Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 570 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 570 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Alan S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Smallest room I have seen a a while...
Small, dated and in an area with not much around the neighborhood.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

alina D. from Romania
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
great hotel
very, very clean , good position , nice rooms and great personel . we even forgot something in the room and they e-maild us and we came and took the objects. never this had happend to me. awsome
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Juan O. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 18 nights in January 2016
Everything fine
Everything was nice, and the location is really convenient.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Olaf K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
NIce Hotel
No problems, very accommodating and great location. The rooms are fairly small, but that seems to be a common problem in singapore. My only nit-picking negative would be that we booked the room including breakfast and ,even though the breakfast is a la carte, we were not able to order all items, only the $15 american breakfast. Not bad, but seems like a bad interpretation of rules by local staff. didn't complain to management since we only had breakfast twice so don't know if it could be changed. Great location with easy access and sub-$10 taxi fares to marina, sentosa (faber mountain) and orchard.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Natalie T. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Home from home
I am a regular traveller to the Nostagia Hotel. It's my place of choice when staying in Singapore for its great location in the quirky Neighbourhood of Tiong Bahru, it's boutique interior design and value for money. Had a lovely surprise this time as I was upgraded for free to a bigger room.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Justin T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Comfortable stay at Nostalgia
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, good location
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Tim G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice Place to Stay
Tasteful decor, Professional Staff, Value for Money
This hotel is good value for money in terms of the Singapore hotel market. Staff were excellent. The décor is well done and tasteful. I left my passports and credit cards in the room safe by accident and didn't realise until I checked into another hotel. I went back to Nostalgia and the staff had itemised all my cards and sealed in a bag for me to collect. Much appreciated!
Reviewed January 03, 2016

CHUA K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
clean and staff very friendly
service
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Leyuan K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great location, decent food and reasonably priced!
Great location, decent food and reasonably priced!
Great location, decent food and reasonably priced!
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Hazel G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Stopover
Helpful staff, quietness, personality of a small family run property
Comfortable, welcoming. It is a bit out of town but we knew this and knew how to use the metro. The bus stop is outside the door also. We especially enjoyed getting up in the morning and popping in the pool. It is a very peaceful place to stay and will be our stopover hotel of the future.
Reviewed December 29, 2015