arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 554 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 554 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.3 Natalie T.
United Kingdom
August 01, 2015
A taste of heritage in Tiong Bahru
Location, Design, History
I am a frequent use of the Nostalgia Hotel. It is very good value for money and as long as you don't want to spend too much time in the bedroom is a great base for exploring Singapore. It is in a lovely neighbourhood with lots of coffee shops and artsy places, so a great place to hang out.

3.7 Jen W.
Taiwan
July 27, 2015
Not so clean, check-in takes too long
Location, Location, Promotional rate
1. there is a bad smell when we opened the door. 2. check-in takes too long 3. air-conditioner reacts slowly 4. stains on bed sheet

6 Hoon T.
Singapore
July 27, 2015
Boutique Hotel
Nice staff.
Only stayed for a night so did not explore much.

9.3 Clive T.
Mauritius
July 27, 2015
just what you want
reasonable price, good location, clean room
Very good

6 Charlie Y.
United States
July 18, 2015
clean rooms
near malls

8.3 Christine B.
Australia
July 11, 2015
Small but lovely
location, older style, helpful
We were a bit apprehensive as we had read the rooms were small (and they are). That aside we enjoyed our stay at Nostalgia. The hotel was an older style with lots of character and friendly staff with great service. We would definitely stay there again.

8.3 Dennis B.
Netherlands
July 09, 2015
little ripper
personel, comfort,room.
Great stay , staff was awesome and very helpfull , allthough not next door to MRT , there is a bus almost in front of hotel that can save you the 8 min walk or take you to city straight away. Staff member Jeffrey deserves an extra mention because of his kindness and helpfullness , small but nice little pool on 3rd floor.

7.7 Mardi S.
Australia
July 05, 2015
Tiny room but great staff and very clean
Staff, late check out allowed, very clean
Good stay but too much distance from attractions for us. Decent walk to metro either way. Tiny room and bathroom with hand basin in the shower area. Pool has glass halfway up the sides felt a bit on show and no cushions as it had been raining. Good hawker market and plenty of different sorts of food nearby. Felt like a safe area to walk at night. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful and allowed a checkout at 4pm as we flew out at 8pm. If I needed to be in this area and if I was traveling alone I would stay here again.

9 Sue K.
Malaysia
June 22, 2015
Strategic location
Location, Service, Cleanliness
Comfortable, near to MRT stations and bus stop. Finding food is easy as there is a food court in Tiong Bahru Marker behind the hotel. Service is friendly and efficient.

9.7 RICHARD C.
Singapore
June 15, 2015
Good location, clean room, great service
Good location, clean room, great service
Good location, clean room, great service