or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Northview Hotel

Airport Road, Brgy. 46, Nalbo, Laoag, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Northview Hotel Laoag - Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Swimming Pool Northview Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Swimming Pool Northview Hotel Laoag - Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Reception Northview Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Northview Hotel Laoag - Lobby Northview Hotel Laoag - Reception Northview Hotel Laoag - Restaurant Northview Hotel Laoag - Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Garden Northview Hotel Laoag - Restaurant Northview Hotel Laoag - Restaurant Northview Hotel Laoag - Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Reception
Northview Hotel Laoag - Lobby Northview Hotel Laoag - Pub/Lounge Northview Hotel Laoag - Garden Northview Hotel Laoag - Lobby Northview Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Northview Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Entrance Northview Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior
Area: Laoag Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
88 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Laarnie M. Families with young children Philippines, January 6, 2013
courteous staff, poor quality of service

near gas station, convinience store
3
when we arrive the first day, we were placed in a room with three single bed and a bunk bed with a room without a window with poor light, but according to the booking details its a 2 double bed and a single bed. the room was suffocating so we asked the front desk if there is another room they immediately transferred us to a 2 separate room which means i got separated with my kid. the room we got has a poor water flow. we cant use the lavatory and the shower at the same time. we need to fill water with a pail for us to take a bath. the following day i place a card at the door knob to ask them to clean the room and at the same time i informed the front desk. when we came back in the evening the room is still not made up so i ask the front desk to clean it for us. the following they the front desk ask us if we want to transfer to a suite room to compesate the inconvinience we had. i refused to transfer room again, since i have a baby means i need to pack all the things and move all our things again. this is the worst hotel i've stayed. and won't definitely come back and won't recommend it.
Sheena O. Couples Philippines, December 25, 2012
"Simple yet Elegant Hotel"

peaceful atmosphere, accommodating hotel staff, good food, spacious rooms
9.3
The hotel seemed to be undergoing renovations during our stay which meant that some areas were not available for use (e.g. the open area outside for dining). We arrived at the hotel early in the morning, hours earlier than the hotel check-in time, but the hotel was able to accommodate us and allow us to settle in one of the hotel rooms temporarily. The hotel staff were courteous and pleasant. They were able to grant our simple room service requests promptly (e.g. hot drinking water, plumbing repair). For the hotel's restaurant, the food tasted good (bagnet,sinigang, kangkong) but one had to order at least 20-30 minutes before mealtime since it usually took that much time for their cooks to prepare the orders.
Restaurant Tip: Order the food in advance since it takes a while for the cooks to prepare the food.
Rodolfo E. Couples Australia, December 21, 2012
Close to airport

Free shiuttle from airport
4.7
No hot water for shower. Old towels, room need upkeep,
James D. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2012
Adequate Hotel, Really Reasonable Rates

the restaurant served really delicious food
9
for the price, the hotel was adequate. the airconditioning worked fine. the staff were helpful and assisted us with our queries rearsing transportation going to vigan
Mary G. Groups Philippines, November 25, 2012
Good, spacious world

Near airport
8.7
Could be better if there's hot water, the main building is under renovation
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Could be better if there's hot water
Margaret F. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Reasonable Value

Large room
6
We arrived in Laoag late at night expecting the hotel to be closer to the airport, but we needed to take free shuttle bus to get there. Hotel is on main road but is some distance from road,along poorly lit street, would not have walked there alone at night. Room was large but poorly laid out, with wardrobe in bathroom. Cold water shower only. Filipino breakfast adequate (don't like the fatty sausages), only instant coffee available. Staff were friendly and helpful. I suppose you get what you pay for!
Travel tip: No advantage in time or transport over staying in Laoag itself if you are going on to Vigan next day, as we were.
Nancy C. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2012
Great location near Airport

Room is big.
6
The Rooms are big but there is no hot water in the shower room. Service in the restaurant is very slow..
Travel tip: You have to bring jacket because the room is very cold.
Christine E. Solo travelers Philippines, October 6, 2012
Convenient Hotel

The location is good.
8
It stays true to what it claims. Indeed, the location was great. It is just a few minutes away from the airport, from the city proper and all the necessary establishments. The staff were friendly. It is a nice and cheap hotel for a budget traveler. However, for someone wanting a nice stay at the hotel, this may not be a so good idea since it has small rooms, limited channels on the TV, not so good food for its expensive price, limited offerings such as bathsoap and towel only for the toiletries. In general, as a budget traveler, I recommend this one.
Paula B. Groups Philippines, September 20, 2012
Kind Hotel staff & owner

The hotel was near the airport & Rob Ilocos Norte
8.7
I travelled with a friend. The hotel staff were very helpful & kind. The hotel owner was so thoughtful that he offered us discount on our Pagudpud tour. They also allowed us to check out late til 5pm because our flight was at 9pm & they also offered airport transfer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the Saramsam Cafe when in your Laoag City & Ineng's at Robinson's Ilocos Norte, also Cafe Uno & Cafe Leona in Vigan City. If you are going to tour Paoay just rent tricycle for as low as 400 pesos & when going to Vigan ride the partas bus for just 126pesos.
Brian D. Groups Philippines, September 10, 2012
free transfer to airport

i like the free transfer service from hotel to airport and the staff were helpful
7.3
The staff were helpful during our stay. The place is quiet and private - we were given a room on the annex area. Room size is just ok but to telephone in the room. We had to go outside of the room and into the reception if we needed something. Free trasfer from hotel to airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Northview Hotel Laoag - FacadeNorthview Hotel Laoag - ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - Swimming PoolNorthview Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - Swimming PoolNorthview Hotel Laoag - ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - ReceptionNorthview Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolNorthview Hotel Laoag - LobbyNorthview Hotel Laoag - ReceptionNorthview Hotel Laoag - RestaurantNorthview Hotel Laoag - ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - GardenNorthview Hotel Laoag - RestaurantNorthview Hotel Laoag - RestaurantNorthview Hotel Laoag - ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - ReceptionNorthview Hotel Laoag - LobbyNorthview Hotel Laoag - Pub/LoungeNorthview Hotel Laoag - GardenNorthview Hotel Laoag - LobbyNorthview Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolNorthview Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - EntranceNorthview Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - RestaurantNorthview Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomNorthview Hotel Laoag - ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - LobbyNorthview Hotel Laoag - LobbyNorthview Hotel Laoag - LobbyNorthview Hotel Laoag - ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - Hotel LobbyNorthview Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomNorthview Hotel Laoag - Swimming PoolNorthview Hotel Laoag - ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - EntranceNorthview Hotel Laoag - Swimming PoolNorthview Hotel Laoag - FacilitiesNorthview Hotel Laoag - RestaurantNorthview Hotel Laoag - ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - ReceptionNorthview Hotel Laoag - LobbyNorthview Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomNorthview Hotel Laoag - ReceptionNorthview Hotel Laoag - FacilitiesNorthview Hotel Laoag - RestaurantNorthview Hotel Laoag - FacilitiesNorthview Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomNorthview Hotel Laoag - LobbyNorthview Hotel Laoag - Pub/LoungeNorthview Hotel Laoag - ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomNorthview Hotel Laoag - Swimming PoolNorthview Hotel Laoag - LobbyNorthview Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomNorthview Hotel Laoag - ReceptionNorthview Hotel Laoag - Swimming PoolNorthview Hotel Laoag - LobbyNorthview Hotel Laoag - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06