My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

11A Thi Sach Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Northern Hotel Saigon

Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior
Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Melody Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Melody Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Melody Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
441 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (441)
Sort by:
James C. Couples Canada, October 21, 2013
Central location and modern

Location, size and quality of rooms, good breakfast
8.3
Very enjoyable stay and a good spot to end a holiday in Vietnam
Yasunori Y. Business travelers Japan, October 18, 2013
Clearn and comfortable hotel

clean comfortable reasonable
8
this is the first time to stay. located next to aquari hotel and very simular in its facilities. but a little older than aquari hotel. anyway, good value for its price.
John L. Families with young children Australia, October 16, 2013
A very comfortable hotel in a great location

Location, quiet street, easy to get anywhere in the city
8.7
Comfortable, fine breakfast, great well-trained staff
Camille C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 6, 2013
Comfortable hotel in the middle of the city.

Clean, Attentive Staff, Within walking distance to sights around the city
7.7
We arrived at 9 am and were able to check in at around 10am (regular check in is at 2pm). The staff we're very friendly and attentive to our needs: travel adaptors, taxis, tours, etc. The room had comfortable beds and a large window. The bathroom was clean and new. There was wifi in all areas of the hotel. It wasn't that fast but it wasn't that bad. It was raining when we needed to go out and we needed an umbrella. One of the bellhops lent us one to use.
Tae W. Families with young children South Korea, October 5, 2013
Quite Surrounding, value for money

Big room, Good city view, Calm
7.7
Usually I've stayed in here for business trip, but for this time I've stayed in here with my family for vacation. The room is in enough size when considering it's cost. And the most of all, this hotel is very quite in the night because it's located 3-5 minutes walk far from the main road. FYI, Hochiminh is quite noisy city because of massive number of motorbike day/night. I've also stayed one of 5 star hotels in the main road but couldn't have a sleep because of that NOISE! So, I'm really happy with Northern for it's quite surroundings, yet quite close from the city center. Breakfast is average but not bad. Wifi is great. It can be connected 'anywhere' in the hotel, and it was high speed. And this hotel has good airport pick up service at VND645,000 (about U$30). If you arrive Hochiminh in the late night, it has worth to try the Hotel's pick up service.
Stuart S. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Thought provoking.

Staff, view and brilliant bed.
10
We were VERY impressed with everything about the Northern. We will definately recommend this Hotel. They are serious about making your stay in HCMC comfortable. Thankyou.
Tan J. Groups Singapore, September 14, 2013
Hotel worth it's cost

Friendly staff, good location, clean
6.7
Pleasant stay, clean room with friendly service staff. Overall is a good hotel.
Angel S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 6, 2013
pleasant, good location.

good location, clean, affordable
7.7
My stay with the hotel was a short one. However the location was very convenient to the city sights as well as easy access to vietnamese food and cafes in the area. Overall very convenient location and pleasant stay with the hotel.
Siti N. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2013
Convenience and secure.

Friendly frontline service staff, fast internet connection, spacious room and decoration.
10
Pleasant stay with hotel staff attended to room issues effeciently.
William L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2013
Clean, convenient, excellent helpful travel desk

Location, staff friendliness, travel desk
8.3
No complaints. It's rated 4 star and that's what it is. What makes it special is the helpful staff. Also the travel desk in the lobby was superb. They can help with bus, train, air travel etc... They may tell you everything is cash only but if you fuss a little they will let you pay via credit card (like PayPal). When in HCMC, don't miss 3T restaurant. Hard to find but the most fun and enjoyable dining experience of my three weeks in SE Asia from Thailand to Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CityNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Melody RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Melody RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Melody RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Airport transferNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04