My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nostalgia Hotel

77 Tiong Bahru Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 168727 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive King Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amenities Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Terrace Poolside Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion
Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lounge Bar Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lobby Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Reception Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
305 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (305)
Sort by:
Wai M. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 22, 2012
“Very nice hotel”

friendly staff
8
Stayed 3 nights and can recommend this to other visitors. We booked well in advance and got a nice discount due to the time of booking and the length of the stay. Staff was friendly and efficient. We were moved to a nicer room due to planned repair of the nearby lift. Aircon was efficient and not noisy. Pool was very nice and clean. The rooms were clean and well equipped with a fridge, flat screen TV, CD-player and a nice bathroom with a separate shower section. The hotel is located near to buses and not far from underground trains. The taxi found it easily.
Tom K. Business travelers Taiwan, March 19, 2012
lovely hotel but small rooms..

clean, friendly staff, safe..
6
nice staff, really friendly and helpful. clean and modern, the amenities are kept up to date. however, the rooms are "way too small" for 2 people to stay there. at its price-point, its even too expensive for 1 person. i actually never stayed anywhere that tiny, even compare to hong kong standards.. decent neighbourhood, 2 minutes walk from the tiong bahru food market and just down the block from a shopping centre. within a $10 taxi ride from all tourist highlights. really good (legit) thai massage place across the street, spent my extra few days swimming and then follow by a massage.
Ts L. Couples New Zealand, February 20, 2012
Everything i expected

Location and value
9.3
After reading the reviews on the hotel i decided to spend a little extra to get a 'bigger' room and it was great value. Given the great location it is not necessary for a large room as the only time you are in the room is to sleep. Friendly staff, nice decor, good feeling about the whole place.
Restaurant Tip: Explore the market and many food options just next to the hotel. It has a nice pub and the food is probably ok but the whole Tiong Bahru area is full of great little eateries and cafes.
Philip W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 19, 2012
Small but cosy

Location
8.7
the hotel is located at a quiet corner in an old neighborhood. near a food center with lots of good food. the hotel itself is nicely furnished, although the room, and the bed is quite small. staff are polite, and provide timely assistance. although a small hotel, there is a very small pool on the 3rd floor. ok for soaking in water and sun tanning, but not big enough for a decent swim.
Gabriel L. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2012
Nice hotel

Value for money
7.7
This is my first time there, rooms are clean, excellent service. A lot of places for food. Will stay again next time for sure
Muhammad R. Solo travelers Singapore, February 19, 2012
Perfect Comfortable Hotel

Cozy & very comfortable
8.7
very satisfying. couldn't ask for more. peaceful & fabulous stay. definitely will come back.
Nigel W. Business travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2012
Charming hotel, but small rooms

Well appointed and maintained, comfortable with full amenities
7.7
the hotel is very well appointed for a boutique with full hotel in-room amenities and facilities. dining facilities could have been better if a section were indoors. close to mrt station (10 mins walk) and nearby coffee place (40 hands) which serves excellent coffee.
Chee H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2012
i will not stay in this hotel ever, forever!

none at all
3.7
Honestly for the price I paid , I would rather pay the same rate for a hotel in the city area with rooms three times as big as what this hotel offered. I was shocked on entering the room - a pigeon hole - I definitely would not want to come back to this over-charging hotel . But then again, I don't care about cost cos my company paid for me. It's just a matter of principle for the greed owner of this hotel.
Kevin K. Groups Singapore, February 15, 2012
nostalgic hotel

Friendly recep n nice chill bar by the side
7.3
room though little small but its cozy and quality of sleep was assured.
Ariyanto B. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Near market/food center, few bus stops away to Tiong Bahru Plaza, strategic locations (Orchards, Chinatown)
7.7
very good location, near market and food center, some restaurants nearby. minus point is that the front desk person cannot clearly explain about 'security deposit' before we can check-in, so have some unpleasant arguments initially (e.g. must pay by credit cards). not all tourists bring credit cards, so they should able to give prompt advice and assistance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive King RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Terrace PoolsideNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lounge BarNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ReceptionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony/TerraceNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02