or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

11A Thi Sach Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Northern Hotel Saigon

Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Superior
Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Melody Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Melody Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Melody Restaurant Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
441 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (441)
Sort by:
Michael Z. Business travelers United States of America, July 19, 2014
Ok

location,
7.3
ok, not great !
Kelvin T. Families with older children United States of America, July 14, 2014
Great hotel and fair price

Breakfast clean and good price
10
Great times
Boon L. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2014
Clean Hotel, near to city attraction.

Good Breakfast, friendly staff, clean big room with nice bathroom.
9.7
Good! Overall score 9/10. Near to all city main attraction. Easy excess by taxi.
Rade R. Business travelers Australia, June 20, 2014
Location is great, hotel is clean and comfortable.

Location, Price, cleanliness
9
This is a good hotel. The beds are really comfortable, its clean and the staff friendly and efficient. The area is quiet but close to all the action. Having said that,I nearly passed out from the stench of urine a couple of blocks away, and was intrigued by the sight of a gentleman urinating on the external wall of a public toilet, in full view of passing pedestrian traffic. One is left to ponder the state of the amenity internally, if the fella felt compelled to do his business on the outside wall. Perhaps he was trying to make a statement. I stay there regularly and always book through Agoda, because the rate Agoda provides is considerably lower than the 'discounted rate' they offer regular patrons like myself at the front desk.
Seoh L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 11, 2014
conveniently located with shops around

location, affordable and friendly
7.3
No complain for the affordable price for business hotel with suitable room size, good courtesy, shall stay again
Frank N. Couples New Zealand, June 9, 2014
Central, can walk to several shopping areas

The lobby is very impressive. Staff were helpful when we had safe or internet problems.
7
We only stayed one night. Only place they asked for imprint of out VISA card. That made us a little uncomfortable. The room was not as impressive as the lobby, but clean and reasonable. Airconditoning quieter then some, but also let effective. All in all fine for the price.
Richard H. Groups United Kingdom, June 4, 2014
We have stayed here many times and never been disa

Room, service & location.
9.3
Very good as always. My daughter & partner were with us and enjoyed their time as well.
Rade R. Business travelers Australia, May 13, 2014
Location service and a great bed.

Location service price
9.7
This is a great hotel. Value for money and in the best location possible. On a previous occasion when I stayed the wifi kept cutting out. On this last visit, the reception was much better. A big plus with this hotel is the fact that there are smallish openable windows in the bedrooms, which once the noise dies down outside is for me a huge plus. At this time of the year it is impossible to sleep in your room without AC. Opening a window helps to ensure you do not end up with frostbite or wake up with a dry throat and conjunctivitis in the morning. The balance of AC and fresh air I find is a good mix. Opening windows, however, is advisable only from the 4th floor and over, since those ubiquitous, very chunky Saigonese rats are very adept at scaling the external walls of buildings and you dont want rodents entering your room at night.
Brandon T. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2014
Great and Very central

Nice, Great Services, Clean and comfortable
8
Nice, Great Services, Clean and comfortable
Michelle H. Groups Australia, April 17, 2014
Not pleasant.

centrally located, gym and clean.
3.7
Didn't enjoy it. Stayed wine by glass on menu. When red wine ordered, the wine was oxidized. Requested they open a fresh bottle and staff wanted me to pay for bottle when I only wanted a glass. Restaurant hadvery ordinary food. Menu stated Singapore noodles with rice noodles. Was made with egg noodles which I'm allergic to. Sent the meal back. Limited English by staff. A lot of business men hanging around hotel and not comfortable atmosphere for two females travelling alone. Won't be staying there again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh CityNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Melody RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Melody RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Melody RestaurantNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Airport transferNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceNorthern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Northern Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05