arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 555 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 555 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9.6 Juan O.
United States
January 26, 2016
Everything fine
Everything was nice, and the location is really convenient.

8.8 Olaf K.
Germany
January 26, 2016
NIce Hotel
No problems, very accommodating and great location. The rooms are fairly small, but that seems to be a common problem in singapore. My only nit-picking negative would be that we booked the room including breakfast and ,even though the breakfast is a la carte, we were not able to order all items, only the $15 american breakfast. Not bad, but seems like a bad interpretation of rules by local staff. didn't complain to management since we only had breakfast twice so don't know if it could be changed. Great location with easy access and sub-$10 taxi fares to marina, sentosa (faber mountain) and orchard.

9.6 Natalie T.
United Kingdom
January 25, 2016
Home from home
I am a regular traveller to the Nostagia Hotel. It's my place of choice when staying in Singapore for its great location in the quirky Neighbourhood of Tiong Bahru, it's boutique interior design and value for money. Had a lovely surprise this time as I was upgraded for free to a bigger room.

8 Justin T.
Malaysia
January 05, 2016
Comfortable stay at Nostalgia
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, good location

9 Tim G.
New Zealand
January 03, 2016
Nice Place to Stay
Tasteful decor, Professional Staff, Value for Money
This hotel is good value for money in terms of the Singapore hotel market. Staff were excellent. The décor is well done and tasteful. I left my passports and credit cards in the room safe by accident and didn't realise until I checked into another hotel. I went back to Nostalgia and the staff had itemised all my cards and sealed in a bag for me to collect. Much appreciated!

8 CHUA K.
Malaysia
January 02, 2016
clean and staff very friendly
service

8.3 Leyuan K.
Singapore
December 29, 2015
Great location, decent food and reasonably priced!
Great location, decent food and reasonably priced!
Great location, decent food and reasonably priced!

9 Hazel G.
Australia
December 29, 2015
Stopover
Helpful staff, quietness, personality of a small family run property
Comfortable, welcoming. It is a bit out of town but we knew this and knew how to use the metro. The bus stop is outside the door also. We especially enjoyed getting up in the morning and popping in the pool. It is a very peaceful place to stay and will be our stopover hotel of the future.

9.7 Debra P.
United States
December 23, 2015
Small but cozy and comfortable
The bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet and the staff was helpful
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cute botique hotel

7 Varon S.
Thailand
December 23, 2015
Charming little boutique hotel
Location and friendly staff
We informed the hotel in advance that we would arrive at late night because our flight landed around midnight. When we got to the hotel, the front desk lady was already anticipating us so the check-in process was fast. The room was small with no windows so there's no natural light and we couldn't see what's the weather like outside. The hotel is located in Tiong Bahru, a hip area with lots of restaurants, cafes and eateries. Tiong Bahru Market is just around the corner, as well as 7-11 and many other shops.