arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 48 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 48 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

paul B.
United States
July 22, 2014
Clean, very courteous & friendly staff.
Customer service Courteousness of staff Cleanliness & decor
I'd highly recommend this hotel for anyone. Rooms were spacious for New York and very well maintained. The entire staff was attentive & friendly.

Johnny C.
United States
July 12, 2014
Great stay. Slept like a baby. Rooms very clean.
Location Cleanliness Excellent staff
Outstanding stay! Great location Comfortable rooms. Professionals from the front door to checkout.

Lenore F.
United States
April 29, 2013
Very comfortable
Good service, comfortable bed, location

Yi D.
China
February 22, 2013
Everything is excellent!
Good location and traffic, cheap parking overnight fee, comparatively spacey room, handsome doorman.
The first day of the stay, to find bathing halter bit of a problem. The next day left a note in the room, immediately to solve it. Hotel room window you can see the roof of the Empire State Building, is like breakfast Spanish ham!

Frank G.
Germany
December 02, 2012
Schönes Hotel
freundlich, zentral
Gute Lage, ruhiges Hotel, Blick aufs Empire State Builduing, Metro in der 28th und 33th in der Park Avenue

Martine C.
Belgium
August 29, 2012
Good location, friendly staff
Good location
The only real negative point about the hotel were the elevators. At the day that i checked out, apparently a lot of customers checked out. Since i had a room on the fourth floor, every elevator coming from upstairs was already full. After 20 minutes the room maid called the reception to send somebody up for my luggage, so that i could can down using the stairs.

Sujoya R.
United States
August 15, 2012
outstanding location, service, and decor
fast snd eady checkin, clean and well maintained space, comfy bed, fabulous location
This is a wonderful find in NYC. Low key elegance in hip surroundings with friendly service and reasonable prices. Well lit bathrooms, comfortable beds in modern rooms. Nocomplaints other than I could have used some bathroom hooks or towel racks. But its a stretch even to ask for that. An excellent experience.

Zhang Q.
China
August 08, 2012
lovwly
location
the bathroom is big and empty. There is no design for you to put your stuff. Also, you have to prepare your own toilette or you will have to pay additional charges. I booked on agoda but they charged me 45 dollars after I ckecked out. I would not have noticed this unreasonable charge if I did not check my balance. Then I called the hotel the front desk said it was a mistake and discharged it. Still, a little bit disappointed.

Maura F.
United States
August 06, 2012
Great hotel all around -- service, location, rooms
Friendly and outgoing staff, recently renovated and very nice atmosphere and rooms, excellent location for a weekend in New York
We have stayed at The Roger several times in the last year and we LOVE it. The location is fantastic. The hotel was recently renovated and it is quite lovely. The rooms are ample size and nicely decorated. The beds are extremely comfortable. And the staff is extremely friendly, outgoing, and provides great service. This is our hotel of choice when we go to New York now (several times a year). Can't go wrong.

Sydney H.
Australia
May 07, 2012
Recently renovated smallish hotel in good location
Clean, recently renovated, friendly staff
Hotel foyer and restaurant are being renovated (May 2012). . Staff, including service staff, very friendly. Good location. Close to subway- few blocks. Seven minute walk to Macy's and Empire State Building. Rooms clean and recently renovated. Variety of restaurants close by.