arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 59 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 59 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7 Christian P.
Argentina
December 30, 2012
clean but very small rooms
Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast
They advertise the hotel as being in the middle of the downtown area. This is completely false. The rooms are also very very small. However, the rooms are clean, the staff is very helpful and friendly and you have a nice area for breakfast. Another good thing is that they offer free parking.

6.3 Hanna M.
December 19, 2012
Affordable and convenient
Nice breakfast, friendly staff, close to the subway
It's very easy going into Manhattan with the subway, and the money you save on staying in Brooklyn can be well spent in the city. :) Not much to eat or do around the hotel, but okay for jogging.

8 MARIE L.
United States
December 18, 2012
Great location but rooms were a little small
Served breakfast and staff was very accomadating
my stay was very short but comfortable. i was able to get in to the city very easily by way of train and car. the staff was pleasant and accommodating. the hotel itself was a little small but it actually made it more inviting. there were stores and many places close by to grab food and things like bandages or cough medicine if u needed it. the hotel is also very close to the barkley center so if you wanted to catch a game it would be very easy. so my overall stay was pleasant.

6.7 Julianawaty P.
Indonesia
December 15, 2012
Average hotel and low price
Clean, good service, breakfast not so bad, free wi-fi.
I have to say staying at this hotel was not so bad regarding the low price i got. The breakfast was not so bad but you have to wake up earlier because around 9 or 10 the breakfast will almost runs out. Free wi-fi available and clean room. Quite comfortable too. Overall my stay was not so bad at this hotel.

6.7 Parluhutan M.
Indonesia
November 15, 2012
clean hotel
cleanness
It is a good hotel, clean. Only was a bit dissapointed that there was no internet connection with wifi and telephone line due to the issue after the Sanny.

2 Chang T.
Singapore
November 13, 2012
No comments
Noo Comments
Unable to go to New York as planned due to natural disaster and transportation was crippled. Sad to say, no refund was given. A lesson learnt, not to book hotels that did not refund money.

7.3 ZHANG Y.
China
October 22, 2012
nearby the metro but small rooms
good breakfast, nearby the metro
We choose this hotel after reading lots of visitors' comments, and i'd like to say it is a correct choice except a little bit expense considering about the location. breakfast is good.

9.3 Laura A.
United States
October 18, 2012
I agree the clean room was small, well appointed
The staff very friendly helpful
Near subway a short 2 blocks away, price was right and lots of Ma and Pa good eating nearby.

7.3 Lewis A.
United Kingdom
September 30, 2012
Great location
Location, room layout and free parking
For the money, it is an excellent hotel. Much better value than Manhattan. Has free parking, modern rooms and the R line is only a five minute walk away,. The only negative is the breakfast is quite poor, otherwise a really good hotel.

8 Karmen S.
United States
September 10, 2012
Nice and clean but neighbourhood on the iffy side
Decent breakfast, nice decor in rooms, easy subway access
Nice hotel for a quick trip to new york. We came home really late one night and chose to take a taxi due to the questionable area. May be completely safe but just didn't feel completely comfortable