Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 259 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 259 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Anjanette L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2015
location and comfort
location, comfort and staff
Good location with good access at midtown. Room and bed is comfortable with spacious setting. Staff courteous.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Chitpong S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South
Good location for go anywhere because near Penn station.
But unfortunately not support Breakfast for customer.
Reviewed April 02, 2015

Chitpong S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good location for go anywhere because near Penn st
Good location for go anywhere because near Penn station. But unfortunately Agoda not support Breakfast for customer.
Good location for go anywhere because near Penn station. But unfortunately Agoda not support Breakfast for customer.
Reviewed April 02, 2015

Richard T. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice Hotel/Good Deal
Room rate; size of room; helpful staff
The room was nicely decorated and was quite large for a New York hotel room. The decor in the common areas was a bit austere. I got a great room rate, which was much less than I have paid for comparable hotels on recent trips to New York. Overall a very good experience.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Min C. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
"Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South" Overrated
Location and Free Wifi
Pros (1) Location: The location was perfect for tourists. A few blocks from 34St Penn Station, Broadway, and Times Square (2) An affordable hotel in NYC: However, be aware - you get what you pay for. Cons (My evaluation was entirely based on my own personal experience; Others may have different experience. I took some photos as evidence/proof (e.g., filthy and bent blinds & a dirty toilet paper holder in a bathroom), and I believe those photos would support my evaluation of this property. (1) Overpriced for size of room (small) and amenities (outdated) - (a) If you have iPhone5/5s/6, you may not be able to use alarm clock (iHome alarm clock; (b) Amenities were not clean - Filthy and bent blinds and a dirty toilet paper holder in a bathroom, a partially burnt(?) shower towel (I thought that was a bloodstain...thankfully, it was not.), a hole of blanket; (c) Broken luggage rack (2) No mini fridge in the room (3) Heater makes HUGE noises - I had to turn off the heater while watching TV or doing facetime. It's intolerably loud. (4) Staffs were not much friendly or accommodating - (a) Speak up when you talk to your customers. The hotel lobby is small and crowded. Your customers may be troubled by background noise; (b) Be friendly, nice, and respectful to your customer. The attitudes of staffs (especially those in a front desk) were not good compared to those in other hotels (5) Be aware -- No airport shuttle available. I really wanted to like this hotel, but.. sadly, I didn't. I wouldn't stay this hotel in the future. I stayed for three nights, March 2015
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Ian P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Unusually good hotel for the price in NY
Funky design, Location, price
Reviewed March 15, 2015

YI-WEN K. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Clean room and helpful staff
cleanness, location, staff
It was a good stay
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Ip M. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Unlucky
I booked a triple beds room but was offered a queen size bed with a sofa bed. The sofa bed was so soft that I couldn't sleep well. The hotel offered a free breakfast to us as compensation.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Yuan M. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
OK for a 3-star
location, service, cleanliness
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Danilo C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Affordable and Enjoyable
Staff Room food
It was a very nice and enjoyable experience
Reviewed December 04, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: