arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 554 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 554 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9.7 Leanne N.
Australia
January 25, 2015
very satisfied with Nostalgia Hotel
Location, pool, price

5 Donald W.
Australia
January 25, 2015
Short Stop Over
Price Cleanliness Staff
We booked a superior room for our three day stay. You could ask superior to what? It is the lowest size/standard room and totally unsuited for two adults for more than an over night stay. Having said that the staff were most helpful in finding us a bigger room albeit at additional cost. We found both rooms to be quiet and the beds comfortable.

7 david W.
Singapore
January 03, 2015
Nostalgia Stay
okokok
Room is small for family or couple but it is well designed boutique hotel

4.7 Peter B.
Australia
December 23, 2014
Disappointing
Staff, interior design choices
The rooms of the hotel were really pretty to look at and it would have been a lovely place to stay if it weren't for the mould that was in all 6 rooms that we were assigned. The mould smell that emanated from the first room was so unbearable. It was as if there was a decaying body left there for a few months. The hotel staff were very nice and really went above and beyond trying to find us rooms that weren't moulded. In the end we settled with a room that was the least moulded. The mould problem is so upsetting because of the beautiful renovation.

10 Kumaran Y.
Australia
December 21, 2014
Great hotel
Location, price and cleanliness

6 Khairul M.
Singapore
December 12, 2014
quiet night in tiong bahru
location, cleanliness, staff
i had a one night emergency stay, the room was quite small and i didnt have much choice to eat that night except for the cheers store across the road. id wanted to do work too and thought i could do it at the pool but it was locked past a certain time.

8 ELLANOR R.
Australia
December 11, 2014
Clean, helpful staff
Staff, clean room, location to China town
Stayed 2 nights. Room is small, but very clean. Staff very helpful, friendly & attentive. 15 min walk to China town & close to MRT.

9.3 Robert A.
New Zealand
December 04, 2014
Great location. Comfortable and clean
Comfortable. Clean. Friendly staff.
Really enjoyable stay. Ticked all the boxes. Thanks very much.

9.7 Suffian A.
Singapore
December 03, 2014
Amazing hotel
Staff performance, cleanliness and location
It was amazing. The staff was very friendly and gave us a very swift check in. no complications or waiting for too long. Location was ideal with amazing eateries and small gems of bakeries around the area. not forgetting this was my third time to Nostalgia since 3 years ago and the standard had not change at all. Impressive. Ideal for people guests who wants to be in the city, but yet away from the bustling.

6.3 Paul R.
Australia
December 02, 2014
Boutique hotel
Fitting good, location ok
Pleasant stay and comfortable. Just a pity that the room is so small.