or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

11A Thi Sach Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Northern Hotel Saigon
Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Airport transfer Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Northern Suite Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Northern Suite Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Northern Suite Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
424 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (424)
Sort by:
Frank N. Couples New Zealand, June 9, 2014
Central, can walk to several shopping areas

The lobby is very impressive. Staff were helpful when we had safe or internet problems.
7
We only stayed one night. Only place they asked for imprint of out VISA card. That made us a little uncomfortable. The room was not as impressive as the lobby, but clean and reasonable. Airconditoning quieter then some, but also let effective. All in all fine for the price.
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2014
We have stayed here many times and never been disa

Room, service & location.
9.3
Very good as always. My daughter & partner were with us and enjoyed their time as well.
Rade R. Business travelers Australia, May 13, 2014
Location service and a great bed.

Location service price
9.7
This is a great hotel. Value for money and in the best location possible. On a previous occasion when I stayed the wifi kept cutting out. On this last visit, the reception was much better. A big plus with this hotel is the fact that there are smallish openable windows in the bedrooms, which once the noise dies down outside is for me a huge plus. At this time of the year it is impossible to sleep in your room without AC. Opening a window helps to ensure you do not end up with frostbite or wake up with a dry throat and conjunctivitis in the morning. The balance of AC and fresh air I find is a good mix. Opening windows, however, is advisable only from the 4th floor and over, since those ubiquitous, very chunky Saigonese rats are very adept at scaling the external walls of buildings and you dont want rodents entering your room at night.
Brandon T. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2014
Great and Very central

Nice, Great Services, Clean and comfortable
8
Nice, Great Services, Clean and comfortable
Michelle H. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2014
Not pleasant.

centrally located, gym and clean.
3.7
Didn't enjoy it. Stayed wine by glass on menu. When red wine ordered, the wine was oxidized. Requested they open a fresh bottle and staff wanted me to pay for bottle when I only wanted a glass. Restaurant hadvery ordinary food. Menu stated Singapore noodles with rice noodles. Was made with egg noodles which I'm allergic to. Sent the meal back. Limited English by staff. A lot of business men hanging around hotel and not comfortable atmosphere for two females travelling alone. Won't be staying there again!
Rade R. Business travelers Australia, April 5, 2014
great bed, nice room, excellent staff

bed, room, staff
9.3
Many hotels over the years become tired and lack ongoing improvements. Not so with the Northern. I sayed here many times after it originally opened, but over the past two years have stayed at a variety of different Saigon hotels, I was pleasantly surprised by improvements to breakfast menu and staff performance, all of which were good to start with, but all so much better now, It is well priced, what used to be a noisy building site is now a completed hotel on one side and and an abondoned building come car park on the other. It is in a quiter street in what is a rather busy part of town. Not a lot of noisy traffic. Close to some very good Japanese restaurants. I have re-booked a return trip and I am happy to be back at the Northern Hotel.
Goh T. Business travelers Singapore, March 28, 2014
Location is convenient

Price, location. Room i sclean except the bathroom are defective.
4.3
The bathtub is not working because the shower rose and the mixer is defective. Overall is not to my expectation. Will try to stay in other hotels.
Graeme R. Solo travelers Australia, February 28, 2014
Friendly staff, nice rooms, good value

Price, staff, good area with access to most things needed
8
Northern is good value for someone looking for a little bit of luxury without spending alot. The staff were efficient, spoke pretty good english and were very friendly. Not far from the Markets and there's a nice deli on the corner of the block with a bottle shop etc. Was in a suite, so cant comment on the other rooms. Nice room but didnt have much of a view. Flew back out of Ho chi min and stayed there again, so it must have been ok!
Puwanai M. Groups Thailand, February 2, 2014
Pleasant stay at Northern Hotel

Large clean room, and locate in the center of the city
10
We (4x) stayed at the suite triple room with extra bed. The room was very large and clean with the city view right outside our windows. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was very good. I got this room with the discount rate from Agoda, totally worth it. Staffs spoke a very good english and was very helpful. They allowed early check-in as I requested in our booking. Although,I was expecting to get a little bit of advise for direction and city touring. The location is great, the hotel locates in the center of the city, in Japanese district area which is a lot quiet than other area. Overall is very good for me. I will stay at this hotel again next time.
Michael T. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2014
Great location, awesome breakfast, helpful staff

Great location, Breakfast buffet, helpful staff
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CityNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Airport transferNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Northern Suite Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Northern Suite Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Northern SuiteNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C07