arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 465 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 465 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4

2.8 Nam K.
South Korea
June 11, 2016
Terrible hotel I've ever experienced
Location was good. But no refrige, no hot water available for drinking(everytime I had to ask a maid or go to lobby to pick up the hot water for tea at the reastaurant.) The worst part was I found some hair(up and down parts) in bed as soon as I checked in. I don't want to experience again.

2.4 Ai P.
Singapore
June 02, 2016
The staffs are not friendly, room is old and beds are small for 4 paxs that we reserved.
We reserved the room for 4 paxs and expected to have 2 queen size beds, but the beds are super-single only. There's a clear lack of care & upkeep of the room, the windows are dirty and no coffee maker or hot water in the room. The bath room has only 1 soap for 4 to share, ... limited services that is what i can say. The staffs are not friendly upon our first arrival and not able to provide alternate solution when we need help. Not value for money.

6.4 daniel O.
Philippines
June 01, 2016
No ref!
No ref!!

8.4 David J.
United Kingdom
May 29, 2016
3 nights in Manhattan
The hotel is in a fantastic location for anyone that's visiting Manhattan for any occasion. Couldn't have asked for more

8.8 Stephan D.
United Kingdom
May 24, 2016
Penty of charm
Art Deco Hotel, which has seen better days, but has plenty of charm and is well located for nights out in town or shopping.

10 Christine F.
Australia
May 23, 2016
The Wyndham New Yorker
Very affordable compared to other accommodation in similar location. Location great as it is in close walking distance to Penn Station. Able to catch train from Newark Airport to Penn Station with ease. Hotel foyer is fancy. Staff are friendly. Room looked nice and as advertised. Adequate size room. Those that have remarked on the hotel looking tired are forgetting that this hotel is of art deco style and in my opinion has been recently renovated while still keeping within its style. You won't regret booking this hotel as it is within easy walking distance to everything and most importantly not within the heart of Times Square which is very busy. Our room was on the 20th floor. There is also a gym which was great and internal access to the 24 hr Tick Tock diner.

8 Jessica M.
Malaysia
May 23, 2016
So near to Penn station
It located near to Penn station (Amtrak & LIRR, also Metro subway).

10 Jean L.
United Kingdom
May 20, 2016
Best choice for mid price range
This hotel has everything you need.

6.8 Kai F.
Norway
May 19, 2016
Very good location
Small, but nice room.

2.8 Liu C.
China
May 18, 2016
Horrible. Should be a 1 star hotel
Coming from Europe, this is a 1 star hotel for me. We arrived at 5pm. The room wasn't ready, first we were told that the suite we booked was no more available so we got 2 double rooms. After screaming they said oh yes we have a suite available soon give us 30min. 2 hours later still not ready.. Even Agoda called to scream. They have +1000 rooms and "only few suites" quote from the manager. Once in the suite, beautiful view on Empire State but horrible. So so so old, everything disgusting half cleaned, you find ants everywhere it's horrible... The last 2 days we even had the pleasure to have workers non stop on the room one floor up than ours and even coming down from outside in front of our windows so no privacy. Most ridiculous hotel we have ever been to and definitely do not recommend such a horrible hotel