arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 561 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 561 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Patricia D.
New Zealand
August 27, 2015
no room for your luggage
staff
Very poor location. Advertised as Chinatown but it is a 30 minute walk over busy streets. Needs to be more accurate as we were marooned far away from any shops and needed to take a taxi everywhere. It is between two rail stations so that was not an option. The superior room was so tiny we had to upgrade and even then we had no space at all around our two suitcases. The hotel is more suited to business travellers with overhead locker sized luggage. The bathroom was tiny and no room for a bath bag except on the toilet seat! The eating area is outside on a busy street corner. The phone did not work and eventually I was allowed to use a phone in an empty room after the manager had been contacted. This took time. The room I phoned in was more spacious as it was for wheel chair folk. The main problems were the small size of rooms and the location which is NOT Chinatown. The staff were however very helpful at giving info on where to get buses and trains and cabs etc

Sandra P.
Australia
August 24, 2015
very nice, very helpful friendly staff.
staff. food. clean room
No complaints, staff were very helpful and welcoming, room was a little small but very adequate for our 3 night stay, close to transport, easy to get taxi, bus and train. Highly recommended.

David C.
Malaysia
August 12, 2015
Good stay
As mentioned above
It was a good place to stay and comfortable! But only thing is the traffic noise due to the fact it is located next to the main road!!

Emily F.
United Kingdom
August 08, 2015
Comfy and clean but not best location.
Comfy beds, nice staff, quiet location.
Great first stop after 14 hour flights - comfy beds, great shower, nice facilities, small but clean pool. Location not great for sightseeing but close enough to MRT. Paid approx 20 dollars for taxi from MRT station to hotel on first day (carrying bags etc) but only a ten min walk.

AN B.
Vietnam
August 03, 2015
Perfect stay
location, staff and room
I have a perfect stay in Nostalgia Hotel, the lady at the reception is very nice and kind. The room is new and clean. You can take a bus to City or orchard just from nearby bus stop in front of the hotel

Vanessa S.
Australia
August 03, 2015
Excellent value for money
Location, staff, location

MICHELLE E.
Australia
August 03, 2015
Enjoyable Stay
Staff very friendly & helpful.Clean & modern rooms.Good food from restaurant
Hotel room was small but we expected that,there was a bench and a table to put your suitcase on.Bed was very comfortable,staff were very helpful,Bustop only 50 metres from Hotel.10 minute walk to MRT.Restaurant food was great especially enjoyed the omelettes we had for breakfast.For those that enjoy walking it takes about 30 minutes to walk to Chinatown & Clark Quay.We would definitely stay here again.

Natalie T.
United Kingdom
August 01, 2015
A taste of heritage in Tiong Bahru
Location, Design, History
I am a frequent use of the Nostalgia Hotel. It is very good value for money and as long as you don't want to spend too much time in the bedroom is a great base for exploring Singapore. It is in a lovely neighbourhood with lots of coffee shops and artsy places, so a great place to hang out.

Jen W.
Taiwan
July 27, 2015
Not so clean, check-in takes too long
Location, Location, Promotional rate
1. there is a bad smell when we opened the door. 2. check-in takes too long 3. air-conditioner reacts slowly 4. stains on bed sheet

Hoon T.
Singapore
July 27, 2015
Boutique Hotel
Nice staff.
Only stayed for a night so did not explore much.