arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 555 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 555 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.7 Henry C.
United Kingdom
November 06, 2014
Affordable & well located
Price, location, service
The receptionist was extremely helpful and went through great lengths to book us taxis and give us useful tips. The hotel in itself is nothing special. It is just conveniently located and affordable so don't expect much. It does have a small pool if that is what you want.

5.7 YING C.
Hong Kong
November 05, 2014
A fair common hotel
Staff is nice. Lobby is small but tidy. The bar is spacious and enjoyable.
There are several points i feel after been in this hotel. - There are a stain on the bed but it's hard to be removed. - No comb avaiable. - It is quite annoying after using toliet, you can still hear some dripping water sound from the floor gutter.

6.7 MEI N.
Netherlands
November 05, 2014
Conveniently located
Location; Ambiance - style of architecture; Breakfast a la carte when provided 3 options not suitable
Hi there, we had stayed in June-July 2013, when we decided to return to stay at Nostalgia Hotel again 30 Oct - 02 Nov 2014, due to the 3 best things detailed above. However, on this occasion we've been disappointed due to (a) room booked was not available & without communicating to us room with balcony were not available we were moved to another (equivalent in rate ? ? ? ) (b) on first day of cleaning, carpet found not vacuumed, coffee&creamer used not replaced and waste paper bin not emptied until we left it outside the room (c) depending who was at reception, not always professional. Thanks for invitation to comment.

10 Ricky H.
Malaysia
October 29, 2014
Good value for money
Price, service and location
Excellent. There were many restaurants just outside the hotel and the location was good. The hotel staff were great. We drove from Malaysia and needed a car park but the hotel did not have any except for 2 lots which were reserved for the manager and suppliers. But they were kind enough to offer it to me for free during my 2 days stay there. I will definitely stay there again if I am in Singapore and in need of a value for money hotel.

7.3 Chee P.
Malaysia
October 26, 2014
Small Hotel but Great Service
small, clean, location
The hotel is hard to identify from outlook, location is great but not value for money. The room is very small and toilet is very tight. But staff and cleanliness is great. If traveller not into to get a huge room, may be you can consider this room.

8 Nicholas M.
New Zealand
October 22, 2014
Very comfortable
1. Room appoinyments

9 chan M.
Malaysia
October 19, 2014
Nice, comfortable stay
Style, Comfort, Efficiency
This was a great choice for a stop over in Singapore - nice shops nearby and a very comfortable space to relax and use as a home base while making visits around town.

6 Sergio C.
United Kingdom
October 09, 2014
It is OK but I wouldnt like to stay there again
Nothing was "best" about the hotel
It was OK. The room was very small, no room to put the luggage and bed against the wall on two sides. The bed was uncomfortable.

8.7 Jimmy C.
Malaysia
October 09, 2014
Quiet night n good environment
Comfort, safety n pleasant
Like it

8.3 Firdayani R.
Singapore
October 07, 2014
Chillout
The room, the deco and so clean
Awesome