Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 572 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Debra P. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Small but cozy and comfortable
The bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet and the staff was helpful
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cute botique hotel
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Varon S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Charming little boutique hotel
Location and friendly staff
We informed the hotel in advance that we would arrive at late night because our flight landed around midnight. When we got to the hotel, the front desk lady was already anticipating us so the check-in process was fast. The room was small with no windows so there's no natural light and we couldn't see what's the weather like outside. The hotel is located in Tiong Bahru, a hip area with lots of restaurants, cafes and eateries. Tiong Bahru Market is just around the corner, as well as 7-11 and many other shops.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

CHEE L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
awesome place
location food cheap
awesome place with food and location is excellent
Reviewed December 18, 2015

TU T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
good
good
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Rosnah G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Clean comfortable room
1) small but very clean and comfy room. 2) Friendly and helpful staffs. 3) Sorrounded by great cafes, restaurant and next to Tiong Baru market.
This is my third stay and I will return. The hotel is small but cosy and clean. It is located in food haven. Wines bistro, dessert cafes, various kind of busy retaurants, upstair in the market place is the famous F&B hawkers. One can grab a cab easily to go anywhere in Singapore. Staffs were smiley and most helpful. IF you are traveling with a kid make sure you book the bigger room because the standard room is very small (you cant walk around the bed). They have a small lap pool too. I booked the mystery room on offer but heyho was upgraded. I definitely recommend this hotel for those who wish to be in a boutique hotel.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Simon Q. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice Little Hideaway
Location, Staff, Food
Not sure why there were travellers who griped abt the location of the hotel. Sure its a little off beaten from main attractions or transport but it is located at a heritage site of Singapore which is also one of the trendiest areas to hang out, away frm the usual hustle & bustle. A recommended place for those who seek a little peace but yet want to be near where the rest of the action. Cons is there is no complimentary parking
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Patrick B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
a gem in a complex city...
location to restraurants, chinatown and other attractions
From the moment we checked in we were treated as VIP's, very heplful staff always available with a smile. Pool on 3 was a nice surprise after a day of exploring an exciting city.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

John M. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel
Comfortable. Friendly. Location
Good stay. Friendly staff. Nice clean room.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Yostina A. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
comfort hotel
clean, good location, comfort
good. it was worth the money
Reviewed December 05, 2015

James K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
No noisy at all.
Clean, good sleeping
We slept very well. No noisy at all.. But the location is a little bit far away from the downtown and MRT station.
Reviewed December 03, 2015