Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 73 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

sondra F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
positive
staff, cleanliness, comfort
Very satisfied; only probelm is the lack of handicapped access which I understand is due to age of building.
Reviewed October 05, 2013

michal B. from Israel
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
very good
location, clean, service
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Emma H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
gorgeous area, clean hotel
location location location
NYC hotels are expensive so don't expect glamour, but this hotel is perfectly located, the staff were lovely and very helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to go back in the future
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Ashley D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great Stay
Location, Attention to detail, staff
Great!I would recommend this hotel to friends simply for the amazing location.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Anita B. from Norway
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
I love this hotell
Beliggenhet, Rent, god service
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Lisa M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
simple hotel. good location. quiet street.
in greenwich village on edge of washington square park. area is great for dining and walking around.
Stay was fine, quiet, clean and easy. Some rooms look out onto brick wall. Was not able to get a good view.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Vanessa R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Gorgeous hotel in a great location in Greenwich
Location, comfy bed, good bar
We had a great stay at the Washington Square Hotel. It is in an easy to access location with the subway stop not too far away. The Italian restaurant across the road called Babbo is amazing. Try the Gnocchi. Greenwich village is a great area to stay if you want to be close to bars & many restaurants but dont want to be surrounded by tourists.
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Harmanno Z. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
hotel was just fine!
location, service, internet, clean, quiet
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Phyllis B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great location, very friendly staff.
Location, location. Close to subway. Free breakfast.
Easy.... Friendly staff. Rooms are not huge, but worked for us.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Paula C. from Norway
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great well placed clean hotel.
Friendly helpful staff. Easy to reach and to get around town from. Clean well looked after rooms. Stylish lobby area.
wsh is on the north side of washingon sq, in greenwich village, between west and east villages - and just north of soho all easy walking distance - so it has a great location. the staff are all very welcoming and helpful. the hotel has a bar and downstairs a restaurant (although apart from breakfast we didn't eat in - so i can't comment on the food) i travelled with my teenage daughter. we had a twin room with a city view and it suited our needs very well. perhaps not the largest room ever - but not small either. it was very clean. free internet meant i could keep up with work easily. all in all a very good stay - better than other nyc hotels i have stayed in before. i will go back there.
Reviewed March 06, 2013