Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Northview Hotel

Airport Road, Brgy. 46, Nalbo, City Proper, Laoag, Philippines 2900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Proper Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 92 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Arlyn C. Families with young children Philippines, February 13, 2013
Very accommodating

very nice hotel for a cheap price. though the beds in the family room didn't have blankets (aircon can't be adjusted due to broken knobs, had to sleep during the first day with a jacket on), we requested for additional blankets for free! we were also able to eat our food (which we bought in the grocery, to save money because we were a big group) without any additional payment. have to confirm with the hotel though, if you want to have rooms with hot/cold water because not all the rooms offer it in the website. staff and especially the owners (whose house is in front of the pool) are very accommodating and are very warm. pool and water in our bathroom are from the deep well..
Report this review
Anne M. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2013
Hotel was average

It was an average hotel. The room looked old but it was ok for the price that we paid. It's preferable for people who are just there for a short while and are mostly out. There was not much to do within the hotel. The main road was just a few seconds away so that was a plus. Lots of tricycle passing by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tricycles charge 1200 pesos for a full tour around Laoag attractions.
Report this review
Emily J. Groups Philippines, February 8, 2013
great hotel at a cheapest price

great food and great service
Clean rooms, great food, hotel staff are very hospitable.
Report this review
Julie P. Groups Philippines, January 11, 2013
Great location and budget friendly

5-10mins away from Laoag Airport, accessible to restaurants, nice ambience of hotel
Pleasant staff, always greets with a smile. The room is quite big but the bathroom is too small for us. Easy acces to restaurants also
Report this review
Laarnie M. Families with young children Philippines, January 6, 2013
courteous staff, poor quality of service

near gas station, convinience store
when we arrive the first day, we were placed in a room with three single bed and a bunk bed with a room without a window with poor light, but according to the booking details its a 2 double bed and a single bed. the room was suffocating so we asked the front desk if there is another room they immediately transferred us to a 2 separate room which means i got separated with my kid. the room we got has a poor water flow. we cant use the lavatory and the shower at the same time. we need to fill water with a pail for us to take a bath. the following day i place a card at the door knob to ask them to clean the room and at the same time i informed the front desk. when we came back in the evening the room is still not made up so i ask the front desk to clean it for us. the following they the front desk ask us if we want to transfer to a suite room to compesate the inconvinience we had. i refused to transfer room again, since i have a baby means i need to pack all the things and move all our things again. this is the worst hotel i've stayed. and won't definitely come back and won't recommend it.
Report this review
Sheena O. Couples Philippines, December 25, 2012
"Simple yet Elegant Hotel"

peaceful atmosphere, accommodating hotel staff, good food, spacious rooms
The hotel seemed to be undergoing renovations during our stay which meant that some areas were not available for use (e.g. the open area outside for dining). We arrived at the hotel early in the morning, hours earlier than the hotel check-in time, but the hotel was able to accommodate us and allow us to settle in one of the hotel rooms temporarily. The hotel staff were courteous and pleasant. They were able to grant our simple room service requests promptly (e.g. hot drinking water, plumbing repair). For the hotel's restaurant, the food tasted good (bagnet,sinigang, kangkong) but one had to order at least 20-30 minutes before mealtime since it usually took that much time for their cooks to prepare the orders.
Restaurant Tip: Order the food in advance since it takes a while for the cooks to prepare the food.
Report this review
Rodolfo E. Couples Australia, December 21, 2012
Close to airport

Free shiuttle from airport
No hot water for shower. Old towels, room need upkeep,
Report this review
James D. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2012
Adequate Hotel, Really Reasonable Rates

the restaurant served really delicious food
for the price, the hotel was adequate. the airconditioning worked fine. the staff were helpful and assisted us with our queries rearsing transportation going to vigan
Report this review
Mary G. Groups Philippines, November 25, 2012
Good, spacious world

Near airport
Could be better if there's hot water, the main building is under renovation
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Could be better if there's hot water
Report this review
Margaret F. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Reasonable Value

Large room
We arrived in Laoag late at night expecting the hotel to be closer to the airport, but we needed to take free shuttle bus to get there. Hotel is on main road but is some distance from road,along poorly lit street, would not have walked there alone at night. Room was large but poorly laid out, with wardrobe in bathroom. Cold water shower only. Filipino breakfast adequate (don't like the fatty sausages), only instant coffee available. Staff were friendly and helpful. I suppose you get what you pay for!
Travel tip: No advantage in time or transport over staying in Laoag itself if you are going on to Vigan next day, as we were.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!