or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Northview Hotel

Airport Road, Brgy. 46, Nalbo, Laoag, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Northview Hotel Laoag - Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Swimming Pool Northview Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Swimming Pool Northview Hotel Laoag - Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Reception Northview Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Northview Hotel Laoag - Lobby Northview Hotel Laoag - Reception Northview Hotel Laoag - Restaurant Northview Hotel Laoag - Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Garden Northview Hotel Laoag - Restaurant Northview Hotel Laoag - Restaurant Northview Hotel Laoag - Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Reception
Northview Hotel Laoag - Lobby Northview Hotel Laoag - Pub/Lounge Northview Hotel Laoag - Garden Northview Hotel Laoag - Lobby Northview Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Swimming pool Northview Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior Northview Hotel Laoag - Entrance Northview Hotel Laoag - Hotel Exterior
Area: Laoag Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Brian D. Groups Philippines, September 10, 2012
free transfer to airport

i like the free transfer service from hotel to airport and the staff were helpful
7.3
The staff were helpful during our stay. The place is quiet and private - we were given a room on the annex area. Room size is just ok but to telephone in the room. We had to go outside of the room and into the reception if we needed something. Free trasfer from hotel to airport.
Gregory W. Couples September 8, 2012
needs allot of work , not mantained

Close to airport and relitives home
3
I have traveled all over south east Aisa for work and pleasure ,seem many hotels from hell hole to 5 star and this is my second time to this hotel because of location only and we stayed in the same room after they showed me 3 other rooms that the first one had broken bed, the second room up three flights of stairs the shower and sink not working,, the third was so dingy.. I said this is not possible. After a small confrence they walked us down the dirty stained carpeted hallway to room #, well the door still squeaks so loud when its opened it same as last year lol and the air con is the same so noisy you cant hear the tv thr t stat stays on constanly, the food is sub pare at best. Got charged for my adobo extra 10% because the reastraunt was closed at 4 pm and they brought to my room. OK I know its a basic hotel and they are in the process of a remodel, im sure the owners house is much better maintained the there hotel rooms which is located on the property. The pool was clean and staff friendly. I do hope they fix up the old rooms while they remodel. I paid $25 a night for two nights breakfast included YOU get what you pay for..
Hotel Feature Tip: look at as many rooms availible befor chooing ,,good luck
Karen D. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2012
good location, friendly staff

you can get to almost anywhere on a tricycle. staff are always helpful.
8.3
the rooms are clean and well maintained. food price is reasonable but room service isn't really up to par, you'd still have to go to the front desk and order for food. it's quiet and seems pretty safe. they didn't clean the room the whole three days that we were there though. (could be a miscommunication or security concern, don't really know)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you don't need to go on the "package tours" to enjoy ilocos. you can get to most destinations via public transportation. it will save you a lot of money.
Reynaldo M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 22, 2012
good and hospitable staff

thier staff were so kind and accomodating
9
I stayed for 2 nights and it was a very satisfying stay. good bed and cold airconditioning and very relaxing.
Hotel Feature Tip: the restaurant served so good and delicious ilocano food.
Sean J. Solo travelers Denmark, August 7, 2012
Good hotel near airport-

friendly staff, good value
9
Enjoyed my stay here, the staff are friendly and it's close to the airport.
Erika L. Groups Philippines, July 24, 2012
Perfect Half-way hotel

Close to Laoag Airport
9.3
This place is good for half-way travelers. It's very close to the airport and only a jeep away to Laoag city proper.
Mary E. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2012
simple hotel with friendly staff

your money's worth at its price; some parts are undergoing improvements to better services/ amenities
7.7
comfortable stay but some of the rooms do not have hot/cold water and wifi connection is limited in certain areas.. some of the rooms are undergoing upgrade/ renovation, hope to have improved service & amenities in our next stay. location is a bit out of Laoag city proper,but location is not far from Laoag city. However, pedicab charges extra.
Larica R. Groups Philippines, June 17, 2012
Yummy breakfast, superb service, terrible room

Food, staff
8.3
staff are friendly and very accommodating. our rooms didn't have phones or intercoms but they obliged when we asked for a wake up call at 5am & 6am. staff politely knocked on the requested time. breakfast (filipino style) included in the room reservation was plated (not buffet), but surprisingly delicious! standard room assigned to us near the pool had poor light bulbs. we had them changed but new ones are only slightly better. tv was so small and positioned very high on top of the cabinet, no remote control. bathroom was terrible! it was so small, you'd have to step aside to be able to close the door when you get inside. there was no mirror in the bathroom. shower curtain was dirty. water coming out of the faucet looked like tea and has a rusty smell. i suspect they're using deep well water. to get clear water, you have to turn on the faucet only a little. if turned on full blast, water becomes dirty again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't get the Standard room, get DeLuxe located at the second floor. We got a glimpse and it was a lot better than Standard.
Fernando F. Solo travelers Philippines, June 15, 2012
Adequate. Relatively comfortable.

Free breakfast and newspaper; tricycles will bring you to all the tourist spots for P150/hr.
7.7
For budget travelers, this would be the ideal place to stay at day. Cable tv had all the channels (but ours had no remote). Hot showers were hit and miss.
Cherrie D. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2012
God hotel service

Warm staff
5
The hotel is not so good. The bedsheets are dirty and no abundant water in the hotel room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is within the city vicinity and affordablemprice as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Northview Hotel Laoag - FacadeNorthview Hotel Laoag - ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - Swimming PoolNorthview Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - Swimming PoolNorthview Hotel Laoag - ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - ReceptionNorthview Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolNorthview Hotel Laoag - LobbyNorthview Hotel Laoag - ReceptionNorthview Hotel Laoag - RestaurantNorthview Hotel Laoag - ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - GardenNorthview Hotel Laoag - RestaurantNorthview Hotel Laoag - RestaurantNorthview Hotel Laoag - ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - ReceptionNorthview Hotel Laoag - LobbyNorthview Hotel Laoag - Pub/LoungeNorthview Hotel Laoag - GardenNorthview Hotel Laoag - LobbyNorthview Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - Swimming poolNorthview Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - EntranceNorthview Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - RestaurantNorthview Hotel Laoag - Hotel ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomNorthview Hotel Laoag - ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - LobbyNorthview Hotel Laoag - LobbyNorthview Hotel Laoag - LobbyNorthview Hotel Laoag - ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - Hotel LobbyNorthview Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomNorthview Hotel Laoag - Swimming PoolNorthview Hotel Laoag - ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - EntranceNorthview Hotel Laoag - Swimming PoolNorthview Hotel Laoag - FacilitiesNorthview Hotel Laoag - RestaurantNorthview Hotel Laoag - ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - ReceptionNorthview Hotel Laoag - LobbyNorthview Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomNorthview Hotel Laoag - ReceptionNorthview Hotel Laoag - FacilitiesNorthview Hotel Laoag - RestaurantNorthview Hotel Laoag - FacilitiesNorthview Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomNorthview Hotel Laoag - LobbyNorthview Hotel Laoag - Pub/LoungeNorthview Hotel Laoag - ExteriorNorthview Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomNorthview Hotel Laoag - Swimming PoolNorthview Hotel Laoag - LobbyNorthview Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomNorthview Hotel Laoag - ReceptionNorthview Hotel Laoag - Swimming PoolNorthview Hotel Laoag - LobbyNorthview Hotel Laoag - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02