Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 409 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

conor P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Fair
Location
Fairstaff very polite room very small bathroom tiny bed was not a queen more like a full. Requested an early check in but was not avalaible I would stay here again as the staff ere very accomadating
Reviewed February 08, 2014

Bayanjargal B. from Mongolia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
location is perfect
location location location
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Zoltan M. from Hungary
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
The location is perfect, a room is too small.
Good location.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

VISHAL A. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in January 2014
it was great. great location
location, staff , internet
Reviewed January 25, 2014

vanessa L. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Superb
Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, close to a lot of attractions
Our stay at the time hotel was great! The girl who checked us in was super friendly and sweet and upgraded our room from a double bed to a queen bed for no extra price we were very impressed with clean and nice the room was the bed was super comfortable and the location of the hotel it's self was amazing ! Definitely would come back to stay at the time
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Eva C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Small but cozy centrally located
location (if you want to be right in the middle of everything), nice staff, clean
Pleasant stay. The room was very small but it was clean.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Christopher H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Average, overpriced, centrally located,
Location, location, location
Overpriced for what you get, long wait for lifts, staff were helpful. Restaurant and breakfast were overpriced and below standard. The only thing going for this hotel is its location. Subway close by, shopping areas within walking distance.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Joanne B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
The perfect location
The staff at the Times was efficient and gracious. The location was perfect. And the room was nice.
We arrived in the middle of a snow storm in New York City. The staff was efficient and had us in our room in under 5 minutes. The decor is modern the color scheme was black and red and happened to be my traveling companions favorite colors. The room was clean the beds and pillows comfortable.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Jennifer M. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
It was a decent stay, very good hotel location
Location was very good, close to Times square and many eating places nearby. Room was pretty decent too,.
It was a pleasant stay overall. The only thing that might need a change is te efficiency of the elevator, it took quite long to reach our floor and most of the times it was crowded so we had to skip it and wait for another one. But overall, good experince, room was good too.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Helen F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Exciting, hectic, time pressured.
Location, clean, reasonable price for purpose.
Perfect choice for type of stay needed - quick turn around in the hotel and a comfortable bed for the night, not noisy.
Reviewed December 31, 2013