My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nostalgia Hotel

77 Tiong Bahru Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 168727 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive King Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amenities Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Terrace Poolside Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion
Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lounge Bar Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lobby Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Reception Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
305 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (305)
Sort by:
Michael C. Couples Australia, July 15, 2012
Loved it. Wonderfully soft beds, great staff!

The softest beds - I want one to take home. The staff are brilliant and the location is great.
9
Compared to the rest of SE Asia, Singapore is expensive. So finding a comfortable hotel is really challenging, some of the ones I looked at would only allow a single occupant at that price. We've stayed in others in that price bracket and weren't that impressed. On the contrary, the Nostalgia Hotel is a new boutique hotel, with admitedly small rooms, but very well appointed and the most comfortable beds I've had in SE Asia. The staff were absolutely brilliant. They welcomed us to the hotel and really gave exceptional service. The location is great with a fantastic seafood area only 2 doors away. We will not stay anywhere else in Singapore!
Anette L. Groups Australia, July 9, 2012
Quaint

Very cute, helpful staff
7.7
All the comments I read about this place beforehand were true - the rooms are tiny (but we didn't a big room as we weren't staying long), the staff are helpful. It was a little bit difficult to find as the street numbering system is a bit odd, however people on the street were able to point us in the right direction. We really liked it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you look this place us on google maps beforehand - it'll make it easier to find. It's less than a 10 min walk from Metro station - but there are also super regular buses.
Junyi Z. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2012
Great location, small rooms, excellent furnishing

Very new and well-coordinated furnishings, branded toiletries
9
The room was small, but the details really shine: the wallpaper and the carpet were subtly patterned, unique curtains. Immaculately clean. Pascal Morabito shower amenities. Excellent service while checking in. Swimming pool was disappointing, it would be roughly 4m by 2m? The swimming pool looks good though!
Kii H. Business travelers Singapore, June 28, 2012
"lovely hotel but super tiny room"

nice deco at hotel lobby
5.3
the room is really small and it's not worth for money as we paid for about SGD200+, bathroom is also very small.. i like the boutique concept but the room is reallly small. The hotel staff is helpful, near food centre but not really near MRT.
Liza L. Families with young children Philippines, June 22, 2012
Nice hotel and staff

Comfortable beds and good location.
7
Nice hotel. Small room but with very relaxing bed. Room comes with free wifi internet. Good location near restaurants and shoping centers.
Ma T. Families with older children Philippines, June 13, 2012
Great hotel

Customer service was great, very clean, lobby smelled good
7.3
Hotel had a great locaion for my trip, our room and the lobby was so clean...... Good rate as well.
David A. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2012
Lovely hotel, helpful and attentive staff.

Friendliness, cleanliness, helpfulness, and general ambience.
10
The Hotel Nostalgia is a small boutique hotel well-placed for local transport. It is a friendly, well run hotel with a lovely atmosphere and attentive staff. The food is delicious, and not overpriced. Our room was well furnished, and the bathroom had a superb shower. It has a small pool, which we used daily.
Malcolm D. Couples Australia, May 23, 2012
Excellent Service, Good Location

The service was outstanding and the staff were wonderful.
8.3
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would wants value for money and great service.
Travel tip: Enjoy the trains. They're cool and frequent.
Pang J. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2012
a pearl in the heart of the city

good food available all around, nostalgic feeling of the old singapore still exists, friendly staff
8.7
our stay here was pretty pleasant. once at check in, they had no issues of us extending the check out for another our. also, the staff had prepared everything at their fingertips, wifi etc plus point for the room is that it had really comfortable beds. the shower room had nice amenities. the hotel had a nice chill out pool as well. down side was that the room was pretty small, and the aircon could only get to certain parts of the room. overall a pleasant stay due to location. there is a market selling local and foreign delights just a stones throw away. local malay cuisines are also available at 5 mins walk. recommendations would be to either take a taxi there or take a bus. the walk from tiong bahru mrt would take you about 10-15 mins
Tara A. Couples Philippines, May 13, 2012
Good Boutique Hotel

Rooms are beautiful, its a must-stay for boutique hotel
6.3
I had a great stay in Nostaglia , The room was quite small but bed was really good, bathroom was good. Location is good its near good places to eat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive King RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Terrace PoolsideNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lounge BarNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ReceptionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony/TerraceNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02