Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Northview Hotel

Airport Road, Brgy. 46, Nalbo, City Proper, Laoag, Philippines 2900

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 94 reviews

90 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Erika L. Groups Philippines, July 24, 2012
Perfect Half-way hotel

Close to Laoag Airport
9.3
This place is good for half-way travelers. It's very close to the airport and only a jeep away to Laoag city proper.
Mary E. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2012
simple hotel with friendly staff

your money's worth at its price; some parts are undergoing improvements to better services/ amenities
7.7
comfortable stay but some of the rooms do not have hot/cold water and wifi connection is limited in certain areas.. some of the rooms are undergoing upgrade/ renovation, hope to have improved service & amenities in our next stay. location is a bit out of Laoag city proper,but location is not far from Laoag city. However, pedicab charges extra.
Larica R. Groups Philippines, June 17, 2012
Yummy breakfast, superb service, terrible room

Food, staff
8.3
staff are friendly and very accommodating. our rooms didn't have phones or intercoms but they obliged when we asked for a wake up call at 5am & 6am. staff politely knocked on the requested time. breakfast (filipino style) included in the room reservation was plated (not buffet), but surprisingly delicious! standard room assigned to us near the pool had poor light bulbs. we had them changed but new ones are only slightly better. tv was so small and positioned very high on top of the cabinet, no remote control. bathroom was terrible! it was so small, you'd have to step aside to be able to close the door when you get inside. there was no mirror in the bathroom. shower curtain was dirty. water coming out of the faucet looked like tea and has a rusty smell. i suspect they're using deep well water. to get clear water, you have to turn on the faucet only a little. if turned on full blast, water becomes dirty again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't get the Standard room, get DeLuxe located at the second floor. We got a glimpse and it was a lot better than Standard.
Fernando F. Solo travelers Philippines, June 15, 2012
Adequate. Relatively comfortable.

Free breakfast and newspaper; tricycles will bring you to all the tourist spots for P150/hr.
7.7
For budget travelers, this would be the ideal place to stay at day. Cable tv had all the channels (but ours had no remote). Hot showers were hit and miss.
Cherrie D. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2012
God hotel service

Warm staff
5
The hotel is not so good. The bedsheets are dirty and no abundant water in the hotel room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is within the city vicinity and affordablemprice as well.
Jeanne M. Families with young children Philippines, May 12, 2012
location near the airport

near the airport
4.7
i think the hotel needs a major dusting and vacuuming and change of furniture.. my children got allergic rhinitis when we stayed there.
Hotel Feature Tip: they have transpo service to any point near the place for reasonable price
Eunice A. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2012
good resort hotel with pleasant staffs

accommodating staff
9
this is a resort hotel located 15 minutes away from laoag international airport. the place is well-maintained, although the comfort rooms are very small as the door is very near the toilet bowl. the room is cute though, except for the uncomfortability of the comfort rooms. the place being a resort hotel is not that quiet at night although they have a regulated curfew for the videoke and noises at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: very accessible to airport as they provide free shuttle service.
Eunice A. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2012
very near the airport

resort type of hotel
8
we stayed overnite so as to get an early rest since our flight arrived at around 9pm. the place is very near the airport and they have shuttle buses waiting at the airport. the hotel is highly recommended for night swimming as they have a beautiful pool. the comfort room and bathroom is so small though, which is not accommodating to elderlies and those with disability.
Hotel Feature Tip: swimming pool; nice room but small comfort room and bathroom.
Maria I. Families with older children Philippines, April 4, 2012
Good location, small room but service is good

Location is great, parking is good.
6
The service is good, personnel were polite. Standard rooms are small but clean. Location is very good , not crowded and close enough to the city and the highway.
Maricel I. Couples Philippines, March 26, 2012
great location but small room

accomodating and friendly staff
6
the staff are friendly and the location is great since it's near the airport. however, the rooms are small and old, you can barely move; no hot & cold shower; w/small tv placed on top of small cabinet & no remote control for tv.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont forget to go on tour; you may check this out from the hotel> Vigan, Pagudpud and Laoag tour
Previous page 41 - 50 of 90 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06