or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nostalgia Hotel

77 Tiong Bahru Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 168727 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive King Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amenities Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Terrace Poolside Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion
Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lounge Bar Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lobby Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Reception Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
305 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (305)
Sort by:
Frances G. Couples Australia, December 16, 2012
Lovely hotel with welcoming staff

Staff were very helpful with advice about food and booking taxis
9
We were very impressed with the hotel room, small but clean and well appointed. The staff were exceedingly helpful. The hotel is a short walk from china town and very close to a hawker market. The hotel may have been recently renamed as taxi drivers were unsure about its location. Would stay again.
Koh K. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2012
Great Location

Lot of local food
7.3
Front desk staff is good and willing to serve. but the room is too small and the hotel does not have much facilites
Koh K. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2012
Small room

great food on the area
6
The room is really small and receive call from the front desk to ask if i want to make up room although i hang a do not disturb on the door one good point is The front desk staff is courtesy.
Hyun J. Couples South Korea, December 1, 2012
cosy and comfortable

nice interior, friendly staff, good location
5.7
Rajesh K. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2012
Great location, service with a smile tiny rooms

Near great Chinese food
8.7
It is a bit of a walk from the subway stations, but the service persons were great, got personal recommendations from who we thought was the owner, my wife found the concept of the hotel as a tribute to the owners wife charming. The local Chinese food was great. Just wish it was bit more closer to the subway and the rooms and the shower were a bit bigger. The pool is open to view from the neighbouring buildings, was not too keen on that.
Restaurant Tip: Great Chinese food places near by - go to the mall just behind the hotel. Bewildering choices but great prices and excellent food as long as you don't mind self service and eating at a mall.
Bianca S. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
Quaint Hotel and Good Location

Staff and Rooms
9
my partner and i stayed at nostalgia hotel for 4 nights through the end of november. its a small quaint hotel and the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. we had come from a 12hr flight and slept through the first day, but at night we walked around the area and stumbled upon on the tiong bahru market, some of the best chicken rice i have had, priced around its a must have. it is also very close to orchard rd full of great shopping and delicious food.
Kathleen D. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
Small intimate hotel with lovely pool

friendly helpful staff and wonderful pool and gardens
9.7
Very comfortable stay. Rooms simple and stylish with all mod cons. Bath and separate shower with plenty of hot water. Comfy bed. Swimming pool great size and surrounded by exotic plants was lovely to swim in and relax by. Good location for markets and centre of town. They were in the process of finishing more rooms, but there was no disruption to guests. Very well run establishment with excellent choice at breakfast time. Good value for money.
Elvi Y. Couples Indonesia, November 18, 2012
Nice staff but small rooms

Free wifi, friendly staff
5
We were shocked when we first enter the room - it was a very small room with very little space to move around. If we compare with the other hotel that we stayed just prior to this hotel, we really feels that we had paid too much for this room. Things that dissatisfied me (apart from the small room) are: aircon position that makes the air flow to my face when I position my self on the bed, ants on the minibar and bedside tables, glass that we used on the first day were not cleaned when housekeeping clean the room. I work in hospitality industry and I find the last 2 points are very annoying. On the good side, there are free wifi and the staff are quite helpful, the reception staff helped us with the aircon issue (thanks for that). Sorry to say this, but I personally will not return to this hotel again if have the change to visit Singapore.
Sander B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2012
Good, reliable hotel.

Clean, well located, courteous and friendly staff.
8.3
Have stayed here many times. Conveniently located close to the city and Tiong Bahru MRT, reasonably priced, clean/organized/well kept rooms, attentive staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stop by the Tiong Bahru hawker center behind the hotel for good eats...
Johnny T. Solo travelers Philippines, November 12, 2012
Boutique hotel indeed

nice lobby
4
very very very tiny room to think we got upgraded because there are no to separate bed. happy because there are filipino staffs who as willing to help us. tiniest pool ever and the kayout of the hotel is like a maze. if you claustrophobic, i wont recommend you to stay in this hotel also quite hard to find as the sign is not prominent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive King RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Terrace PoolsideNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lounge BarNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ReceptionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony/TerraceNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04