arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 40 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 40 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

10 Ammad K.
Jordan
June 01, 2014
Good hotel to stay at
Good hotel to stay at

10 Herbert S.
United States
November 11, 2013
Delightful
Gorgeous Hotel; Boutiques inside Hotel; Close proximity to everything.
We were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary, and the Fairmont was the perfect place to celebrate the occasion. What a wonderful, iconic hotel. Complimentary champagne and strawberries were sent to our room with a personalized note. Every employee was tremendously helpful. The specialty boutiques were lovely and top of the line. The fitness center was excellent, and we were so lucky to be there on Halloween night to enjoy the Tonga Room festivities. The Fairmont experience was wonderful from the breathtaking architecture to the excellent service. We hope to return soon.

8.7 Matthew S.
United States
October 30, 2013
Nice, Comfortable Stay
Location, Service and Comfort
A very nice stay at a comfortable hotel. Clean rooms, professional service.

9 Stephen M.
United States
October 16, 2013
Luxurious
1) Panoramic views of SF from the tower suite; 2) Great front desk and bell service; 3) Luxuriously appointed rooms
Expensive, but worth it. We were there for our wedding in the city, and the hotel sent up complementary gifts of wine and chocolates twice!

6 Pamela W.
United States
September 11, 2013
We were told we did not have a room...
Location,location,location
We were told, after waiting nearly an hour to check-in, that we did not have a room. We were told they had "sold" their last room before noon that day and that there was no way we had a room despite that I had the voucher that showed that we did. (I made and paid for my reservation near 6:00pm that day.) They said there was nothing they could do. We would need to talk to you. We told them we had paid for our room and that it was their responsibility to either find us a room in the Fairmont or to find us a room in a similar class hotel. The woman speaking with us disappeared again and when she came back, magically she had a room available after all. Imagine that. When we got to the room, we found out it was for handicapped persons and we are not handicapped but at that point, we had to be somewhere and didn't have any more time to deal with the front desk. The whole episode put us off this hotel. We lost an entire hour just trying to check in. And to have her insist that we couldn't possibly have booked a room was really insulting.

8.7 Kenji H.
Japan
August 18, 2013
Clean and comfortable
Clean, convenient to shopping area, comfortable
Good customer service, clean room. But it is too big in size as Hotel.

9.3 robert M.
United States
July 13, 2013
Fairmont SF is a nice hotel.
location, staff, view
Enjoyable stay once again at San Francisco Fairmont. It maintains its timeless charm on lovely Nob Hill. Walking distance to numerous fun parts of the city.

8.7 Vania H.
United States
April 29, 2013
comfortable, nice
comfort, staff, cleanliness
My stay at the Fairmont was very nice, and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly.

9.3 Shan C.
China
April 17, 2013
good
shopping、environment、gourmet

9.3 anne W.
United States
December 30, 2012
Classic and Christmasy
Location, service and Christmas decorations were all fabulous.
Going from EST to PST had me up early so I loved the free coffee before 7:00 am and the fitness center in the hotel.