My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nostalgia Hotel

77 Tiong Bahru Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 168727 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive King Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amenities Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Terrace Poolside Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion
Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lounge Bar Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lobby Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Reception Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
288 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (288)
Sort by:
Chong B. Business travelers Malaysia, August 26, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Room
7
The location is very convenience and the hotel service oso good..
Restaurant Tip: Convenience to get restaurant
Chong B. Business travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Good Service
7.3
This hotel provide good service to customer and the location also good.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is a good place for shopping.
Catherine C. Couples August 12, 2011
Small, quaint and well-furnished hotel

Decor is lively and reflects Singapore's history
6.7
The staff were friendly - we arrived late at night and left early in the morning, and the staff were always smiling and polite. The room was small with no windows - tiny cupboard and hardly any space to walk around the bed, but it was nicely furnished (nice decoration on the walls, LCD tv etc), so it didn't feel claustrophobic if you didn't think about it. Bed was comfortable, although I felt it was a bit short (I'm 1.65m). We only stayed a brief night and didn't get to use the facilities or try the food
Hans S. Business travelers Denmark, July 27, 2011
Small room but otherwise pretty good

location
6.3
was a short stay, bed was very comfortable and facilities adequate however room was on the small side and airconditioning was not very good.
Adrian F. Families with older children Indonesia, July 23, 2011
great occasion place

position
8
hmm, i totally liked it. even though it too hard to find a MRT station but the room was totally awesome. hopefully next time i could go back to that hotel.
Sze S. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Clean, easy to get local food
7.3
Just a minute to tiong bahru market with variety of local foods and near to Sentosa. The room is small but clean and new furnish. I don't like the lobby with strong fragrant.
Andrew W. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2011
Nice cosy hotel but small rooms

Good location, unique decors.
8
It started off with some hiccups with my bookings as the hotel couldn't find my bookings in their system. But manage to after realising that mine was left out. A little disappointing as the pool was under maintainence and the whole roof terrace was out of bound, cause both me and my partner was actually wanting to soak ourselves in the pool. Otherwise it was a rather pleasant stay. The staffs were very attentive to our needs and they are very polite.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location of the hotel is the plus point to everything. The hotel is just mins away from Chinatown and River valley where very good eating hunts are. Its also a short drive away from the shopping district, Orchard road.
Lee Y. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 9, 2011
Nice boutique hotel with great location

Great and easy to access to near by TIong Bahru Market for food
6.7
clean and tidy small room with friendly staff. less then 5 min walk to the tiong bahru market, you can get good food at the food court at 1st floor. friendly staff will help you to get in if the room available before check in time and will assist you to get transportation when you check out. thumb up for the friendly and helpful staff !
Restaurant Tip: No problem to find good food within walking distance from the hotel.
Amanda B. Couples Australia, July 2, 2011
Wonderful staff, great location but noisy room

The staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are smallish but clean and beds are amazingly comfortable.
7.7
we loved the location as it was convenient but not right in the middle of town. the room was stylish and the bathroom was very modern, clean and with a great shower. we also appreciated the large comfortable bed; it didn't bother us that the room was on the small side as we didn't intend to spend much time there. however we also had a few problems with our room - it was facing the main road and was very noisy. there was a leak from the sink, but maintenance fixed it within half an hour of us reporting it. unfortunately the swimming pool was out of order during our stay but we were offered a free dinner to make up for the problems we had, which was most welcome. the best thing about this hotel was definitely the charming, helpful staff who went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. i thought the room price was a little high considering it didn't include breakfast, but it was our first stay in singapore so have nothing to compare it with.
Lucy D. Business travelers Australia, June 3, 2011
Ok, but not great

The best thing about this hotel is the beds. I love white linen and the pillows and beds are super comfortable. So I slept well.
5.7
Bathroom is clean but super tiny. Hair dryer was dreadful, really slow and was very old fashioned, it requires an update. I managed with the small space but I really do like more room. For example I had no room to open out the suitcase except on the bed. And the only place to sit was on the bed. I had a tiny stool but it was under a little bench, in a squished space. I wanted to hang around in the room and I just found it uncomfortable. I did not like the breakfasts here and I tried 3 different meals and was disappointed with them. Also I would have preferred to be closer to the MRT. I think this hotel is fine overall but not enough to stay here again.
Travel tip: I have not been to Singapore before. I tried to find the hotel from airport by catching the MRT to Tiong Bahru station and then thought I would catch a taxi from the station to the hotel. This was on a Tuesday at 10pm I arrived at the station, went to the taxi rank where there was a queue of people. No taxis. Only one in half an hour. I eventually did find directions to the hotel as no one knew where it was. And jumped on a bus two stops and then very luckily found it. I was surprised it was so hard to get a taxi from a station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive King RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Terrace PoolsideNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lounge BarNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ReceptionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony/TerraceNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06