Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

11A Thi Sach Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Northern Hotel Saigon
Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Airport transfer Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Northern Suite Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Northern Suite Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Northern Suite Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
457 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (457)
Sort by:
Helmut K. Solo travelers Germany, December 22, 2013
The best 3 Star Hotel I've ever been in.

Friendly staff, very quick response to inquiries, amazingly equipped for this price, very clean and hygenic.
10
Perfect for short and long term stay. Located in the city center.
Tee M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2013
comfortable and lovely stay

large size room, clean and easy access to shopping area.
8
It was a wonderful stay. My colleagues and I stayed in a Suite room. The room was large, clean and it has a jacuzzi bath tub. I was there for business and i will be back for my family trip soon.
Jenny L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2013
easy access

easy access
6
Lee C. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 22, 2013
reasonable price in convenient location

clean, comfort and quiet
6.3
over-all was good, comfortable bed room, nice staffs, no problem in English communication
Masaaki I. Business travelers Japan, November 21, 2013
Comforable place for business travelers

Large room, quiet place, nice breakfast
9.3
This hotel is located quiet area, so I feel very comfortable every night. Since the place is very close to main street, it's very convenient to access anywhere by using taxi or on foot. In addition, wide variety of breakfast is good point of this hotel. Considering Agoda's discount rate, this hotel is very valuable.
Mona M. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2013
Okay budget hotel

location, clean, desk staff was friendly
6.3
It was okay. The room was clean and big. The bathroom was musty. I think the hotel brochure says they've renovated recently but they have not redecorated. Not a major issue but it looks like a westernized Japanese luxury hotel from the seventies. For the same price as the executive suite, you can get a room at one of the luxury hotels (with a lovely pool). I was disappointed that our suite's view was of a building where I could have shook hands with the neighbor if our windows opened. Cleaning staff were consistently loud in the halls. (It's like being in an American hotel). Desk staff was friendly and helpful. Buffet selection and offerings were poor quality. Had lunch in the restaurant the first day and the meat was raw. (Not rare, completely raw on the inside.) We didn't bother with the buffet after the first two days and opted to eat out. Overall, the hotel isn't bad. It's outdated but renovated, clean and in a great location. A standard room is reasonably priced but the suite wasn't particularly the additional cost. When we return to HCMC, we will opt to stay elsewhere.
James C. Couples Canada, October 21, 2013
Central location and modern

Location, size and quality of rooms, good breakfast
8.3
Very enjoyable stay and a good spot to end a holiday in Vietnam
Yasunori Y. Business travelers Japan, October 18, 2013
Clearn and comfortable hotel

clean comfortable reasonable
8
this is the first time to stay. located next to aquari hotel and very simular in its facilities. but a little older than aquari hotel. anyway, good value for its price.
John L. Families with young children Australia, October 16, 2013
A very comfortable hotel in a great location

Location, quiet street, easy to get anywhere in the city
8.7
Comfortable, fine breakfast, great well-trained staff
Camille C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 6, 2013
Comfortable hotel in the middle of the city.

Clean, Attentive Staff, Within walking distance to sights around the city
7.7
We arrived at 9 am and were able to check in at around 10am (regular check in is at 2pm). The staff we're very friendly and attentive to our needs: travel adaptors, taxis, tours, etc. The room had comfortable beds and a large window. The bathroom was clean and new. There was wifi in all areas of the hotel. It wasn't that fast but it wasn't that bad. It was raining when we needed to go out and we needed an umbrella. One of the bellhops lent us one to use.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CityNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Airport transferNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Northern Suite Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Northern Suite Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Northern SuiteNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Suite

Customer Reviews - Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07