Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 570 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 570 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Ari F.
Finland
December 02, 2015
Nice hotel with good service
good service, excellent bed, cleanliness
Really nice and helpful staff in all levels, one of the best hotel beds where I have slept. Situation is a little far away with only taxi or local bus connections

Duc H.
United States
December 01, 2015
Super Small room
Cold a/c, front desk, and good water pressure for shower.
Hotel is overrated. More of a 2.5star hotel with super small dinky room. Amenities, desks, etc.. Not very functional.

Tham X.
Singapore
November 16, 2015
great location hotel
the staff is friendly and helpful.. room is clean and the balcony is good for chilling..

CHEE L.
Singapore
November 15, 2015
Awesome location and great confort
Comfort, food and location is perfect
Best and most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Amazing rest.

CHEE L.
Singapore
November 15, 2015
awesome bed awesome rest
comfort great, location awesome, cleeanliness pristine
I totally enjoyed my rest in the hotel. i wanna buy the bed home.

Chen-Hung L.
Taiwan
November 10, 2015
A comfy stay
Hotel Condition, Staff Performance, Value for Money
Stuffs at the reception were very attentive, and even when we sleeped in till 2pm because of Jet lag, housekeepers were still waiting outside of the door and they even ask receptionist to call and ask us if we need housekeeping today,very professional. swimming pool at the 3rd floor can be very relaxing to swim at night, but it close after 10pm.

Gregory W.
Canada
November 04, 2015
Quiet charm of a small hotel
Location, staff, room facilities
Wonderful stay. A little out of the way, but near good public transport, and within walking distance of Chinatown. In a residential district with shops and cafes and near the excellent Tiong Bahru food fair (clean stalls serving all local specialties) and market (flowers, vegetables, meat, fish). The room was small but well-appointed and clean, with excellent bathroom (enclosed shower). The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is on a moderately busy road, but our room at the back of the hotel was very quiet.

Raymond L.
China
October 13, 2015
An unique experience
(1)room condition; (2) services (3) Swimming Pool
A very friendly place to live with great staff and reasonable room rate. Great location with many restaurants in the vicinity. However, it needs to walk for some 10-15 minutes to the nearest underground train.

Alla M.
United States
October 09, 2015
Nice value for money.. Personal approach from staf
Friendly and helpful Staff, cozy atmosphere
Very pleasant

Jason P.
Australia
October 04, 2015
Great little gem!!
Beautifully maintained, awesome outside bar / dining, super friendly staff
Really enjoyed this hotel and will definitely be my hotel of choice when next in Singapore. Great location loads of cool restaurants in the area. Definitely recommend to my friends