or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nostalgia Hotel

77 Tiong Bahru Road, Chinatown, Singapore 168727 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pool Deck Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Pool Deck
Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Facilities Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Resting Area Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Interior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lobby Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
424 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (424)
Sort by:
Hannah T. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
Excellent

Great staff, great location, great hotel
10
We had a lovely stay at the hotel. it is extremely clean, smells great, staff are friendly and welcoming and it is in a fab location next to China town. We will definitely stay there again!!
Ang T. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2015
Pleasant Stay

great location with well-mannered staff
8.3
I enjoyed my stay here!
John N. Couples Australia, February 13, 2015
Nice location

Location, good value, comfortable bed
7.3
Satisfied
Nattakarn S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 12, 2015
Nice

Nice staffs, clean, good location
8.7
Z H. Business travelers United States of America, January 31, 2015
Quaint neighborhood and good value

Good value, quaint neighborhood, boutique feel
8
Tiong Bahru is a quaint neighborhood off the beaten path. The hotel is cute but the rooms are nothing special. I was upgraded to an executive room and it was still small. The $200+ rack rate for a room is way overpriced but the $100ish dollars a night on a Agoda was a decent value. Nice patio overlooking the road; noisy but good vibe. Good wifi. Don't bother paying for the breakfast in advance; you don't save any money and it locks you into a set American breakfast and you can't even pick off the menu. What I love about Singapore is the variety of Asian food and this place is western; save your money for a hawker center! The Tiong Bahru and Outram MRTs are a 10 minute walk.
Peter C. Families with older children Australia, January 29, 2015
Comfortable stay in nice hotel

Cleanliness, location staff
9
Rooms are small with minimal storage so if you want to spend lot of time in your room then its probably not for you but if you are looking fo a neat and clean hotel for short stay then consider the Nostalgia. Staff were friendly and helpful, the location was great with the hawkers market right behind with plenty of dining options not just in the markets but within easy walking distance of the hotel. A nice deck area and pool allowed relaxing at the hotel. A bus stop practically out side the door connected with the MRT (underground) Getting the 3 day tourist pass allows you to get around town very easily. If you enjoy a walk you can easily reach Chinatown and the city from this hotel. All in all we were happy with the hotel and would use it again. Not in the city but every thing is within easy reach via the public transport. Trains finish at midnight but the buses run much later and there are about 7 bus lines that run past the door.
Thazin H. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2015
Hotel review.

Very nice and helpful staffs
8.7
Good.
Ryan H. Couples Philippines, January 25, 2015
Amazing stay in the hipster location

Location, cleanliness, value for money
8.3
We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. It's a chic hotel with all the basic amenities you need. In close proximity to everything. Shopping, market, convenience stores, restos & eateries!
Sally T. Couples Australia, January 23, 2015
Great hotel in a cool part of town

Location, Comfy bed, Service
8.7
Nostalgia hotel is in Tiong Bahru, a really cool part of Singapore with a food market and lots of cafes and shops nearby. We had breakfast and excellent coffee at a number of places near the hotel and really enjoyed being in a more residential part of town. It was an easy walk to the metro if you want to explore other parts of Singapore and a cab from the airport is less than $30. I would stay here again.
Donald W. Couples Australia, January 13, 2015
Short Stop Over

Price Cleanliness Staff
5
We booked a superior room for our three day stay. You could ask superior to what? It is the lowest size/standard room and totally unsuited for two adults for more than an over night stay. Having said that the staff were most helpful in finding us a bigger room albeit at additional cost. We found both rooms to be quiet and the beds comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pool DeckNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Pool DeckNostalgia Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Resting AreaNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNostalgia Hotel Singapore - InteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - InteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C06