arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 80 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 80 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.8

7.7 jeffrey P.
United States
November 18, 2014
Review
location, location, funkyness
Very good

9 Art S.
United States
October 23, 2014
Great Location - Great Value
Location, Location, Location - and Yogurt
The location was great. Right in the middle of everything. It was a simple small NY hotel that was clean with a friendly staff. They also had a small fridge in the lobby with free Greek yogurt and granola which was the perfect quick healthy snack coming in off of a long flight and a great easy breakfast to start the day.

8.7 Michelle W.
United States
September 07, 2014
Excellent non-chain experience!
Location, comfort (A/C and beds), value
The Roger Smith has a ton of character, but backs it up with all the comforts and amenities that a traveler could want. We absolutely loved it.

9.3 Jeong L.
Hong Kong
July 28, 2014
very convenient
free greek yoghurt, great location, close to cafes and supermarket
We had an enjoyable stay there. Liked the unique decoration and the elevator in vintage style.

9 Jeong L.
Hong Kong
July 27, 2014
excellent location
location, decoration, free greek yoghurt
The stay was great. Free greek yoghurt and apples every day was a surprise. Just that the beds were too small for a two double queen-sized bed room designed for three people. The bed was slanted when once my friend sank into the bed. Other than that, the hotel was great!

8.3 Alicja P.
Poland
July 01, 2014
nice
everything

9.3 George R.
United States
June 23, 2014
Location was awesome!
The location was near to most popular attractions. Easy access to the subway station.Nice restaurants and bars around the area.
Our stay was very convenient, especially the location of the hotel.The price was reasonable and the rooms were comfortable.I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

8 Alvin L.
Singapore
June 18, 2014
Enjoyed staying at Roger Smith. Quiet, clean
Location, value for money and the room was quiet and clean. Free Wi,Fi is also appreciated
Room is comfortable and clean though dimly lit. Location is very good. Room was quiet.

8.3 Daniel T.
France
May 14, 2014
Pretty good
Location, staff, price\quality
Good

9 Janice M.
United States
May 14, 2014
Excellent, I will return to this hotel
Location, Size and Staff
I enjoyed my stay there and will return when next in New York.