Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 570 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 570 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Mardi S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Tiny room but great staff and very clean
Staff, late check out allowed, very clean
Good stay but too much distance from attractions for us. Decent walk to metro either way. Tiny room and bathroom with hand basin in the shower area. Pool has glass halfway up the sides felt a bit on show and no cushions as it had been raining. Good hawker market and plenty of different sorts of food nearby. Felt like a safe area to walk at night. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful and allowed a checkout at 4pm as we flew out at 8pm. If I needed to be in this area and if I was traveling alone I would stay here again.
Reviewed July 05, 2015

Sue K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Strategic location
Location, Service, Cleanliness
Comfortable, near to MRT stations and bus stop. Finding food is easy as there is a food court in Tiong Bahru Marker behind the hotel. Service is friendly and efficient.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

RICHARD C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good location, clean room, great service
Good location, clean room, great service
Good location, clean room, great service
Reviewed June 15, 2015

YAO L. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
welcome, nice staff and service
location, near Tiong bahru Market, clean
nice
Reviewed June 13, 2015

AIK L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
nice place to stay
Cosy, nice, public transport on hand.
We enjoyed stay in Nostalgia even though our room was very small and luckily we do not have any suitcase There is a nice pool on the third floor and a nice sitting area. Staff was very very good an the hotel was very clean.
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Hana K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Nice little hotel with the pool.
Cosy, staff, public transport on hand.
We enjoyed stay in Nostalgia even though our room was very small and we had a suitcase each and there was hardly any space for them. Also we had one little window close to the ceiling so no day light. There is a nice pool on the third floor and a nice sitting area. Staff was very very good an the hotel was very clean. Breakfast was good too.
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Chong Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Pleasant Stay
Clean, comfortable and friendly
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Willie G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
good hotel for couples
location, food, clean
good food available within walking distance, good surrounding neighborhood
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Faith R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Satisfied
Cleanliness, value for money, practicality
Overall I am very satisfied in this hotel. You get for what you paid.
Reviewed May 21, 2015

Sophea N. from Cambodia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
nice place to stay
bed is very comfortable, staffs are friendly, convenient location to restaurants, public transportation, and a local market
Liked it, room a bit small but arranged in a way that is comfortable to stay in. It's clean and reasonable priced.
Reviewed May 21, 2015