Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 492 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 491 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

yousif A.
Saudi Arabia
July 26, 2016
وسط السوق
وسط السوق

ALI K.
Bangladesh
July 25, 2016
Good hotel with good location
Good to stay there

ALI K.
Bangladesh
July 25, 2016
Good hotel with very good location.
Good to stay there.

Alexandria M.
United States
July 20, 2016
3 Days Ok
I've stayed at much nicer hotels for the price. Rooms were old, especially the showers

Anthony R.
Australia
July 20, 2016
Great location
Great place to stay in New York.

Kartika K.
Indonesia
July 07, 2016
Does not look like the photos
When I first saw the photos of the hotel, what comes to my mind was this hotel is a modern looking, clean, and nice 4 star hotel. However, after arriving at the hotel, I found out that the hotel is old, and it was built in 1929. The room was dark and the atmosphere of the hallway was not nice, and doesnt look anything near the photos posted in the website. Also, I was utterly disappointed that I got charged for storing my luggage. I frequently travel to many places and this is the only time that I got charged for storing my luggage even though I was going to check in at the hotel again. Overall, I had a disappointing experience, I'll make sure to be more careful next time when choosing a hotel to stay.

Dirk K.
Switzerland
July 04, 2016
Great location close to Penn Station
The hotel itself has seen better days. The location was just perfect though. The staff has been always friendly and helpful.

Ploy P.
Thailand
July 03, 2016
Good location
The location is unbeatable with several convenient stores nearby as well as cafes and restaurants. However, the room was very small and outdated.

Anton K.
United Kingdom
July 02, 2016
Overated hotel
We recently booked a room "with a view" for which we paid extra money. There is no view as the windows were blurred and dirty - hasn't been cleaned for months. Outdated room nothing special. staff were unfriendly and very rude especially the lady who sits just closer to the lift was extremely rude to our children. I wouldnt recommend anyone to rate this hotel .

James M.
United States
July 01, 2016
Good Value for New York
Fading charm but good value for NY with an excellent mid-Manhattan location.


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: