Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 575 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 573 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Alla M.
United States
October 09, 2015
Nice value for money.. Personal approach from staf
Friendly and helpful Staff, cozy atmosphere
Very pleasant

Jason P.
Australia
October 04, 2015
Great little gem!!
Beautifully maintained, awesome outside bar / dining, super friendly staff
Really enjoyed this hotel and will definitely be my hotel of choice when next in Singapore. Great location loads of cool restaurants in the area. Definitely recommend to my friends

Natalie T.
United Kingdom
September 14, 2015
Nostalgic charm
Boutique, Design, Tiong Bahru
I am a regular customer at the Nostalgia Hotel, it is home from home when I am in Singapore. Was a bit disappointed with the room size this time, it was so small. Fine for one night for one person, but for two of us with luggage it was tiny. Must have been the smallest room in the house! But, at the end of the day, you can't beat it for location, in the neighbourhood of Tiong Bahru and value for money.

David S.
Australia
September 04, 2015
Dave and Jess from Australia
The pool outside. The nice clean rooms. The friendly staff.
We had a lovely stay at Nostalgia it was a nice hotel. Small rooms that were just big enough. The rooms were very clean and always looked after. Nice friendly helpful people and excellent pool where you watch the traffic go by. Very close to the train station so it was a great location. My partner proposed to me which made it an even more exciting experience on the Singapore flyer. Lovely hotel we will come back.

HAN C.
Malaysia
September 03, 2015
Terrible sound proofing roadside noise too loud
location is good, next to foodcourt, convenient
It is a clean hotel, nice room. But I could not sleep at night because the sound proofing was non-existent and since the room I got was facing the main road, it was totally noisy. Terrible experience when you are tired and could not sleep until roadside traffic reduced at 3 AM! Make sure you do not stay in any of the rooms facing the main road, or the road side since this is a corner unit hotel.

Cheng L.
Taiwan
August 30, 2015
great place , bit parking is a problem
bed is great

Carlita W.
Australia
August 29, 2015
Personable
Staff, location and cleanliness
Fantastic location, great cafes and restaurants around, fantastic staff, wish the windows opened slightly for fire safety, but the hotel is a secret gem in a lovely part of Singapore. At the end of my stay, the Manager got me a taxi and carried my suitcase to the taxi. Very rare to get service like that in these days and ladies at the front desk always wore a beautiful smile Definitely going back here to stay I stayed for 6 nights and it's the cleanest place ever

Jeck T.
Singapore
August 29, 2015
Nice Boutique Hotel In A Nostalgic Area
Plenty of food around, clean rooms, nice environment

Patricia D.
New Zealand
August 27, 2015
no room for your luggage
staff
Very poor location. Advertised as Chinatown but it is a 30 minute walk over busy streets. Needs to be more accurate as we were marooned far away from any shops and needed to take a taxi everywhere. It is between two rail stations so that was not an option. The superior room was so tiny we had to upgrade and even then we had no space at all around our two suitcases. The hotel is more suited to business travellers with overhead locker sized luggage. The bathroom was tiny and no room for a bath bag except on the toilet seat! The eating area is outside on a busy street corner. The phone did not work and eventually I was allowed to use a phone in an empty room after the manager had been contacted. This took time. The room I phoned in was more spacious as it was for wheel chair folk. The main problems were the small size of rooms and the location which is NOT Chinatown. The staff were however very helpful at giving info on where to get buses and trains and cabs etc

Sandra P.
Australia
August 24, 2015
very nice, very helpful friendly staff.
staff. food. clean room
No complaints, staff were very helpful and welcoming, room was a little small but very adequate for our 3 night stay, close to transport, easy to get taxi, bus and train. Highly recommended.