arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 67 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 67 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8 T M.
United States
July 23, 2014
My Super-Stay at Crosby Street Mondrian
The rooms themselves, the views, the concierge service and check-in/out service.
It was excellent, and I have a lot to say about The Mondrian that is positive. However, it is also helpful to you to give you some honest criticism to point out where you could improve. The bartender at the indoor bar (behind the concierge desk) was very professional, and made great drinks. But... when you pay $16.00 for a glass of wine, the very least a bar can do is to provide some complimentary nibbles, such as nuts or crisps. This ought to be de rigueur. Second, the coffee I got at the bar in the atrium restaurant on Monday morning took WAY too long to make and to pay for. And it was THE MOST EXPENSIVE COFFEE IN THE WORLD at almost $7.00 (that's for a friggin' cup of coffee, it ain't champagne!). The scent that permeates the lobby is nice, but it can be a little cloying after a while and some people may not want that much fragrance up in their face. Finally, I was denied free access to the roof terrace on Sunday night because there was a DJ event -- again, when you pay a lot to stay at a hotel you would expect that entrance to the hotel's own roof terrace on ANY night, regardless of events, would be standard. Thanks for a lovely stay and I hope that these comments will help you to keep and to attract more happy customers.

8.3 Leonard L.
United States
July 07, 2014
very nice
location staff and rooftop bar
very good

8 davide O.
Italy
June 17, 2014
Cool
position, design, nightlife

9.7 Richard S.
Australia
June 17, 2014
Best! Best! Best!
Rooms were magnificent, clean and comfortable. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Hotel location is literally 30 seconds from everything!
After staying in Times Square at another really good hotel, we decided to move down to soho for the shopping and amazing restaurants/pubs/nightlife. The Mondrian was exactly like the photos and better! Big clean comfortable room and staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay here again..

8.7 Birgit K.
Germany
May 25, 2014
Beautiful designed hotel.
Our room was on the 23rd floor and had a beautiful view. Very nice design. Spacious room.
Great Our room was on the 23rd floor and had a beautiful view. Very nice design. Spacious room.

9.3 Pedro C.
Portugal
April 17, 2014
The perfect hotel to stay in NY
Decoration, Localization, View
Just perfect!!!!

9.3 bev L.
United States
April 16, 2014
Repeat stay, Love this hotel
In quiet neighborhood, nice room size, near great shopping

8 Dasom S.
South Korea
February 25, 2014
I had a pleasant experience at Mondrian Soho.
Design & staff
The interior of the room I stayed was beautiful. Although the room was small, it was very clean and had a nice city view. Staffs were nice and helpful. I liked atmosphere and decor of every part of the hotel including ISOLA (the hotel restaurant). However, the only downside was food; bolognese pasta was below the average.. I've been stayed more than 15 hotels in nyc, and Mondrian Soho is definitely at the top of my list.

6.3 David H.
United States
February 23, 2014
Tiny rooms - inadequate staff
modern, clean, well-located
My wife and I weren't impressed. The rooms were tiny, even for NY standards. While the hotel was very modern and clean, the staff was either missing or, when they were at their posts, not great. When we arrived there was nobody in the lobby and we had no clue where to check-in. We went into the restaurant and a server pointed us upstairs. When we mentioned this to the person at check in she said "oh, we have a 'no signs' concept here at the Mondrian" as if it were super hip. It's more of a pain in the butt without proper staffing! When we wanted a taxi (Mondrian is on a tiny side street) without standing in the snow, there magically was nobody around again. Our room key stopped working and we had to go back to reception and get key reissued. They said that happens at noon daily. Our phone did not work. Our safe locked everything inside and at checkout we had to wait for security to come and unlock the safe with a master code. The restaurant in the hotel is great. However, we ordered room service and the food literally arrived lukewarm. After the experiences we had already had at the hotel we didn't even bother calling to complain as we didn't think it would do any good. Overall - not impressed. Would not come back.

8.7 Thomas S.
Australia
January 03, 2014
Great hotel for a weekend getaway
Great location great staff and city views