arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 217 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 217 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Yingqi W.
China
August 20, 2015
bad service and unfriendly staff
Location
Very unhappy experience. We arrive there around mid night and can't wait to take a shower and change clothes. However, we called the front desk 4 times to ask for the luggages and they were finally delivered to the rooms after three hours. The blanket in the room is dirty. The room is very small compared to the pictures you saw on Agoda. The Internet is very very slow. When we went to get the luggages in the storage, staffs were around but pretended that they didn't see us carting the luggages. I thought the hotel at premium location in nyc should have the best service and nice condition room but Waldorf Astoria is not the one. Now I sort of understand why the room rate is a bit lower than other hotels nearby.

aziz A.
Kuwait
August 02, 2015
does not worth the money I paid
Location
You promised lounge excess at time of reservation and Internet excess any where in hotel, Therefore I chose to reserve two junior suite and I paid a lot of money for that.

Peter L.
United Kingdom
July 22, 2015
Fabulas Hotel
Service, comfort, Fantastic lobby
Comfortable, relaxing

Zhenfang L.
China
April 23, 2015
Famous hotel, nice location
Decoration, service and location
The hotle is famous, therefore brings up expection. Room size moderate, not very big. Restaurants and bars look very nice but we did not try.

YanLi Z.
China
April 16, 2015
NICE ROOM, GOOD LOCATION FOR BUSINESS, NICE STAY
NICE ROOM, GOOD LOCATION FOR BUSINESS, NICE STAY
NICE ROOM, GOOD LOCATION FOR BUSINESS, NICE STAY

Arief B.
Indonesia
March 10, 2015
Best experience
The architecture is great, stay in Waldorf Astoria Bew York makes you feel the pulse of New York's history, and pleasant experience

Evan Q.
United States
March 03, 2015
Outdated decor, cheap patched doors and walls, $8
Location
So So! It's definitely overstated, insulation is no good cold win come in and noise from next door Old patched up doors and walls, 30 year old temperature control system old dirty carpets...we will never stay there again

Sohana N.
South Africa
January 16, 2015
Not 5 star romms
Lobby, Lobby, Lobby
The rooms was not cleaned properly by the staff. The rooms definitely need a refurbishment, very old and outdated. Room service is excessive and not for anything great. Used room service trays can stay outside the room for more than 24 hours!! go figure. The only saving grace was the location of the hotel. Paying the price that was paid , i would have appreciated no dust in the room. Ragged and veryyyy old towels.

Brenda M.
United States
January 04, 2015
Older Luxury Hotel
The location was great, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was very nice!
We had been to the Waldorf for weddings and such but never booked a room before. It is a beautiful old style hotel. We were shocked not to have in room coffee and by the 30 minute wait to check in. It was also disappointing to find only a buffet breakfast option so we went to Maloney and Porcelli's.

Kevin D.
Malta
January 04, 2015
Great Location
Location, Location and great size room
Great.