or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nostalgia Hotel

77 Tiong Bahru Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 168727 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pool Deck Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Pool Deck
Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Facilities Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Resting Area Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Interior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lobby Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
423 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (423)
Sort by:
Roger C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2013
affordable base to attend a conference at 5* hotel

location, price, simple comfort
7.3
Perfectly fine. I would have preferred to be able to open a window, and hence air the room, briefly, though - the window was sealed (does that meet fire regulations?). The menu at the cafe should include local dishes, such as the overnight room service hints at. International visitors aren't looking for pizza!! Equally, if you have internatinal visitors, they may prefer local beers (maybe link with the microbreweries at Clarke Quay?)
Daniel H. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2013
Very helpful

Good staff, Small but nice room, close to MRT
8
Wenny J. Business travelers Indonesia, September 11, 2013
Overall good

Value hotel, strategic location and near restaurants
6.3
Patricia S. Couples Indonesia, September 8, 2013
Another good visit in the Tiong Bahru area

Location, design, Tiong Bahru neighborhood
6.3
This is our second stay at the Nostalgia Hotel. We love the Tiong Bahru area, a refreshing break from the typical Orchard area. Lots of good restaurants and coffee shops around. The hotel itself is nice. The rooms are well designed, although they are small. We booked the Balcony room thinking that they'd be larger than the standard room we had stayed in earlier in the year, but the size difference was not noticeable.
Jamie C. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2013
Nice location; Terrible beds

Location, Staff
6.3
I love the Tiong Bahru area but the hotel has to change their beds as they were way too soft for comfort. We tried switching rooms and turning the bed the other way but it was still too soft for someone with a back problem. The staff were really helpful in trying to resolve the bed issue and they upgraded us to the deluxe room which is a lot quieter than the superiors.
Stacey H. Couples Australia, August 23, 2013
Great service!

service, comfy bed, hawker food Market nearby
8.7
The service here was 5 star. The staff were so friendly and really made us feel welcome. We'll stay again. The bed was so comfy!! I slept so well. The location is not the very best but cabs and subway is cheap in Singapore. The pool is really nice and the restaurant was quality.
Kelly W. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2013
Comfortable and convenient, helpful staff

Really comfy bed! Tidy and clean, and lovely staff
8
Although on the map this hotel looks far away from everything, Singapore is quite small and easy to get around. This hotel is located between 2 MRT stations which are about a 10 min walk, which wasn't a problem for me. I used both, depending on where I wanted to go. The hotel is very comfortable, the rooms small, but the beds very comfortable. On my final night the a/c wasn't working, so I was efficiently moved into a new room. I can't fault how they handled the situation and I was treated to a free breakfast, which was very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!
Cloud C. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2013
Great Hotel and Staff

Cleanliness, Cost, and Staff
8.3
Super nice staff and extremely clean hotel. The entrance is a bit odd as you enter from the street via the restaurant and bar area. Taxis are easy to hail and Outram Park Metro stop is close by. I asked about a business center and I was handed a laptop which I thought to be cute and nice. Very tentative staff. Refreshing as we had left the Link Hotel which was located directly across the street due to bad service.
Ryan A. Business travelers Philippines, August 21, 2013
chic, comfy and nice local restos nearby

location, price, and design
8.7
hotel is practically priced, given the high room rates in SG. my room was a really small with no window but i did get what i paid for. that said, the area of ting bahru is very quaint with lots of small chic restaurants in the area.
Eck T. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2013
Comfortable, relaxing and accessible

Friendly staff, efficient room service and close proximity to city area
10
The check-in was fast with a complimentary upgrade to the exclusive room. Small yet comfortable and clean room. The room service was fast, efficient and good. Realised that the food was prepared by the potion café. Rather impressed by the quality of food offered with normal pricing. Recommended hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pool DeckNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Pool DeckNostalgia Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Resting AreaNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNostalgia Hotel Singapore - InteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - InteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Nostalgia Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08