ins. Where? What? How? Que? Really? A slow, not very nice and somewhat "behind" (retarded sounds too harsh) old lady checked us in. No one in line. Still took her 15 minutes to check us in. She asked the same question not only twice but several times (how many nights, how many rooms) even though she had the voucher in front of her (which I told her) and our booking in her computer (oh yeah, there were nothing wrong with our booking, she found it in the computer, didnt help her much though). And then she kept disappearing (like "um, is she coming back like ever?") several times without saying anything. She also told me that I had the to take back elevator which I of course listened to. Wasn't until the last day when I accidentally walked the wrong way and found out that the front elevators where just around the corner from my room. (Deep sighs, isnt it her job knowing?) And the old slow uncommunicative "lady" changed my one king bed into two small single beds without telling me (found that out when I got to room and didnt wanna go back, probably would have taken her an hour). Baaaad first impression. Okay, clean rooms, okay in size (except for bathroom), however with loud street noice in lower floors facing broadway, but that's New York so what to do. I still love the city. Bad restaurant (no one took our order, no one got to us to refill our glasses and we had to go get the waiter ourselves in order to order, to pay, etc). Good you're in New York and have a million other places to go to that's waaaay better! Would I stay here again? Hmm. Maybe if the price is right.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Glen G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
nice location and not too bad a hotel
location, food and near the subway
hotel was in a good location but when we were there there is some renovation work in the front of the hotel so a bit messy.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Teck T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Location strategic
Staff are helpful and courteous. Location near to shopping and 5th avenue. Subway station is just next to the hotel.
Enjoyed the stay although the double bed size is abit on the smaller scale. Staffs are helpful and courteous. Would stay at this hotel again on my next trip to NYC. Most places are within walking distance or otherwise the subway station is just next to the hotel makes it all so convenient.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Anne B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Well located hotel in New York central area
Central Location, clean rooms, good service
I was initially not impressed with the exterior appearance of the hotel entrance; too much scaffolding and construction work in progress going on. However, the interior was rather nice. The room was clean and the staff was competent and friendly. The hotel is centrally located, walking distance to the main shopping belt and musical play entertainment area. I would stay there again the next time I am in New York
Reviewed March 04, 2015

andrew B. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
good hotel
good staff, near to korean town.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Danilo C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Value for money Hotel
Room , Locaton near everywhere and people
Its a great stay love the location
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Supamas J. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Good hotel
Good location, clean, good price
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Alan L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great staff, weak systems
Friendly staff, location, heritage
Every time I stay here it takes 2-4x longer to check in vs. other hotels. That is becoming a main reason not to return. My sense is the staff is skilled but working with out-of-date computer booking systems or housekeeping that cannot keep up with the peak loads.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Venkat L. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Great location to stay
Excellent location, Friendly staff, Comfortable room
I was here with my younger brother for tourism purposes. The best part of the Hotel is it's location. It is close to all prominent locations in Manhattan. The hotel is around 2 Kms to Grand Central Terminal where from the tours operate. Lots of options for food as well in the nearby streets. Had a wonderful time in Winter !
Reviewed September 07, 2014

katsumi Y. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
veru good , convenient ,
location price clean
Reviewed September 02, 2014