Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nostalgia Hotel

77 Tiong Bahru Road, Chinatown, Singapore 168727

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 549 reviews

407 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff
8.1
Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (549)
Sort by:
Eva C. Business travelers Canada, January 31, 2016
clean, cute, but def not a 4 star hotel
4.3
The rooms are like cubicles, and everything else is tiny: small lobby, one elevator, tiny pool. It might be well-maintained, but this is certainly not a 4-star hotel. Also, in my room the aircon hung down from the ceiling directly facing the bed, which was horrible. The level of the fan and the direction it points at cannot be adjusted. Tiong Bahru is cute with lots of cafes, so it's a nice area to stay, but it is right in between two subway lines, so you need to walk to the bus for those going toward the CBD, which is a pain. Staff always says hi and is friendly but don't actually know what's up a lot of the time and gave me incorrect information when I would ask about things. I recommend this place for couples or those who want a quiet, low-key stay, but you certainly get far less for your money than staying at a true 4 Star hotel like M Hotel.
Report this review
Alan S. Business travelers Australia, January 29, 2016
Smallest room I have seen a a while...
4
Small, dated and in an area with not much around the neighborhood.
Report this review
Juan F. Business travelers United States of America, January 25, 2016
Everything fine
6.7
Everything was nice, and the location is really convenient.
Report this review
Olaf K. Couples Germany, January 22, 2016
NIce Hotel
6
No problems, very accommodating and great location. The rooms are fairly small, but that seems to be a common problem in singapore. My only nit-picking negative would be that we booked the room including breakfast and ,even though the breakfast is a la carte, we were not able to order all items, only the $15 american breakfast. Not bad, but seems like a bad interpretation of rules by local staff. didn't complain to management since we only had breakfast twice so don't know if it could be changed. Great location with easy access and sub-$10 taxi fares to marina, sentosa (faber mountain) and orchard.
Report this review
Natalie T. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2016
Home from home
6.7
I am a regular traveller to the Nostagia Hotel. It's my place of choice when staying in Singapore for its great location in the quirky Neighbourhood of Tiong Bahru, it's boutique interior design and value for money. Had a lovely surprise this time as I was upgraded for free to a bigger room.
Report this review
Natida W. Business travelers Australia, January 16, 2016
Good boutique hotel
5.7
always great to be near food......a stone throw from hotel doorstep
Report this review
Alina D. Couples Romania, January 8, 2016
great hotel
6.3
very, very clean , good position , nice rooms and great personel . we even forgot something in the room and they e-maild us and we came and took the objects. never this had happend to me. awsome
Report this review
Chee K. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2016
great place
6
awesome place with great location and food nearby around the clock
Report this review
Tim G. Couples New Zealand, December 28, 2015
Nice Place to Stay

Tasteful decor, Professional Staff, Value for Money
9
This hotel is good value for money in terms of the Singapore hotel market. Staff were excellent. The décor is well done and tasteful. I left my passports and credit cards in the room safe by accident and didn't realise until I checked into another hotel. I went back to Nostalgia and the staff had itemised all my cards and sealed in a bag for me to collect. Much appreciated!
Report this review
Chua S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
clean and staff very friendly

service
8
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 407 reviews Next page
Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pool DeckNostalgia Hotel Singapore - LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - InteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Pool DeckNostalgia Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Resting AreaNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01