or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nostalgia Hotel

77 Tiong Bahru Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 168727 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive King Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amenities Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Terrace Poolside Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion
Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lounge Bar Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lobby Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Reception Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
309 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (309)
Sort by:
Ma T. Families with older children Philippines, June 13, 2012
Great hotel

Customer service was great, very clean, lobby smelled good
7.3
Hotel had a great locaion for my trip, our room and the lobby was so clean...... Good rate as well.
David A. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2012
Lovely hotel, helpful and attentive staff.

Friendliness, cleanliness, helpfulness, and general ambience.
10
The Hotel Nostalgia is a small boutique hotel well-placed for local transport. It is a friendly, well run hotel with a lovely atmosphere and attentive staff. The food is delicious, and not overpriced. Our room was well furnished, and the bathroom had a superb shower. It has a small pool, which we used daily.
Malcolm D. Couples Australia, May 23, 2012
Excellent Service, Good Location

The service was outstanding and the staff were wonderful.
8.3
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would wants value for money and great service.
Travel tip: Enjoy the trains. They're cool and frequent.
Pang J. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2012
a pearl in the heart of the city

good food available all around, nostalgic feeling of the old singapore still exists, friendly staff
8.7
our stay here was pretty pleasant. once at check in, they had no issues of us extending the check out for another our. also, the staff had prepared everything at their fingertips, wifi etc plus point for the room is that it had really comfortable beds. the shower room had nice amenities. the hotel had a nice chill out pool as well. down side was that the room was pretty small, and the aircon could only get to certain parts of the room. overall a pleasant stay due to location. there is a market selling local and foreign delights just a stones throw away. local malay cuisines are also available at 5 mins walk. recommendations would be to either take a taxi there or take a bus. the walk from tiong bahru mrt would take you about 10-15 mins
Tara A. Couples Philippines, May 13, 2012
Good Boutique Hotel

Rooms are beautiful, its a must-stay for boutique hotel
6.3
I had a great stay in Nostaglia , The room was quite small but bed was really good, bathroom was good. Location is good its near good places to eat.
George H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 13, 2012
Still a great hotel

Small but well appointed, friendly staff, quiet location, beautiful rooms
9.3
This is my second visit to the Nostalgia hotel and it is still as good as my first visit. The rooms are still perfect the bed still as soft and the shower still as strong. The surounding area has improved and the chinese market and cafes are now more pleasant. Within walking distance to Chinatown but a taxi to everywhere else. 8SD by taxi to Orchard Sreet.
Restaurant Tip: Try a meal from one of the many takeaways above the market, sit at one of the tables and eat a feast for 6 SD.
Stephanie C. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2012
Small Hotel but Big on Service

Quiet, clean and cosy. The bed was amazing; sleeping in it was a dream.
8.7
we arrived around noon after taking the mrt to tiong bahru station and walking to the hotel. we were so relieved to know we could check in straightaway. the room is really small and even though we're not very big sized, moving around the room is difficult. the bed takes up the most space in the room but no complaints there; its a really comfortable bed. we forgot to lower the blinds and the residents in the opposite flats got a good view of us in our pajamas. its equidistant from tiong bahru and outram station but walking there will take about 10-15 minutes.
Restaurant Tip: Tiong Bahru Plaza is pretty nearby and has a lot of affordable eateries, as well as an all-night McDonald's if you are so inclined. Otherwise, there are plenty of eating places behind the hotel which serve local food. However, these close around midnight. Early in the morning, take a walk to Tiong Bahru market, the entire upper floor is filled with local hawker stores and you can eat yourself into a coma for under USD20.
Budi S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 24, 2012
nice hotel, great location

clean room, but quite small
7
I have stayed in this hotel twice n it was nice. room is clean, comfortable even it is quite small. great location, easy to access.
Murad H. Couples Maldives, April 21, 2012
Absolute best small hotel, and very humble staff

clean, smells good, good location
9.3
Check-in was easy and gave us some goodies on arrival. rooms was small but very clean and cozy. Bathroom was also small but very easy and clean. Very close to Marina bay.
Shopping Tip: there are loads of shopping options around. hotel will help you getting a taxi.
Tim Z. Business travelers China, April 21, 2012
Good location

Location,bar, bed
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive King RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Terrace PoolsideNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lounge BarNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ReceptionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony/TerraceNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03