Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nostalgia Hotel

77 Tiong Bahru Road, Chinatown, Singapore 168727

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 547 reviews

405 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (547)
Sort by:
Mei W. Couples Malaysia, March 6, 2016
Tiny room, dissatisfaction room price
3.3
I paid $165 2 weeks prior for superior without breakfast to the stay. however, 1 day before my stay the price drop dramatically. Price of $165 can get Deluxe room with breakfast for 2. I felt totally unfair as customer. Furthermore, the room is pretty tiny.
Report this review
Richard M. Couples Australia, March 6, 2016
Older style room this time. Furniture needs updati
4.7
no
Report this review
Fazleen H. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2016
Short stay but we love it

Clean, helpful staffs (friendly too) and interesting interior
8.3
It was only for two days but we find it really nice and comfortable. It is located in a quiet area but the metro is located nearby (7 minutes walking). Very close to hipster cafes, if you are into those kind of things :).
Report this review
Sit F. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2016
Nostalgia @ Singapore

Location, cleanliness, staff courtesy
7.7
Good location and the room is clean. Staffs are friendly and efficient.
Report this review
Marie M. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 23, 2016
Old world charm

Privacy, swimming pool, comfortable bed.
8
I very much liked staying here. I especially liked swimming in the roof top swimming pool. I didn't eat in the restaurant but wish I had done as the food looked excellent. All the staff were helpful and kind. The hotel is clean and it has a romantic old world charm. I would stay there again.
Report this review
Liyana C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2016
Holiday
6.7
Short and sweet. Cosy and spacious room 103. Will definitely go back again .
Report this review
Tse J. Business travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2016
Good
5.7
American breakfast, accessibility near to food centre & cleanliness
Report this review
Dandy L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 12, 2016
Great Location

Hotel Staff ,Interior ,Location
9.7
Friendly and accomodating Staff.They have a small room but the Interior design is superb very clean and Worth the money .I will definetely Come back again highly recomended
Report this review
Zhi W. Families with young children Singapore, February 9, 2016
hotel room is cozy, but is clean. Staff friendly

American breakfast, accessibility near to food centre & cleanliness
8
We had an enjoyable time even tho room is rather small and cozy. Had a good rest as the Bed is pretty comfortable. Television is big enough for movies. Toilet is very clean. Staff is polite. American breakfast is good. Value for money for a short staycation.
Report this review
Eva C. Business travelers Canada, January 31, 2016
clean, cute, but def not a 4 star hotel
4.3
The rooms are like cubicles, and everything else is tiny: small lobby, one elevator, tiny pool. It might be well-maintained, but this is certainly not a 4-star hotel. Also, in my room the aircon hung down from the ceiling directly facing the bed, which was horrible. The level of the fan and the direction it points at cannot be adjusted. Tiong Bahru is cute with lots of cafes, so it's a nice area to stay, but it is right in between two subway lines, so you need to walk to the bus for those going toward the CBD, which is a pain. Staff always says hi and is friendly but don't actually know what's up a lot of the time and gave me incorrect information when I would ask about things. I recommend this place for couples or those who want a quiet, low-key stay, but you certainly get far less for your money than staying at a true 4 Star hotel like M Hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 405 reviews Next page
Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pool DeckNostalgia Hotel Singapore - LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - InteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Pool DeckNostalgia Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Resting AreaNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01