or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nostalgia Hotel

77 Tiong Bahru Road, Chinatown, Singapore 168727 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pool Deck Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Pool Deck
Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Facilities Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Resting Area Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Interior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lobby Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
423 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (423)
Sort by:
James H. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2014
clean. comfortable rooms and hotel; great location

1. the friendly, helpful staff 2. the caring, skilled housekeepers 3. THE POOL--REFRESHING, STUNNING ON THE ROOF OF THE 3RD FLOOR, OVERLOOKING THE TREEBRANCHES AND THE ROOFTOPS.
10
ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!
Eddie T. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2014
Great hotel with fantastic service!!

Quick service, great location and very clean,,
10
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location and close to most attractions and metro and bus stations. Would stay with them again!!!
Ellanor R. Couples Australia, November 5, 2014
Clean, helpful staff

Staff, clean room, location to China town
8
Stayed 2 nights. Room is small, but very clean. Staff very helpful, friendly & attentive. 15 min walk to China town & close to MRT.
Ying F. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 4, 2014
A fair common hotel

Staff is nice. Lobby is small but tidy. The bar is spacious and enjoyable.
5.7
There are several points i feel after been in this hotel. - There are a stain on the bed but it's hard to be removed. - No comb avaiable. - It is quite annoying after using toliet, you can still hear some dripping water sound from the floor gutter.
Mei N. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 2, 2014
Conveniently located

Location; Ambiance - style of architecture; Breakfast a la carte when provided 3 options not suitable
6.7
Hi there, we had stayed in June-July 2013, when we decided to return to stay at Nostalgia Hotel again 30 Oct - 02 Nov 2014, due to the 3 best things detailed above. However, on this occasion we've been disappointed due to (a) room booked was not available & without communicating to us room with balcony were not available we were moved to another (equivalent in rate ? ? ? ) (b) on first day of cleaning, carpet found not vacuumed, coffee&creamer used not replaced and waste paper bin not emptied until we left it outside the room (c) depending who was at reception, not always professional. Thanks for invitation to comment.
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Small Hotel but Great Service

small, clean, location
7.3
The hotel is hard to identify from outlook, location is great but not value for money. The room is very small and toilet is very tight. But staff and cleanliness is great. If traveller not into to get a huge room, may be you can consider this room.
Ricky H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Good value for money

Price, service and location
10
Excellent. There were many restaurants just outside the hotel and the location was good. The hotel staff were great. We drove from Malaysia and needed a car park but the hotel did not have any except for 2 lots which were reserved for the manager and suppliers. But they were kind enough to offer it to me for free during my 2 days stay there. I will definitely stay there again if I am in Singapore and in need of a value for money hotel.
Nicholas M. Couples New Zealand, October 19, 2014
Very comfortable

1. Room appoinyments
8
Philippe B. Business travelers Cote D'ivoire, October 16, 2014
Good location for shoping

Clean room, quick check in
8
The stay was good but i believe the hotel is a 3 star one
Henry C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 9, 2014
Affordable & well located

Price, location, service
7.7
The receptionist was extremely helpful and went through great lengths to book us taxis and give us useful tips. The hotel in itself is nothing special. It is just conveniently located and affordable so don't expect much. It does have a small pool if that is what you want.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pool DeckNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Pool DeckNostalgia Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Rooftop Resting AreaNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNostalgia Hotel Singapore - InteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - InteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A04