arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 555 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 555 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Sit N.
Malaysia
March 03, 2016
Nostalgia @ Singapore
Location, cleanliness, staff courtesy
Good location and the room is clean. Staffs are friendly and efficient.

marie M.
New Zealand
February 27, 2016
Old world charm
Privacy, swimming pool, comfortable bed.
I very much liked staying here. I especially liked swimming in the roof top swimming pool. I didn't eat in the restaurant but wish I had done as the food looked excellent. All the staff were helpful and kind. The hotel is clean and it has a romantic old world charm. I would stay there again.

Liyana A.
Malaysia
February 21, 2016
Holiday
Short and sweet. Cosy and spacious room 103. Will definitely go back again .

tse Y.
Malaysia
February 17, 2016
Good
American breakfast, accessibility near to food centre & cleanliness

Dandy L.
Philippines
February 15, 2016
Great Location
Hotel Staff ,Interior ,Location
Friendly and accomodating Staff.They have a small room but the Interior design is superb very clean and Worth the money .I will definetely Come back again highly recomended

NATIDA W.
Australia
February 11, 2016
Good boutique hotel
always great to be near food......a stone throw from hotel doorstep

ZHI C.
Singapore
February 10, 2016
hotel room is cozy, but is clean. Staff friendly
American breakfast, accessibility near to food centre & cleanliness
We had an enjoyable time even tho room is rather small and cozy. Had a good rest as the Bed is pretty comfortable. Television is big enough for movies. Toilet is very clean. Staff is polite. American breakfast is good. Value for money for a short staycation.

Eva C.
Canada
February 04, 2016
clean, cute, but def not a 4 star hotel
The rooms are like cubicles, and everything else is tiny: small lobby, one elevator, tiny pool. It might be well-maintained, but this is certainly not a 4-star hotel. Also, in my room the aircon hung down from the ceiling directly facing the bed, which was horrible. The level of the fan and the direction it points at cannot be adjusted. Tiong Bahru is cute with lots of cafes, so it's a nice area to stay, but it is right in between two subway lines, so you need to walk to the bus for those going toward the CBD, which is a pain. Staff always says hi and is friendly but don't actually know what's up a lot of the time and gave me incorrect information when I would ask about things. I recommend this place for couples or those who want a quiet, low-key stay, but you certainly get far less for your money than staying at a true 4 Star hotel like M Hotel.

Alan S.
Australia
February 02, 2016
Smallest room I have seen a a while...
Small, dated and in an area with not much around the neighborhood.

alina D.
Romania
January 31, 2016
great hotel
very, very clean , good position , nice rooms and great personel . we even forgot something in the room and they e-maild us and we came and took the objects. never this had happend to me. awsome