Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Northview Hotel

Airport Road, Brgy. 46, Nalbo, City Proper, Laoag, Philippines 2900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Proper Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Groups (20)
Sort by:
Sherealyn T. Groups Philippines, September 29, 2013

location, reception area and staff, security
It was indeed accessible to the airport. Staff are nice. Nice reception area. Just "OKAY" with the price. We choose this place because our flight arrival was in the evening. As for a tourist, I considered the location and security of the place. The place was just around 10mins away or less from the airport. Just don't expect too much for the room. Especially if you're going to pick the cheapest one.
Report this review
Sandelle R. Groups Philippines, April 2, 2013
its nice

easy to find
the place was nice but we were not able to use the other amenities. the food is okei staff were nice.
Report this review
Elleonor D. Groups Philippines, March 12, 2013
Nice and friendly hotel staffs

nice hotel, good and friendly staffs, near airport
It was our first time travelling in Ilocos, the staffs here were really accomodating especially when we were asking directions on our itinerary on our Laoag and Vigan tour(we didn't avail the tour package). Even though my bubbly friend asked so many questions just to be sure that we will be heading the right way, they didn't get irritated and even laugh out with us. They also have fast wifi connection.
Report this review
Emily J. Groups Philippines, February 8, 2013
great hotel at a cheapest price

great food and great service
Clean rooms, great food, hotel staff are very hospitable.
Report this review
Julie P. Groups Philippines, January 11, 2013
Great location and budget friendly

5-10mins away from Laoag Airport, accessible to restaurants, nice ambience of hotel
Pleasant staff, always greets with a smile. The room is quite big but the bathroom is too small for us. Easy acces to restaurants also
Report this review
Mary G. Groups Philippines, November 25, 2012
Good, spacious world

Near airport
Could be better if there's hot water, the main building is under renovation
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Could be better if there's hot water
Report this review
Paula B. Groups Philippines, September 20, 2012
Kind Hotel staff & owner

The hotel was near the airport & Rob Ilocos Norte
I travelled with a friend. The hotel staff were very helpful & kind. The hotel owner was so thoughtful that he offered us discount on our Pagudpud tour. They also allowed us to check out late til 5pm because our flight was at 9pm & they also offered airport transfer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the Saramsam Cafe when in your Laoag City & Ineng's at Robinson's Ilocos Norte, also Cafe Uno & Cafe Leona in Vigan City. If you are going to tour Paoay just rent tricycle for as low as 400 pesos & when going to Vigan ride the partas bus for just 126pesos.
Report this review
Brian D. Groups Philippines, September 10, 2012
free transfer to airport

i like the free transfer service from hotel to airport and the staff were helpful
The staff were helpful during our stay. The place is quiet and private - we were given a room on the annex area. Room size is just ok but to telephone in the room. We had to go outside of the room and into the reception if we needed something. Free trasfer from hotel to airport.
Report this review
Erika L. Groups Philippines, July 24, 2012
Perfect Half-way hotel

Close to Laoag Airport
This place is good for half-way travelers. It's very close to the airport and only a jeep away to Laoag city proper.
Report this review
Larica R. Groups Philippines, June 17, 2012
Yummy breakfast, superb service, terrible room

Food, staff
staff are friendly and very accommodating. our rooms didn't have phones or intercoms but they obliged when we asked for a wake up call at 5am & 6am. staff politely knocked on the requested time. breakfast (filipino style) included in the room reservation was plated (not buffet), but surprisingly delicious! standard room assigned to us near the pool had poor light bulbs. we had them changed but new ones are only slightly better. tv was so small and positioned very high on top of the cabinet, no remote control. bathroom was terrible! it was so small, you'd have to step aside to be able to close the door when you get inside. there was no mirror in the bathroom. shower curtain was dirty. water coming out of the faucet looked like tea and has a rusty smell. i suspect they're using deep well water. to get clear water, you have to turn on the faucet only a little. if turned on full blast, water becomes dirty again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't get the Standard room, get DeLuxe located at the second floor. We got a glimpse and it was a lot better than Standard.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!