or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Northview Hotel

Airport Road, Brgy. 46, Nalbo, Laoag, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Northview Hotel Laoag - Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Swimming Pool Northview Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Swimming Pool Northview Hotel Laoag - Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Reception Northview Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Northview Hotel Laoag - Lobby Northview Hotel Laoag - Reception Northview Hotel Laoag - Restaurant Northview Hotel Laoag - Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Garden Northview Hotel Laoag - Restaurant Northview Hotel Laoag - Restaurant Northview Hotel Laoag - Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Reception
Northview Hotel Laoag - Lobby Northview Hotel Laoag - Pub/Lounge Northview Hotel Laoag - Garden Northview Hotel Laoag - Lobby Northview Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Northview Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Entrance Northview Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior
Area: Laoag Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Rodolfo E. Couples Australia, December 21, 2012
Close to airport

Free shiuttle from airport
4.7
No hot water for shower. Old towels, room need upkeep,
James D. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2012
Adequate Hotel, Really Reasonable Rates

the restaurant served really delicious food
9
for the price, the hotel was adequate. the airconditioning worked fine. the staff were helpful and assisted us with our queries rearsing transportation going to vigan
Mary G. Groups Philippines, November 25, 2012
Good, spacious world

Near airport
8.7
Could be better if there's hot water, the main building is under renovation
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Could be better if there's hot water
Margaret F. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Reasonable Value

Large room
6
We arrived in Laoag late at night expecting the hotel to be closer to the airport, but we needed to take free shuttle bus to get there. Hotel is on main road but is some distance from road,along poorly lit street, would not have walked there alone at night. Room was large but poorly laid out, with wardrobe in bathroom. Cold water shower only. Filipino breakfast adequate (don't like the fatty sausages), only instant coffee available. Staff were friendly and helpful. I suppose you get what you pay for!
Travel tip: No advantage in time or transport over staying in Laoag itself if you are going on to Vigan next day, as we were.
Nancy C. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2012
Great location near Airport

Room is big.
6
The Rooms are big but there is no hot water in the shower room. Service in the restaurant is very slow..
Travel tip: You have to bring jacket because the room is very cold.
Christine E. Solo travelers Philippines, October 6, 2012
Convenient Hotel

The location is good.
8
It stays true to what it claims. Indeed, the location was great. It is just a few minutes away from the airport, from the city proper and all the necessary establishments. The staff were friendly. It is a nice and cheap hotel for a budget traveler. However, for someone wanting a nice stay at the hotel, this may not be a so good idea since it has small rooms, limited channels on the TV, not so good food for its expensive price, limited offerings such as bathsoap and towel only for the toiletries. In general, as a budget traveler, I recommend this one.
Paula B. Groups Philippines, September 20, 2012
Kind Hotel staff & owner

The hotel was near the airport & Rob Ilocos Norte
8.7
I travelled with a friend. The hotel staff were very helpful & kind. The hotel owner was so thoughtful that he offered us discount on our Pagudpud tour. They also allowed us to check out late til 5pm because our flight was at 9pm & they also offered airport transfer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the Saramsam Cafe when in your Laoag City & Ineng's at Robinson's Ilocos Norte, also Cafe Uno & Cafe Leona in Vigan City. If you are going to tour Paoay just rent tricycle for as low as 400 pesos & when going to Vigan ride the partas bus for just 126pesos.
Brian D. Groups Philippines, September 10, 2012
free transfer to airport

i like the free transfer service from hotel to airport and the staff were helpful
7.3
The staff were helpful during our stay. The place is quiet and private - we were given a room on the annex area. Room size is just ok but to telephone in the room. We had to go outside of the room and into the reception if we needed something. Free trasfer from hotel to airport.
Gregory W. Couples September 8, 2012
needs allot of work , not mantained

Close to airport and relitives home
3
I have traveled all over south east Aisa for work and pleasure ,seem many hotels from hell hole to 5 star and this is my second time to this hotel because of location only and we stayed in the same room after they showed me 3 other rooms that the first one had broken bed, the second room up three flights of stairs the shower and sink not working,, the third was so dingy.. I said this is not possible. After a small confrence they walked us down the dirty stained carpeted hallway to room #, well the door still squeaks so loud when its opened it same as last year lol and the air con is the same so noisy you cant hear the tv thr t stat stays on constanly, the food is sub pare at best. Got charged for my adobo extra 10% because the reastraunt was closed at 4 pm and they brought to my room. OK I know its a basic hotel and they are in the process of a remodel, im sure the owners house is much better maintained the there hotel rooms which is located on the property. The pool was clean and staff friendly. I do hope they fix up the old rooms while they remodel. I paid $25 a night for two nights breakfast included YOU get what you pay for..
Hotel Feature Tip: look at as many rooms availible befor chooing ,,good luck
Karen D. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2012
good location, friendly staff

you can get to almost anywhere on a tricycle. staff are always helpful.
8.3
the rooms are clean and well maintained. food price is reasonable but room service isn't really up to par, you'd still have to go to the front desk and order for food. it's quiet and seems pretty safe. they didn't clean the room the whole three days that we were there though. (could be a miscommunication or security concern, don't really know)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you don't need to go on the "package tours" to enjoy ilocos. you can get to most destinations via public transportation. it will save you a lot of money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A03