or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

11A Thi Sach Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Northern Hotel Saigon
Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Airport transfer Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Northern Suite Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Northern Suite Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Northern Suite Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
401 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (401)
Sort by:
Avron B. Business travelers United States of America, October 4, 2014
Decent business hotel in District 1

Location, comfortable room, fast free wifi
8.7
Located along a row of mid-range hotels, the Northern is a bit older but well-maintained, clean, friendly staff, good sized rooms with fast and free wifi, decent breakfast buffet, reasonably quiet. The king-size bed was extremely comfortable (YMMV depending on you own hard-soft preference, but for me it was just right). For business travelers this is a good location unless your activities are centered on the airport or industrial areas. Nothing spectacular but no complaints either. Good value.
Ronald B. Couples Australia, October 3, 2014
Breakfast was below standard,

Bedding and all staff very helpful and friendly
8.7
Very enjoyable hotel with goid staff. Quiet location but very close to centre of city and many nice restaurants.
Marie M. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
Excellent

Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious rooms. Clean and tidy everywhere i.
10
Wonderful - very comfortable and relaxing
Boon L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2014
3rd times in this year staying at Northern Hotel

Good location, quite and clean.
8.7
A word...good! It was my 3rd times of this year staying at this hotel. Good location, easy the get food near by.
Rade R. Business travelers Australia, September 19, 2014
Very good value for money

Location, price, riom quality
9.3
Excellent
Richard A. Couples Australia, September 14, 2014
Good value for money, nice rooms

Breakfast staff really friendly, housekeeping really good.
8.3
Very enjoyable stay, staff are really friendly, breakfast is reasonable, although it finishes at 0930. We also got charged for a glass we broke in the room - which was a first. However very happy overall, it was great value.
Celine T. Families with young children Singapore, September 14, 2014
3days 2 nights stay

convenience, spacious,nice bathtub with jacuzzi.
7.7
The hotel was spacious,tv with many programme available, wifi available. The jacuzzi bathtub with changing colour lights was my child favourite. Never did i expect the hotel to have send me a birthday cake as one of the day happen to be my birthday. it a memorable surprise. everything was good as the pillow in the hotel are all too high. not suitable for me and my child. but for my hubby he is fine. should provide a softer pillow too.
Yeo C. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2014
An excellent Hotel at a great location

Location, good spread of breakfast, easy access
8
This location provide the best gateway to CHM district 1. Everything is within reached and accessible. Value for money and staff are very helpful.
Louise F. Couples Australia, August 12, 2014
Great value

Location, Value, Comfort
9.3
Very impressed with the Northern Hotel. Northern Suite was very comfortable and well appointed. Location is fantastic. I would happily recommend this hotel.
Dong G. Business travelers Vietnam, August 10, 2014
Good location for working in central

Location, room comfort, hotel condition
8
This is very good location area, If some one have to stay and working in HCMC for saving and quick accept to around central HCMC. That is good choose

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CityNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Airport transferNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Northern Suite Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Northern Suite Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Northern SuiteNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Suite

Customer Reviews - Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03