Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 89 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Rena B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Professional and friendly
Staff, location, good night's sleep
A very enjoyable stay. The hotel is well run by pleasant and helpful staff. The atmosphere was friendly and our room homely and comfortable, with a large TV, useful kitchenette plus dining table and a brilliant shower. The bed was one of the most comfortable to sleep in that we have experienced in a hotel. Continental breakfast was of a good quality. The hotel location is excellent and very convenient for the metro.
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Ranjani J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Our 6 nights stay at The Milburn Hotel NYC
Welcoming attitude of reception staff and smiling faces of all staff who were eager to assist if needed, Convenient location and Clean, large comfortable room with self catering facilities
We stayed at 7 other hotels during our 31/2 weeks tour of USA and stayed at Milburn hotel for the final 6 nights. The moment we entered the hotel, we felt comfortable as the reception staff greeted us with welcoming smiles and eager to assist us with any enquiry, which was not experienced in any other hotel we stayed. We were pleasantly surprised to see a comfortable size room which was clean and spacious. only draw back was the very small bathroom with no space to hang any cloths. Yet, it was clean and served the purpose. My husband was a bit disappointed about the availableTV channels, how ever, we didn't spend much time watching TV! Continental breakfast was complementary and good quality.As our son now resides in NYC we are bound to go back to USA and we will most certainly choose MIlburn Hotel as our base in NYC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

John O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Great Value Hotel
Good sized room (except for small bathroom). Very friendly service. Great quite location.
Really enjoyed our stay here and the quite suburban location of the hotel. Staff were great. Free breakfast, wi fi and kitchenette really appreciated.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Fock C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Pleasant and comfortable stay
Location, comfort and clean
Check in and check out was efficient. Room though old but is comfortable and clean. Love the bed and pillows. Conveniently located uptown Broadway and within 10 minutes walk to the 72 street subway. Will return to this hotel
Reviewed August 26, 2015

jingxiao Z. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 21 nights in July 2015
will return
location, stuff, its style
We loved our stay at this hotel. Close to central park, riverside park, supermarket and subway station. Very nice stuff and neighborhood.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Seth L. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
One nighter
Complimentary breakfast, staff friendliness, proximity to Upper West Side
Reasonably comfortable and clean...room was small as anticipated...bathroom lacks sufficient space for personal items.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Thomas D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good location
Location, service, kitchenette
Good.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Nigel W. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Four days in NY
Location
Good location close to Central Park and s but away from the mega bustle of downtown NY
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Jorge S. from Mexico
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in June 2015
The hotel does not have proper maintenance.
Location
Bad.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Jason N. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great Time
Location, Friendly Staff, Right Price
Awesome
Reviewed January 20, 2015