arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 554 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 554 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9.3 Shi L.
Singapore
February 22, 2015
A Pleasant Stay!
Location, Comfort, Value

7.3 John N.
Australia
February 21, 2015
Nice location
Location, good value, comfortable bed
Satisfied

8.3 Ang J.
Singapore
February 17, 2015
Pleasant Stay
great location with well-mannered staff
I enjoyed my stay here!

10 Hannah T.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2015
Excellent
Great staff, great location, great hotel
We had a lovely stay at the hotel. it is extremely clean, smells great, staff are friendly and welcoming and it is in a fab location next to China town. We will definitely stay there again!!

8.7 Nattakarn S.
Thailand
February 13, 2015
Nice
Nice staffs, clean, good location

8 Z H.
United States
February 02, 2015
Quaint neighborhood and good value
Good value, quaint neighborhood, boutique feel
Tiong Bahru is a quaint neighborhood off the beaten path. The hotel is cute but the rooms are nothing special. I was upgraded to an executive room and it was still small. The $200+ rack rate for a room is way overpriced but the $100ish dollars a night on a Agoda was a decent value. Nice patio overlooking the road; noisy but good vibe. Good wifi. Don't bother paying for the breakfast in advance; you don't save any money and it locks you into a set American breakfast and you can't even pick off the menu. What I love about Singapore is the variety of Asian food and this place is western; save your money for a hawker center! The Tiong Bahru and Outram MRTs are a 10 minute walk.

9 Peter C.
Australia
January 31, 2015
Comfortable stay in nice hotel
Cleanliness, location staff
Rooms are small with minimal storage so if you want to spend lot of time in your room then its probably not for you but if you are looking fo a neat and clean hotel for short stay then consider the Nostalgia. Staff were friendly and helpful, the location was great with the hawkers market right behind with plenty of dining options not just in the markets but within easy walking distance of the hotel. A nice deck area and pool allowed relaxing at the hotel. A bus stop practically out side the door connected with the MRT (underground) Getting the 3 day tourist pass allows you to get around town very easily. If you enjoy a walk you can easily reach Chinatown and the city from this hotel. All in all we were happy with the hotel and would use it again. Not in the city but every thing is within easy reach via the public transport. Trains finish at midnight but the buses run much later and there are about 7 bus lines that run past the door.

8.7 Sally T.
Australia
January 30, 2015
Great hotel in a cool part of town
Location, Comfy bed, Service
Nostalgia hotel is in Tiong Bahru, a really cool part of Singapore with a food market and lots of cafes and shops nearby. We had breakfast and excellent coffee at a number of places near the hotel and really enjoyed being in a more residential part of town. It was an easy walk to the metro if you want to explore other parts of Singapore and a cab from the airport is less than $30. I would stay here again.

8.7 Thazin H.
United States
January 29, 2015
Hotel review.
Very nice and helpful staffs
Good.

8.3 Ryan H.
Philippines
January 27, 2015
Amazing stay in the hipster location
Location, cleanliness, value for money
We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. It's a chic hotel with all the basic amenities you need. In close proximity to everything. Shopping, market, convenience stores, restos & eateries!