Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 121 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 121 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Henriette H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good value for the money
Don't expect the nice modern hotel as the advertising pictures show. It is in need of a remodel, however location is good and price is excellent.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Earl J. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Glad they exist
I found it extremely frustrating that they will never answer the phone. Both a week ahead and the day I arrived I tried calling for information but they never answer the phone. Having never been to Newark before it was stressful. I was happy to see they really existed.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Krassimira M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
will not be going back
No towels in the room when we came back from NYC at 9.30 pm.Bottle of water was left only when we checked in, not any other day. We stayed for 5 nights. No plastic and paper cups were left every day on the room.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Saurabh G. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good value for money!!!
Good value for money!!!
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Julia S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great for the price
Booked last minute for $80 perfect steal of a deal
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Rosemarie R. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Nice airport hotel
We went to be near prudential center for college graduation. Everything was nice and clean. Wear lunch there after graduation and it was fine.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Eddo L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
An OK hotel in Newark Airport area
location as alternative to stay in NY City.
We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel to get affordable rate as alternative of staying in NYC area. The hotel is old especially the hallway, however the room is clean and has been remodeled. The staff is not professional and tend to work like robot. When we ask information about the hotel facility and the area surrounded, they do not answer politely as if they don't have time. When we try to use microwave, the hotel staff shouted to warn us not to use styrofoam. The quality and service of the hotel is far below standard.
Reviewed February 01, 2016

William H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Room to improve
Price is reasonable. Close to Newark airport.
It would have been a pleasant stay if the hotel strengthens its wi-fi signal and upgrade the hot water tank. It's almost impossible for me to connect to the internet. Taking shower in lukewarm water is the least I'd expect after a long day.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

DELROY W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
weird
location location location
For the money this location have no refrigerator no microwave I coud gotten less expensive hotel with theses Convenience.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

eduardo M. from Brazil
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
attention to client
bed sheets and towels
satisfactory
Reviewed December 21, 2015