arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 408 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 408 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Patricia P.
United States
September 01, 2014
Nice stay, great location
the hotel staff was very nice, room had everything we needed, parking directly across the street
Our stay was comfortable. We took in two shows that were within a very short walk. Broadway and Time square were around the corner. The view from our room was looking into others rooms but we weren't in our room other than to sleep. We have already recommended the hotel to others and we would definitely stay here again.

Baris K.
Turkey
August 18, 2014
perfect
perfect

Hussam S.
Oman
August 04, 2014
nil
location

Robin H.
United States
August 03, 2014
Normally I love this hotel!
location, staff
Normally we love this hotel, and have stayed here 3 times before! This time however, we did not have the same luck, I guess. The hotel was booked solid the weekend we arrived, and our flight was delayed and we were very late checking in, so we had to take what was left. I understand this! We got to our room and there was no safe, which is pretty much a necessity for us in NYC, so asked if we could change rooms the next day when some opened up, and we were given a new room with a safe. This room was bigger, had a safe, but the bathroom was gross. Mildew in the grout on the floor and in the shower because the shower curtain didn't stay closed when you took a shower which allowed the water to just flow into the rest of the bathroom, consequently flooding the floor in the bathroom probably 1' deep after a very short shower. We will probably not ever stay here again because of this experience which is sad, because the location is perfect for us and usually the only complaint we ever have is the size of the room, which is normal for NYC. Sorry, The Time Hotel, we hate to give a bad review, but sometimes you just have to, when it is warranted.

Arianna N.
United States
July 15, 2014
After room was changed, acceptable.
,comfortable bed ,nice tv ,good water pressure
When I checked in the room was dirty so they gave us a different room, they offered us free wifi, but when we tried logging in the signal was too weak for us to do so. Dissapoonting. Also, the door didn't close properly and had to be pulled firmly. The faucet on the sink kept popping off and we would have to fit it back on. Overall, I would say the stay was acceptable, but not sure if I would book again.

Kristin M.
United States
July 07, 2014
Stylish and close to it all.
Location, crisp & clean decor, great staff
We had a great time, I would definitely come back.

Toni C.
Philippines
July 02, 2014
It was an average hotel. Reasonably priced.
Location.
The space is too small but then, it is NYC so it is kind of expected. Shower door doesn't close too well. But overall, my stay was ok.

Thomas B.
United States
June 30, 2014
OK hotel; small room, but well located.
Location, location, location
OK hotel. Well priced when I stayed.

Michelle A.
United States
June 19, 2014
Comfortable, convenient, clean
Location, price, clean
Good location. Clean. Safe. Affordable. Standard room size for NYC. Note roaches or rats. Be ready for time square which can be overwhelming.

Cristian H.
Brazil
June 17, 2014
too expensive for a basic hotel !
location, cleanliness and staff.
I was disappointed with this hotel for the price charged. The rooms are really small, with a very little wardrobe and a simple curtain that did not block out the daylight. The bathroom was decent and well cleaned. Free wifi internet is available in the lobby area only, otherwise they charge you another 10+usd/day and they don't accept cash for payment. The best thing about this hotel is the location close to times square.