Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Northview Hotel

Airport Road, Brgy. 46, Nalbo, City Proper, Laoag, Philippines 2900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Proper Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 92 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Sherealyn T. Groups Philippines, September 29, 2013
accessible

location, reception area and staff, security
6
It was indeed accessible to the airport. Staff are nice. Nice reception area. Just "OKAY" with the price. We choose this place because our flight arrival was in the evening. As for a tourist, I considered the location and security of the place. The place was just around 10mins away or less from the airport. Just don't expect too much for the room. Especially if you're going to pick the cheapest one.
Report this review
Jacob D. Families with older children Philippines, May 12, 2013
Very affordable accomodation.

Friendly staff, clean rooms and very affordable tour package
8.3
It was a frustrating room that they gave to us but with the most accomodating and friendly staff they transfer us to a more nice and spacious room after our complain.Thanks to the staff of this hotel including their drivers.
Report this review
Harriet B. Families with young children Philippines, April 17, 2013
Its nice

Near the airport, city , accessible
7.3
Report this review
Faith R. Families with young children Philippines, April 2, 2013
The staff caters to your needs.

has a pool, quiet surroundings, affordable
7.3
the staff caters to your needs especially to where the best places to go in such a short period of time, quiet surroundings, there is an available pool but haven't had the time to take a dip.
Report this review
Sandelle R. Groups Philippines, April 2, 2013
its nice

easy to find
4.3
the place was nice but we were not able to use the other amenities. the food is okei staff were nice.
Report this review
Michelle R. Families with young children Philippines, March 17, 2013
friendly staff

friendly staff
6.7
It's ok. Not that great since hotel pool is not clean, not like in the pictures. We were in the day tour serviced by the hotel. In the middle of it, hotel owner called our driver so that he could get his sunglasses he left in the van! what was so urgent about it? duh?! so we went back to the hotel and found that he was not leaving at all. He just wants to get it asap.
Report this review
Cecilia P. Families with young children Philippines, March 15, 2013
Good quality for a good price

price, ambiance,hospitality
7.3
It was very brief but highly recommendable.The owners were very kind to assist you of your needs.
Report this review
Elleonor D. Groups Philippines, March 12, 2013
Nice and friendly hotel staffs

nice hotel, good and friendly staffs, near airport
7
It was our first time travelling in Ilocos, the staffs here were really accomodating especially when we were asking directions on our itinerary on our Laoag and Vigan tour(we didn't avail the tour package). Even though my bubbly friend asked so many questions just to be sure that we will be heading the right way, they didn't get irritated and even laugh out with us. They also have fast wifi connection.
Report this review
Leo P. Couples Philippines, March 8, 2013
Laoag Quickie

very affordable
9.3
The Northview Hotel is a nice hotel especially for those who are budget-conscious. Through AGODA, 1 standard room includes free basic breakfast for two people. The hotel has 2 swimming pools - for adults and for kids. They have a mini-mart/convenience store and they have free wifi but don't have a desktop computer. You need to bring your PC or Android/Tablet! They have cable TV with lots of English and local channels and the staff are respectful and willing to help you with your queries and needs. Another disadvantage is the fact that it is around a kilometer away from the City center but you can get there via a tricycle for around a dollar per person.
Report this review
Arlyn C. Families with young children Philippines, February 13, 2013
Refreshing

Cheap, charismatic staff and close to the City
7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C06