or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nostalgia Hotel

77 Tiong Bahru Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 168727 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Double Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive King Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amenities Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe Potion Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exterior Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view) Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Terrace Poolside
Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lounge Bar Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Reception Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony/Terrace Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
356 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (356)
Sort by:
Patricia S. Couples Indonesia, September 8, 2013
Another good visit in the Tiong Bahru area

Location, design, Tiong Bahru neighborhood
6.3
This is our second stay at the Nostalgia Hotel. We love the Tiong Bahru area, a refreshing break from the typical Orchard area. Lots of good restaurants and coffee shops around. The hotel itself is nice. The rooms are well designed, although they are small. We booked the Balcony room thinking that they'd be larger than the standard room we had stayed in earlier in the year, but the size difference was not noticeable.
Jamie C. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2013
Nice location; Terrible beds

Location, Staff
6.3
I love the Tiong Bahru area but the hotel has to change their beds as they were way too soft for comfort. We tried switching rooms and turning the bed the other way but it was still too soft for someone with a back problem. The staff were really helpful in trying to resolve the bed issue and they upgraded us to the deluxe room which is a lot quieter than the superiors.
Stacey H. Couples Australia, August 23, 2013
Great service!

service, comfy bed, hawker food Market nearby
8.7
The service here was 5 star. The staff were so friendly and really made us feel welcome. We'll stay again. The bed was so comfy!! I slept so well. The location is not the very best but cabs and subway is cheap in Singapore. The pool is really nice and the restaurant was quality.
Kelly W. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2013
Comfortable and convenient, helpful staff

Really comfy bed! Tidy and clean, and lovely staff
8
Although on the map this hotel looks far away from everything, Singapore is quite small and easy to get around. This hotel is located between 2 MRT stations which are about a 10 min walk, which wasn't a problem for me. I used both, depending on where I wanted to go. The hotel is very comfortable, the rooms small, but the beds very comfortable. On my final night the a/c wasn't working, so I was efficiently moved into a new room. I can't fault how they handled the situation and I was treated to a free breakfast, which was very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!
Cloud C. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2013
Great Hotel and Staff

Cleanliness, Cost, and Staff
8.3
Super nice staff and extremely clean hotel. The entrance is a bit odd as you enter from the street via the restaurant and bar area. Taxis are easy to hail and Outram Park Metro stop is close by. I asked about a business center and I was handed a laptop which I thought to be cute and nice. Very tentative staff. Refreshing as we had left the Link Hotel which was located directly across the street due to bad service.
Ryan A. Business travelers Philippines, August 21, 2013
chic, comfy and nice local restos nearby

location, price, and design
8.7
hotel is practically priced, given the high room rates in SG. my room was a really small with no window but i did get what i paid for. that said, the area of ting bahru is very quaint with lots of small chic restaurants in the area.
Eck T. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2013
Comfortable, relaxing and accessible

Friendly staff, efficient room service and close proximity to city area
10
The check-in was fast with a complimentary upgrade to the exclusive room. Small yet comfortable and clean room. The room service was fast, efficient and good. Realised that the food was prepared by the potion café. Rather impressed by the quality of food offered with normal pricing. Recommended hotel.
Georgina B. Couples Australia, August 18, 2013
Nice boutique hotel

Decor, nearby restaurants, pool
8
Loved the building, decor, pool and restaurant area. But the room was tinier than I could have imagined, so i felt the room price for the size was not good value, but then again singapqore is expensive so perhaps it was reasonable. The hotel itself was gorgeous though, and the staff were so helpful. The location was a bit out of the way, but some great local food to be had right around the hotel.
Linda M. Groups Australia, August 18, 2013
it was ok, very hard to find this hotel

friendly staff, clean hotel, infinity pool
9
this hotel was hard to located, the taxi driver had to drive around, i think because it was new and it looks like a local cafe at the front. the room was compacted it was very small so is the bathroom. i would say its a budget hotel. the infinity pool was nice but i didnt get a chance to swim in it. The staff was very friendly and let us leave our bags behind so we could head out before checking in. overall. it was good value for money i would stay there again for the cost but there were better hotels closer to the area with the same price.
Ton D. Couples Netherlands, August 16, 2013
Comfortable hotel

Friendly staff, clean room, good and affordable bar
9
Good and nice middle class hotel. Very good value for money. Our room was comfortable but small. Staff is friendly. They have very good croissants for breakfast. The bar is affordable for Singaporian standard. Nice hawker centre just around the corner. Shopping mall and MTR in 10 minutes walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Exclusive Double RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Executive King RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Cafe PotionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Day view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool (Night view)Nostalgia Hotel Singapore - Terrace PoolsideNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Lounge BarNostalgia Hotel Singapore - ReceptionNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Balcony/TerraceNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - BathroomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinNostalgia Hotel Singapore - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06